The beaches are one of the strong points of Mahajanga, first popular beach of Madagascar.

Mahajanga is the first holiday destination of the Malagasy. Probably because of its proximity to Antananarivo, of the national road 4 which is in excellent condition and climate.

Majunga city light, is a must to stay in Madagascar. The Malagasy people are mistaken not since holiday season, This is one of their favorite destination. It is said that the city welcomes up to one million tourists between June and September. So far, you will not be disturbed. Here, everything is spacious, serene. The heat of the early afternoon calm the ardor, at rest while waiting to take advantage of the nightlife.

Majunga, because light that guided by the Sun City. Each day is initiated by the fate of the star King, by its brightness, his sometimes heavy heat, until his soft bed rest on a languorous Mozambique Channel, but proud.

The beaches are one of the strong points of Mahajanga. Their real names are small beach, Ampazony or Grand Pavois to the names of the districts or seaside village., But in a usual way is to go to Amborovy, because it is the road to the beaches. Places worship summer atmosphere and relaxation with friends or family. A successful holiday through Amborovy, synonymous beaches of gaiety, holidays and happy moments shared with friends and family. This is probably the first popular beach of Madagascar, in the sense that can be large European beaches. This place probably foreshadows what will be the Malagasy beaches of tomorrow... Among the few beaches on the big island that are crowded by holiday periods.

Mahajanga, first popular beach of Madagascar

On the beaches of Amborovy, we drink, You can eat, you relax with your family or playing music. But in peace, joy. Beach side, a few bars where you can cool off or even eat a piece. Merchants sell fruit (melons, papayas, bananas...). You can enjoy at any moment, seafood and grilled fish. Out of the freezer fruit juice sold in bottles, watermelons and shells... and all drinks brands fresh and purchased at nearby bars... PPE under benevolent umbrellas, you won't be spoilt for choice for local dishes, between two swims under the caresses of the ocean. Others spend between umbrellas for offer you of Tsaky Tsaky (Nibbles like spring rolls, sambos, chicken thighs...). The beaches are mostly designed with large umbrellas of dried leaves. Ideal for settling in the shade and avoid the sun burns and the burning sand.

Not far from the beaches of Grand Pavois, You can visit the Red Circus. Chaotic landscape of colored sands, which are at the origin of a typical craft of the place : drawing with different colors of sand inside bottle.

Go to Mahajanga without spending at least half a day to Amborovy, It's little like going in Paris without Eiffel Tower climb.

At the beginning of l’Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge : breakfast at the hotel in 07 hours 30 and departure 08 hours 30 for small beach and Grand Pavois. Beach, bathing, Sun bath and lunch at noon at the Barracuda at Grand Pavois. Siesta in the shade on the beach and start walking to 16 hours for the Red Circus (30 minute walk). Walk in the circus in the sun setting and return to the Barracuda to 18 hours for a return to the hotel to 18 hours 30/19 hours. Dinner.

On Facebook : The small beach of Majunga Madagascar and Grand Pavois – Amborovy

See also this very nice article of Dwizernews on Amborovy.

At your reservations.

2 Comments

  1. Pascal Kryl

    I am extremely surprised to see that, for a person who lives in Majunga, you let you fly photos on other web sites, i.e. Dwizernews !!! Not even a name, not even a link... Nothing !! Would you rent your rooms to my account ??? It is of the same order. You you monopolize the work of another, without asking for permission. It's pathetic.
    I make a copy of your web page for all purposes useful. There are laws on authors ' rights.

    • CocoLodge

      Hello,
      I do not understand your email and your anger …
      How many times my photos have been used by others…
      If you want to keep your photos for you alone, He must keep them on your computer without publishing them or so mark them … I stole nothing at all.
      And the comparison with the coconut Lodge rooms does not …
      I don't really understand your point and your qualification of “dismal” …
      Sorry to have offended you but it is not the purpose ; the goal is to introduce Majunga and all its attractions and your photo is excellent for that … If you want I can clarify that you are the author of the photo …
      Thank you.
      Kind regards.
      Eric Petitjean

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Les plages sont un des points forts de Mahajanga, première plage populaire de Madagascar.

Mahajanga est la première destination de vacances des Malagasy. Sans doute du fait de sa proximité par rapport à Antananarivo, de la Route Nationale 4 qui est en excellent état et de son climat.

Majunga ville lumière, est un incontournable d’un séjour à Madagascar. Les malgaches ne s’y trompent pas puisqu’en saison de vacances, c’est une de leur destination préférée. On dit que la ville accueille jusqu’à un million de touristes entre juin et septembre. Pour autant, vous ne serez pas bousculé. Ici, tout est spacieux, serein. La chaleur du début d’après-midi calme les ardeurs, au repos en attendant de bénéficier de l’animation nocturne.

Majunga, ville lumière parce que guidée par le soleil. Chaque journée est engagée par le destin de l’astre roi, par sa luminosité, sa chaleur parfois pesante, jusqu’à son doux alitement sur un canal du Mozambique langoureux, mais fier.

Les plages sont un des points forts de Mahajanga. Leurs vrais noms sont Petite Plage, Ampazony ou Grand Pavois du nom des quartiers ou village de bord de mer., Mais d’une manière usuelle on parle d’aller à Amborovy, parce que c’est la route des plages. Des lieux culte d’ambiance estivale et de relaxation entre amis ou en famille.  Des vacances réussies passent par Amborovy, plages synonymes de gaieté, de fêtes et d’instants de bonheur partagés en famille ou avec ses amis. C’est probablement la première plage populaire de Madagascar, au sens où peuvent l’être les grandes plages européennes. Ce lieu préfigure sans doute ce que seront les plages malgaches de demain … Parmi les rares plages de la grande île qui sont bondées en périodes de vacances.

Mahajanga, première plage populaire de Madagascar

Sur les plages d’Amborovy, on y boit, on y mange, on s’y détend en famille ou on joue de la musique. Mais dans la sérénité, la joie. Côté plage, quelques bars où vous pourrez vous rafraîchir ou même manger un morceau. Des marchands vendent des fruits (melons, papayes, bananes…). Vous y dégusterez à tout instant, des fruits de mer et poissons grillés. Jus de fruits sortis du congélateur vendus en bouteilles, pastèques et coquillages… et toutes les boissons de marques fraîches et achetées aux épi bars voisins… sous des parasols bienveillants, vous n’aurez que l’embarras du choix pour déguster les spécialités locales, entre deux baignades sous les caresses de l’océan. D’autres passent entre les parasols pour vous proposer des Tsaky Tsaky (petites choses à grignoter comme des nems, sambos, cuisses de poulets…). Les plages ont pour la plupart été aménagées avec des grands parasols de feuilles séchées. Idéal pour s’installer à l’ombre et éviter les brûlures du soleil et le sable brûlant.

Non loin des plages de Grand Pavois, vous pourrez visiter le Cirque Rouge. Paysage ruiniforme de sables colorés qui sont à l’origine d’un artisanat typique de l’endroit : le dessin avec différentes couleurs de sable à l’intérieur de bouteille.

Aller à Majunga sans passer au moins une demi-journée à Amborovy, c’est peu comme aller à Paris sans montée à la Tour Eiffel.

Au départ de l’Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge : petit déjeuner à l’hôtel à 07 heures 30 et départ à 08 heures 30 pour Petite Plage et Grand Pavois. Plage, baignade, bain de soleil et déjeuner à midi au Barracuda à Grand Pavois. Sieste à l’ombre sur la plage et départ à pied à 16 heures pour le Cirque Rouge (30 minutes de marche). Promenade dans le cirque au soleil couchant et retour au Barracuda vers 18 heures pour un retour à l’hôtel vers 18 heures 30/19 heures. Dîner.

Sur Facebook : La Petite Plage Majunga Madagascar et Grand Pavois – Amborovy

Voir aussi ce très bel article de Dwizernews sur Amborovy.

A vos réservations.

2 Comments

  1. Pascal Kryl

    Je suis extrêmement étonné de voir que, pour une personne qui habite Majunga, vous vous permettez de voler des photos sur d’autres sites web, à savoir Dwizernews !!! Pas même un nom, pas même un lien… Rien !! Accepteriez-vous que je loue à mon compte vos chambres ??? c’est du même ordre. Vous vous accaparez le travail d’un autre, sans demande d’autorisation. C’est lamentable.
    Je fais une copie d’écran de votre page web à toutes fins utiles. Il y a des lois sur les droits d’auteurs.

    • CocoLodge

      Bonjour,
      Je ne comprends pas votre email et votre colère …
      Combien de fois mes photos ont été utilisées par d’autres…
      Si vous souhaitez garder vos photos pour vous seul, il faut les garder sur votre ordinateur sans les publier ou alors marquez les … je n’ai rien volé du tout.
      Et la comparaison avec les chambres de Coco Lodge ne tient pas …
      Je ne comprends vraiment votre point et votre qualification de “lamentable” …
      Désolé de vous avoir offensé mais ça n’est pas le but ; le but est de faire connaitre Majunga et tous ses attraits et votre photo est excellente pour ça … si vous le voulez je peux préciser que vous êtes l’auteur de la photo …
      Merci.
      Cordialement.
      Eric Petitjean

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>