Countries which spend the most in tourism in 2017

CHINA EURO 258 billion +5%
EURO UNITED STATES 135 billion +9%
GERMANY EURO 84 billion +3%
UNITED KINGDOM EURO 63 billion +3%
FRANCE EURO 41 billion +1%

Evolution of international arrivals in major destinations.

Countries which spend the most in tourism in 2017 by Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga

Remember that Madagascar was the guest of honor at the Grand Pavois in La Rochelle boat show, that is a must-see for all lovers and professionals in the marine industry in the world. More than 35 countries participate.

Virtually all the markets have reported a rise in tourism in spending 2017, reflecting the continued strong demand of international tourism in all regions of the world. Both emerging economies that advanced economies fuelled the growth, the United States has spent 12 billions of dollars more to travel abroad. China has increased such expenses of 8 $EU billion, thus consolidating his position as first spender in the world. Expenditure of the Federation of Russia have increased by 7 $EU billion and those of the Brazil of 5 billion, both countries bouncing after a decline in their spending previous years. The strong tourist spending reflects advances in connectivity, the simplification of procedures of issuing visas and a recovery of the global economy.

The World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) international travel is estimated at around 1,2 billion in 2015, either 25 % more than in 2010. Over a longer period, the growth is exponential.

The 25 main outbound markets reported higher in international tourism spending 2017, as the last UNWTO World Tourism Barometer. En 2017, China has kept his post of first spender on trips abroad with 258 $EU billion (+5% in local currency).

The other three economies of the BRIC group have all substantially increased their spending to 2017. The Federation of Russia (+13%) has bounced back after a few years of decline, to achieve 31 $EU billion, climbing three places to reintegrate the Group of the ten first in the 8th rank. The Brazil (+20%) also strongly rebounded, winning eight places to rise to the 16th rank with 19 spending $EU billion. The India continued its ascent with a growth of 9% expenses to 18 $EU billion, advancing this way of 4 places to occupy the 17th rank.

« Emerging economies play a key role in the development of tourism and we are very happy to see the rebound in the Russia Federation and the Brazil, as well as the rise of the India, "because these markets key emerging contribute to the growth and diversification of markets in many destinations" said the Secretary general of the UNWTO, Zurab Pololikashvili.

Advanced economies also posted strong performance in 2017, with in mind the United States (+9%), second global outbound market. US travellers spent 12 billion $EU in addition to the title of international tourism, either 135 $ billion. Expenditures for the Germany (3th market) and the United Kingdom (4th) increased 3%, and those of the France (5th) from 1%.

En 2016, some 58 million tourists traveled to Africa, either 8 % more than in 2015. The World Tourism Organization, who has published its annual report Tuesday 16 August, explains this increase by the strengthening of security on the continent.

by Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Pays qui dépensent le plus dans le tourisme en 2017

CHINE                     EURO 258 milliards +5%
ETATS UNIS           EURO 135 milliards +9%
ALLEMAGNE        EURO 84 milliards +3%
ROYAUME-UNI    EURO 63 milliards +3%
FRANCE                  EURO 41 milliards +1%

Evolution des arrivées internationales dans les principales destinations.

Pays qui dépensent le plus dans le tourisme en 2017 by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Rappelons que Madagascar était l’invité d’honneur au salon nautique Grand Pavois à La Rochelle, qui est un rendez-vous incontournable pour tous les passionnés et les professionnels du nautisme dans le monde. Plus de 35 pays y participent.

Pratiquement tous les marchés émetteurs ont fait état d’une hausse des dépenses touristiques en 2017, reflétant la forte demande continue de tourisme international dans toutes les régions du monde. Tant les économies émergentes que les économies avancées ont alimenté la croissance, les États-Unis ayant dépensé 12 milliards de dollars de plus en voyages à l’étranger. La Chine a quant à elle accru ce type de dépenses de 8 milliards de $EU, consolidant ainsi son poste de premier dépensier du monde. Les dépenses de la Fédération de Russie ont augmenté de 7 milliards de $EU et celles du Brésil de 5 milliards, ces deux pays rebondissant après un recul de leurs dépenses les années précédentes. Les fortes dépenses touristiques reflètent les progrès de la connectivité, la simplification des formalités de délivrance des visas et une reprise de l’économie mondiale.

L’Organisation mondiale du tourisme (OMT) estime le nombre de voyages internationaux à près de 1,2 milliard en 2015, soit 25 % de plus qu’en 2010. Sur une plus longue période, la croissance est exponentielle.

Les 25 principaux marchés émetteurs ont fait état de dépenses de tourisme international plus élevées en 2017, comme le souligne le dernier Baromètre OMT du tourisme mondial. En 2017, la Chine a maintenu son poste de premier dépensier en voyages à l’étranger avec 258 milliards de $EU (+5% en monnaie locale).

Les trois autres économies du groupe des BRIC ont toutes augmenté substantiellement leurs dépenses en 2017. La Fédération de Russie (+13%) a rebondi après quelques années de déclin, pour atteindre 31 milliards de $EU, grimpant de trois places pour réintégrer le groupe des dix premières au 8éme rang. Le Brésil (+20%) s’est également fortement redressé, gagnant huit places pour se hisser au 16éme rang avec 19 milliards de $EU de dépenses. L’Inde a poursuivi son ascension avec une croissance de 9% de ses dépenses à 18 milliards de $EU, avançant ainsi de 4 places pour occuper le 17éme rang.

« Les économies émergentes jouent un rôle clé dans le développement du tourisme et nous sommes très heureux de voir le rebond de la Fédération de Russie et du Brésil, ainsi que la montée en puissance de l’Inde, car ces marchés émetteurs émergents clés contribuent à la croissance et à la diversification des marchés dans de nombreuses destinations » a affirmé le Secrétaire général de l’OMT, Zurab Pololikashvili.

Les économies avancées ont également affiché de solides performances en 2017, avec en tête les États-Unis (+9%), deuxième marché émetteur mondial. Les voyageurs américains ont dépensé 12 milliards de $EU de plus au titre du tourisme international, soit 135 milliards de dollars. Les dépenses de l’Allemagne (3éme marché) et du Royaume-Uni (4éme) ont augmenté de 3%, et celles de la France (5éme) de 1%.

En 2016, quelque 58 millions de touristes se sont rendus en Afrique, soit 8 % de plus qu’en 2015. L’Organisation mondiale du tourisme, qui a publié son rapport annuel mardi 16 août, explique cette hausse par le renforcement de la sécurité sur le continent.

by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>