Madagascar : Malagasy youth trained for careers in tourism

TheFederation of hoteliers and restaurateurs in Madagascar(FHORM)and l’Professional Association of tourism of Mauritius (ATP) have signed a memorandum of understanding in August 2017, whose goal is to train Malagasy youth for careers in tourism.

Madagascar : Malagasy youth trained for careers in tourism
Madagascar : Malagasy youth trained for careers in tourism by Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga.

"TOURISM DEVELOPMENT". : OUR INVOLVEMENT. "
Created from the former 'Union of Hoteliers and Restaurateurs of Madagascar', the FHORM or "Federation of Hoteliers and Restaurateurs de Madagascar" includes currently more of 200 members across the island, making the largest tourism association in Madagascar.
Their objectives are to promote the profession of hotelier and restaurateur. This is to ensure the professionalization of the sector, to represent hotels and their interests.
In the process of revitalization and strengthening of our sector, We expect to achieve, as soon as, the objective of quality required by our profession.

Promote our destination by excellence : Maurice tourism professionals Association (ATP)
Created in September 2012, the ATP is an association of tourism professionals whose business activities are in direct contact with tourists visiting our island.

All trades are represented :
Hotels, tour operators, DMC, travel agencies, music and folklore, excursions and discoveries of land and water, training for careers in hospitality, guides, responsible for taxis, responsible for transfers, hostesses, bed and breakfast, restaurants, Villas, car rental, etc. …
The association aims to bring together all these areas of activity, to represent professionals in all segments of the Mauritian tourism to the Government and thus to promote Mauritius as a destination of 'brand '., with integrity, and to provide services to the standards set by the authorities.
ATP promotes ecotourism, calls for the completion of a responsible and sustainable tourism development, participates in debates by offering ideas, analysis report problems, making recommendations regarding the challenges of lead to a good port tourism industry.
The ATP association brings a new and important reflection on how and what to do for the development of our tourism for today and for years to come.
The hotel and restaurant are two sectors Outfitters d ’ jobs in Madagascar. About 80% jobs generated by the tourism sector in Madagascar come from these two areas. Capacity-building is therefore implementation.
Training in tourism will be provided by the Mauritians to some two hundred young Malagasy people who will have the opportunity to work on cruise ships. They will get training courses on tourism. Allowing them subsequently to work in many other areas.
At the end of twelve months of training, they will get a three-year work contract. They must then return to work in Madagascar, and share their experiences with their peers.
The acquisition of experiences through this training will allow young Malagasy hospitality opportunities at the national or international level, indicates the FHORM.

Source

By Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga

Booking

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Madagascar : des jeunes Malagasy formés aux métiers du tourisme

La Fédération des hôteliers et restaurateurs de Madagascar (FHORM) et l’Association Professionnelle du Tourisme de Maurice (ATP) ont signé un protocole d’accord ce mois d’août 2017, dont l’objectif est de former des jeunes Malagasy aux métiers du tourisme.

Madagascar : des jeunes Malagasy formés aux métiers du tourisme
Madagascar : des jeunes Malagasy formés aux métiers du tourisme by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

« DÉVELOPPEMENT DU TOURISME : NOTRE IMPLICATION »
Créée à partir de l’ancien « Syndicat des Hôteliers et Restaurateurs de Madagascar », la FHORM ou « Fédération des Hôteliers et Restaurateurs de Madagascar » regroupe actuellement plus de 200 membres à travers toute l’île, faisant la plus grande association touristique à Madagascar.
Leurs objectifs sont de promouvoir la profession d’hôtelier et de restaurateur. Il s’agit de veiller à la professionnalisation du secteur, de représenter les établissements hôteliers et de défendre leurs intérêts.
Dans le processus de redynamisation et de renforcement de notre secteur, nous comptons atteindre, dans les meilleurs délais, l’objectif de qualité requis par notre profession.

Promouvoir notre destination par excellence : Association Professionnels du Tourisme de Maurice (ATP)
Créé en septembre 2012, l’ATP est une association de professionnels du tourisme dont les activités commerciales sont en relation directe avec les touristes visitant notre île.

Tous les métiers sont représentés :
Hôtels, voyagistes, DMC, agences de voyages, musique et folklore, excursions et découvertes de terres et d’eau, formation pour carrières en hospitalité, guides, responsables de taxis, responsables des transferts, hôtesses, chambres d’hôtes, restaurants, villas, location de voitures, etc. …
L’association vise à rassembler tous ces domaines d’activité, à représenter les professionnels de tous les segments du tourisme mauricien vis-à-vis du gouvernement et ainsi à assurer la promotion de l’île Maurice comme destination de « marque », avec intégrité, et à fournir des services aux normes fixées par les autorités.
L’ATP favorise l’écotourisme, préconise l’achèvement d’un développement du tourisme durable et responsable, participe aux débats en proposant des idées, analyse les problèmes de rapport, faisant des recommandations en ce qui concerne les défis de conduire à un bon port le tourisme industrie.
L’association ATP apporte une réflexion nouvelle et importante sur la façon et ce qu’il faut faire pour le développement de notre tourisme pour aujourd’hui et pour les années à venir.
L’hôtellerie et la restauration sont deux secteurs pourvoyeurs d’emplois à Madagascar. Environ 80% des emplois générés par le secteur du tourisme à Madagascar proviennent de ces deux domaines. Le renforcement des capacités est donc de mise.
Des formations dans le tourisme seront dispensées par des Mauriciens à quelques deux cent jeunes Malagasy qui auront la possibilité de travailler notamment sur des bateaux de croisières. Ils obtiendront des formations de base sur le tourisme. Ce qui leur permettra par la suite de travailler dans de nombreux autres domaines.
Au terme de douze mois de formation, ils décrocheront un contrat de travail de trois ans. Ils doivent par la suite retourner travailler à Madagascar, et partager leurs expériences avec leurs pairs.
L’acquisition des expériences à travers cette formation permettra aux jeunes Malagasy dans l’hôtellerie de saisir les opportunités au niveau national ou international, indique la FHORM.

Source

By Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Réservation

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>