MAJUNGA city of flowers City between tradition and modernity

Majunga, also known as Mahajanga, is known as the city of flowers. City port and the capital of the Northwest region of Madagascar, It offers a natural and cultural landscape grandiose. Located at the mouth of the Betsiboka River, many residents of all backgrounds live together in peace and harmony, offering visitors an unforgettable stay. Many land and sea activities are possible. You won't bore you... Coco Lodge You can expect. Coco Lodge is both a Hotel * Holiday, workshops and conferences, a gourmet Restaurant, a travel and tourism services company (vehicles 4×4 air-conditioned with experienced guides drivers) to accompany you in this beautiful region Boeny/Majunga. In partnership with Adventure and discovery Majunga.

City between tradition and modernity
Majunga is a port city in northwestern Madagascar, nestled against the Mozambique Channel, It lies at the mouth of the Betsiboka River. The city is very large, We found it thanks to the many Baobab trees which serve as landmarks in the layout of the streets and neighbourhoods. Still unknown, This city offers many natural and historic attractions. Rich cultural heritage and exuberant vegetation, your stay at Majunga promises to be unforgettable. The region is crossed by impressive mountains, of Great Plains and plateaus, but also of the Savannah where you can see some nice Palm trees. Cosmopolitan city of the fact of its inhabitants from all walks of life (Africa, Arabian peninsula, India, Europe, Asia), you will not fail to admire the beauty of its beaches topped always sunny skies and the whirlwind of landscapes always more colorful than the other.

What activities to Majunga ?
Many activities are offered ! With a rich and varied flora and fauna, many bird-watching circuits are possible, especially in the new protected area complex Mahavavy-Kinkony Ampitsopitsoka. You can also go to observe the lemurs that soar from branch to branch in the mangroves, or a few crocodiles that blend into the rock. For the more sports, many hikes on foot, ATV or quad are waiting for you. You can visit Majunga and its region as you like.

Did you know ?
For lovers of the sea and the souls of sailors, You can enjoy in pirogues and dhows cruise where you will have the chance to see the light of the sun setting over the ochre sides of Mahajanga.

Protected the Mahavavy-Kinkony complex area
One of the largest complex of wetlands in Madagascar, This area includes Lake Kinkony (2th largest of Madagascar) and 22 permanent or temporary additional Lakes (According to the seasons). Mangroves, coastal beaches, Marsh, Savannah with Palm trees and the Bay of Boeny, make this a magical place. It is also one of the global bird-watching since spots all birds (endemic and migratory) the Malagasy Western's nest in the dry season. Lovers of Ornithology will be able to come and watch olivier rales or Teal of Bernier, very rare birds on the island. Open from May to November, many providers offer of comfortable bivouacs where you can observe freely this exceptional bird life.

Antrema Park
TO 6 km south of Katsepy, is the area of Antrema, inhabited by an ecosystem composed of a dry forest on dunes, of rainforests, of mangroves, of tides and Lakes, as well as a Marine Park. It houses in its places a rich and varied flora and fauna. Mecca of culture Sakalava, This site is home of many lemurs, including the "sifaka". (crowned Sifakas or), lemurs considered by the inhabitants of Antrema as of the sacred ancestors. You will find hundreds of endemic plants, Amphibian, reptiles, birds and freshwater fish. This forest peninsula is therefore ranked first Malagasy cultural bio site because it offers a program of conservation and development for local communities.

The lighthouse of Katsepy
At the mouth of the channel of Mozambique and the Betsiboka, you get nose to nose on the village of Katsepy and its lighthouse. You have to cross a small piece of sea to reach the village and Melaky region South. Built by immigrants from the Middle East, the city still retains vestiges of these passages. On the outskirts of the city is also a lighthouse which overcomes the circus of natural erosion, called the blue circus, where on the walls, different sedimentary layers in a gradient from white to red ochre to purple and green. An incredible show that takes back us a million years back. All about the lighthouse, you will surely come across some curious lemurs, wild boars or even a crocodile farm !

And icing on the cake : the Namoroka Tsingys
The Tsingy of Namoroka national park is a Malagasy national park located in the northwestern part of the island, in the province of Mahajanga and specifically in Soalala district. The Tsingy of Namoroka (223 km ²) have been protected since 1966, and have acquired the status of national park 2002. It is located in the northwestern part of Madagascar, at approximately 200 km south of Mahajanga and 50 km south of Soalala, and belongs to the same complex protected as of the Bay of Baly national park. Namoroka offers a wide range of landscapes and ecosystems. It is formed mainly by grassland and shrub savannas with incredible baobabs, and the dry forest deciduous among the Tsingys. This beautiful landscape becomes more attractive with subtropical forest inside the canyons, swamps and rice fields, natural pools and caves complexes. The main attractions of the Park are of course Tsingys and the richness of its wildlife training.

MAJUNGA the city of flowers City between tradition and modernity by Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga.

By Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

MAJUNGA LA CITE DES FLEURS Ville entre tradition et modernité

Majunga, qu’on appelle également Mahajanga, est surnommée la ville des fleurs. Cité portuaire et capitale de la région nord-ouest de Madagascar, elle offre un paysage naturel et culturel grandiose. Située à l’embouchure du fleuve Betsiboka, de nombreux habitants de toutes horizons cohabitent dans la paix et l’harmonie, offrant aux visiteurs un séjour inoubliable. De nombreuses activités terrestres et maritimes y sont possible. Vous ne risquerez pas de vous ennuyer… Coco Lodge vous y attend. Coco Lodge est à la fois un Hôtel*** de vacances, d’ateliers et de conférences, un Restaurant gourmand, une Entreprise de voyages et de prestations touristiques (véhicules 4×4 climatisés avec des chauffeurs guides aguerris) pour vous accompagner dans toute cette magnifique région Boeny/Majunga. En partenariat avec Aventure et Découverte Majunga.

Ville entre tradition et modernité
Majunga est une ville portuaire du nord-ouest de Madagascar, lovée contre le canal du Mozambique, elle se trouve à l’embouchure du fleuve Betsiboka. La ville est très étendue, on s’y retrouve grâce aux nombreux baobabs qui servent de repères dans le tracé des rues et des quartiers. Encore méconnue, cette ville offre de nombreux attraits naturels et historiques. Riche d’un patrimoine culturel et d’une végétation exubérante, votre séjour à Majunga promet d’être inoubliable. La région est traversée par d’impressionnantes montagnes, de grandes plaines et plateaux, mais aussi de la savane où l’on peut apercevoir quelques sympathiques palmiers. Ville cosmopolite du fait de ses habitants venant de tous les horizons (Afrique, Péninsule Arabique, Inde, Europe, Asie), vous ne manquerez pas d’admirer la beauté de ses plages surmontées d’un ciel toujours ensoleillé et du tourbillon de paysages toujours plus colorés les uns que les autres.

Quelles activités à Majunga ?
De nombreuses activités sont proposées ! Dotée d’une faune et une flore riches et variées, de nombreux circuits de bird-watching sont possibles, notamment dans la nouvelle aire protégée Ampitsopitsoka du Complexe Mahavavy-Kinkony. Vous pourrez également aller observer les lémuriens qui s’élancent de branches en branches dans les mangroves, ou les quelques crocodiles qui se fondent dans la roche. Pour les plus sportifs, de nombreuses randonnées à pied, en VTT ou en quad n’attendent que vous. Vous pourrez ainsi visiter Majunga et sa région comme bon vous semble.

Le saviez-vous ?
Pour les amoureux de la mer et les âmes de marins, vous pourrez profiter de croisières en boutres ou en pirogues où vous aurez la chance d’admirer la lumière du soleil couchant sur les côtes ocres de Majunga.

Aire protégée du complexe Mahavavy-Kinkony
L’un des plus grands complexes des zones humides de Madagascar, cette aire regroupe le lac Kinkony (2éme plus grand de Madagascar) et 22 lacs annexes permanents ou temporaires (selon les saisons). Mangroves, plages côtières, marais, savane à palmiers et la baie de Boeny, font de cet endroit un lieu magique. Elle constitue également l’un des spots mondiaux de bird-watching puisque tous les oiseaux (endémiques et migrateurs) de l’Ouest malgache y nichent en saison sèche. Les amoureux d’ornithologie pourront donc venir observer des râles d’olivier ou des sarcelles de Bernier, oiseaux très rares sur l’île. Accessible de mai à novembre, de nombreux prestataires proposent de confortables bivouacs où vous pourrez ainsi observer librement cette avifaune exceptionnelle.

Le parc d’Antrema
À 6 km au sud de Katsepy, se trouve l’aire protégée d’Antrema, habitée par un écosystème composé d’une forêt sèche sur dunes, de forêts humides, de mangroves, de marées et de lacs, ainsi que d’un parc marin. Elle abrite en ses lieux une faune et une flore riches et variées. Haut lieu de la culture Sakalava, ce site abrite de nombreux lémuriens, dont les « sifaka » (ou propithèques couronnés), lémuriens considérés par les habitants d’Antrema comme des ancêtres sacrés. Vous y trouverez des centaines de plantes endémiques, d’amphibiens, reptiles, oiseaux et poissons d’eau douce. Cette péninsule forestière est donc classée premier site bio culturel malgache car il propose un programme de conservation et de développement pour les communautés locales.

Le phare de Katsepy
À l’embouchure du Canal du Mozambique et de la Betsiboka, vous tombez nez à nez sur le village de Katsepy et son phare. Il faut traverser un petit bout de mer pour atteindre le village et la région Melaky au sud. Construite par les immigrants venus du Moyen-Orient, la ville conserve encore aujourd’hui des vestiges de ces passages. Aux abords de la ville se trouve également un phare qui surmonte le cirque d’érosion naturelle, appelé le Cirque Bleu, où on trouve sur les parois, différentes couches sédimentaires dans un dégradé du blanc à l’ocre rouge en passant par le violet et le vert. Un spectacle incroyable qui nous replonge des millions d’années en arrière. Autour du phare, vous tomberez sûrement sur quelques lémuriens curieux, des sangliers sauvages ou même un élevage de crocodiles !

Et cerise sur le gâteau : les Tsingys de Namoroka
Le parc national des Tsingy de Namoroka est un parc national malgache situé dans la partie nord-ouest de l’île, dans la province de Mahajanga et plus précisément dans le district de Soalala. Le Tsingy de Namoroka (223 km ²) ont été protégés depuis 1966, et ont acquis le statut de parc national en 2002. Il est situé dans la partie nord-ouest de Madagascar, à environ 200 km au sud de Mahajanga et 50 km au sud de Soalala, et appartient au même complexe protégé comme parc national de la baie de Baly. Namoroka offre un large éventail de paysages et des écosystèmes. Il est formé principalement par des savanes herbeuses et arbustives avec des baobabs incroyables, et la forêt sèche à feuilles caduques parmi les Tsingys. Ce magnifique paysage devient plus attractif avec forêt subtropicale à l’intérieur des canyons, des marais et des rizières, des piscines naturelles et des complexes de grottes. Les principales attractions du parc sont bien sûr les formations Tsingys et la richesse de sa faune.

MAJUNGA LA CITE DES FLEURS Ville entre tradition et modernité by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

By Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>