Results 2017 international tourism.

According to the WTO (The World Tourism Organization), international tourist arrivals jumped 7% for a total of 1,322 billion. This momentum is expected to continue in 2018, at a rate of 4% to 5%.
These results are attributable to the global economic growth and strong demand for outbound tourism in many traditional and emerging markets. It is particularly noted the rebound in tourism expenditures of the Brazil and the Russia after a few years of decline.
"International travel continue to grow strongly.", confirming the role key driver of tourism in economic development. As a third exporting sector in the world, Tourism is essential in terms of creating jobs and prosperity for communities around the world,"said the Secretary general of the UNWTO, Zurab Pololikashvili, before adding : "With this sustained growth.", We must work more closely together to ensure that growth benefits all the members of all communities without losing sight the objectives of sustainable development..

Results 2017 international tourism
Results 2017 Tourism international by Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga.

Growth is expected to continue in 2018
The current strong momentum is expected to continue in 2018 given the current trends, Economic Outlook and forecasts of the Group of experts of the UNWTO, This organization believes that worldwide international tourist arrivals will increase by 4 to 5% en 2018.

Results 2017 by region of the UNWTO

Europe : international tourist arrivals reached 671 million in 2017, a remarkable progression 8% After a year 2016 relatively duller.

Asia-Pacific : 324 million international tourists (+6%) en 2017. These arrivals are up to 10% in South Asia, from 8% in Southeast Asia and 7% in Oceania. They increased by 3% in Northeast Asia.

Americas : 207 million international tourist arrivals (+3%) en 2017, and most of the destinations presented positive results. South America comes to mind (+7%), followed by Central America and the Caribbean (+4% in both cases). In North America (+2%), the strong results of the Mexico and the Canada contrasts with a decline in the United States, the largest destination of the region.

Middle East : 58 million international tourist arrivals 2017 (+5%).

Africa : It is estimated 8% the growth of this region in 2017. The continent has consolidated its rebound from 2016 and reached a record of 62 million international arrivals. The North Africa has benefited from a strong recovery with arrivals increasing from 13%, While those of sub-Saharan Africa have increased by 5%.

Madagascar : 293 185 tourists visited the country in 2016. The Government expects 500 000 tourists per year by 2020. The Tourism is one of the most important economic activities. It is one of the first sources of currencies of the countries.
It's a record number, According to the report presented by the Minister Roland Ratsiraka from the Ministry of tourism.
This performance enabled the industry to contribute to GDP (Gross domestic product) at height of 702 million USD, more than 2 246 billion Ariary. "The holding of the international summits in the big island has reinforced this realization. The Francophonie Summit brought about 5 000 foreign tourists, against 2 000 for COMESA and about 300 for the meeting of French-speaking parliamentarians, as well as media. Added to competitions, These different events so did come 10.000 foreigners in Madagascar. In addition, the massive arrival of tourists is due to cruise ships. We recorded 40 hit the side of the big island, which everyone did enter average 1000 tourists on the Malagasy ground. ", has indicated the Minister of tourism.
About Madagascar, It should also be noted that the flora and fauna are of incomparable richness. The big island is considered by all scientists as a nature sanctuary and the birthplace of endemic species of the island.
The cultural tourism focuses on the nature parks of the country. The flora and fauna of Madagascar are indeed the best preserved in the world. The big island is indeed home to many endemic species of which the best known is the lemur. In the Makay Massif, located in the Center-West of the island, more than 300 plant species were collected during a scientific expedition, more from 80 endemic species1
The Sport Tourism also grows. Many water sports lovers meet in the vicinity of d ’ Antsiranana (Diego-Suarez) in the North of the country, to practice kitesurf and windsurf. The annual wind season lasts from late March to late November. It is one of the longest and strongest in the world.
Adventure tourism with the Boeny/Mahajanga region that there are exceptional sites including, the Anjohibe caves, the tsingy of Namoroka national park, the complex Mahavavy-Kinkony wetlands, the new area of Antrema, the Bay of Baly national park, the national park of Ankarafantsika, the magical city of Mahajanga/Majunga, Small Beach beaches, Grand Pavois and Red Circus, Antsanitia and the sacred Lake, Land white at Antanimalandy, the Mahajamba Bay, …

By Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga, which is both a Hotel *., one gourmet restaurant with a very nice buy to wines, whiskies, rums and champagnes, an organizer of conferences, workshops, wedding, birthdays, ..., one Organizer of trips and excursions, one rental company 4×4 and quads, which can ensure all your transfers, especially from the airport of Antananarivo.

Booking

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Les résultats 2017 du tourisme international.

Selon l’OMT (Organisation du Tourisme Mondial), les arrivées de touristes internationaux ont bondi de 7% pour atteindre un total de 1,322 milliard. Cet élan devrait se poursuivre en 2018, à un rythme de 4% à 5%.
Ces résultats sont attribuables à l’essor économique mondial et à une forte demande du tourisme émetteur de nombreux marchés traditionnels et émergents. On notera particulièrement le rebond des dépenses touristiques du Brésil et de la Russie après quelques années de déclin.
« Les voyages internationaux continuent de croître fortement, confirmant le rôle moteur clé du tourisme dans le développement économique. En tant que troisième secteur exportateur au monde, le tourisme est essentiel au regard de la création d’emplois et de la prospérité des communautés du monde entier » a affirmé le Secrétaire général de l’OMT,  Zurab Pololikashvili, avant d’ajouter : « Pour accompagner cet essor soutenu, nous devons travailler plus étroitement ensemble afin de garantir que la croissance bénéficie à l’ensemble des membres de toutes les communautés d’accueil sans perdre de vue les objectifs de développement durable ».

Les résultats 2017 du tourisme international
Les résultats 2017 du tourisme international by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

La croissance devrait se poursuivre en 2018
Le fort élan actuel devrait se poursuivre en 2018 compte tenu des tendances actuelles, des perspectives économiques et des prévisions du Groupe d’experts de l’OMT, cette Organisation estime que les arrivées de touristes internationaux dans le monde augmenteront de 4 à 5% en 2018.

Résultats 2017 par région de l’OMT

Europe : les arrivées de touristes internationaux ont atteint 671 millions en 2017, une progression remarquable de 8% après une année 2016 relativement plus terne.

Asie-Pacifique : 324 millions de touristes internationaux (+6%) en 2017. Ces arrivées sont en hausse de 10% en Asie du Sud, de 8% en Asie du Sud-Est et de 7% en Océanie. Elles ont augmenté de 3% en Asie du Nord-Est.

Amériques : 207 millions d’arrivées de touristes internationaux (+3%) en 2017, et la plupart des destinations ont présenté des résultats positifs. L’Amérique du Sud vient en tête (+7%), suivie de l’Amérique Centrale et des Caraïbes (+4% dans les deux cas). En Amérique du Nord (+2%), les résultats solides du Mexique et du Canada contrastent avec un déclin aux Etats-Unis, la plus grande destination de la région.

Moyen-Orient : 58 millions d’arrivées de touristes internationaux en 2017 (+5%).

Afrique : on estime à 8% la croissance de cette région en 2017. Le continent a consolidé son rebond de 2016 et atteint un chiffre record de 62 millions d’arrivées internationales. L’Afrique du Nord a bénéficié d’une forte reprise avec des arrivées en hausse de 13%, tandis que celles de l’Afrique subsaharienne ont augmenté de 5%.

Madagascar : 293 185 touristes ont visité le pays en 2016. Le gouvernement table sur 500 000 touristes par an d’ici 2020. Le tourisme est une des activités économiques les plus importantes. Il est une des premières sources de devises du pays.
C’est un nombre record, d’après le bilan présenté par le ministre Roland Ratsiraka auprès du Ministère du Tourisme.
Cette performance a permis à ce secteur d’activité de contribuer au PIB (Produit intérieur brut) à hauteur de 702 millions USD, soit plus de 2 246 milliards d’Ariary. « La tenue des différents Sommets internationaux dans la Grande Ile a renforcé cette réalisation. Le Sommet de la Francophonie a fait venir environ 5 000 touristes étrangers, contre 2 000 pour celui du COMESA et environ 300 pour les rencontres des parlementaires francophones, ainsi que des médias. Ajoutés aux compétitions, ces différents événements ponctuels ont donc fait venir 10.000 étrangers à Madagascar. En outre, la venue massive des touristes est due aux bateaux de croisière. Nous avons enregistré 40 touchées sur les côtes de la Grande Ile, dont chacun faisait entrer en moyenne 1000 touristes sur le sol malgache », a indiqué le ministre du Tourisme.
Concernant Madagascar, il faut aussi noter que la faune et la flore sont d’une richesse incomparable. La grande île est considérée par tous les scientifiques comme un sanctuaire de la nature et le berceau d’espèces endémiques de l’île.
Le tourisme culturel se concentre sur les parcs naturels du pays. La faune et la flore de Madagascar sont en effet les mieux préservées au monde. La Grande Ile abrite en effet de nombreuses espèces endémiques dont le plus connu est le lémurien. Dans le Massif du Makay, situé au centre-ouest de l’île, plus de 300 espèces de plantes ont été récoltées lors d’une expédition scientifique, dont plus de 80 espèces endémiques1
Le tourisme sportif se développe également. De nombreux amoureux de sports nautiques se donnent rendez-vous dans les environs d’Antsiranana (Diégo-Suarez) dans le Nord du Pays, pour pratiquer kitesurf et windsurf. La saison annuelle de vent dure de fin mars à fin novembre. Elle figure parmi les plus longues et les plus fortes au monde.
Le tourisme d’aventure avec la région Boeny/Mahajanga qui recèle de sites exceptionnels parmi lesquels, les grottes d’Anjohibe, le parc national des tsingy de Namoroka, le complexe zones humides de Mahavavy-Kinkony, la nouvelle aire protégée d’Antrema, le parc national de la Baie de Baly, le parc national d’Ankarafantsika, la ville magique de Mahajanga/Majunga, les plages de Petite Plage, Grand Pavois et le cirque rouge, Antsanitia et le lac sacré, Les Terres Blanches à Antanimalandy, la baie de la Mahajamba, …

By Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga, qui est à la fois un hôtel***, un restaurant gourmand avec une très belle cave à vins, whiskys, rhums et champagnes, un organisateur de conférences, ateliers, mariage, anniversaires, …/…, un organisateur de voyages et excursions, un loueur de 4×4 et quads, qui peut assurer tous vos transferts, notamment de l’aéroport de Antananarivo.

Réservation

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>