The whales to move to Madagascar and Mahajanga

For three years, You can attend this event in Mahajanga.

Dince always, We thought the festival of whales was an event reserved for the island of Sainte-Marie. But we were wrong, You can also attend each year the artistic manifestations of these marine mammals of large size in Mahajanga. Whales are present from August and remained until the end of October. It is now three years since the association Antsapeche and Cetamada, an association for the protection of marine mammals around Madagascar, did research on whales passing to the West of Madagascar in the fokontany of Antsanita, to 15 kilometres from Mahajanga.

Les Baleines de passage à Madagascar et à Mahajanga
The whales to move to Madagascar and Mahajanga by Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga

The whales to move to Madagascar and Mahajanga
According to the experts of these associations, These mammals are migratory animals ; others spend on the East Coast, in Sainte-Marie, others in the North West. Some of them are very far from the coast, What complicates the observation. They come especially to their reproduction. The purpose of these associations is to preserve the population of marine mammals and their habitat in Madagascar. They engage in a process of sustainable development.

The whales to move to Madagascar and Mahajanga
At the last exit, in the month of August, researchers have discovered a new rare : the whale link, Apart from humpback whales and sperm whales. The whales are full of surprises for tourists. During the three months during which they spend in the seas of Madagascar, whales Rendezvous the night, sing and beat the fins. These cetaceans are true riches of Madagascar. Seas of Madagascar are still home to many other riches. One more reason to make the city of flowers, a preferred destination for lovers of nature. Hotels in the fokontany of Antsanita as Antsanitia resort offers its customers moments of intense emotions.

The edition 2017 the Festival of whales will be held from 8 to the 16 July 2017 to Holy Mary. A unique opportunity to discover this little island paradise of the East of Madagascar, its authenticity and its incessant parade of whales.

The Festival of whales has always been very popular and high color. This edition is no exception to the rule and will include several cultural as well as sports entertainment. Like the Carnival parade, which remains the highlight of the festival. Several podiums will be installed on the course to allow festival-goers, Venus specially on the island, enjoy this show in a better comfort.

In addition to football and petanque tournaments, family hikes and trail competitions will be organized. And of course outings at sea to admire whales, stars of the festival. The behaviour of the whales from the minting of the caudal and pectoral fin or of the rostrum to the impressive jumps out of the water, will not fail to amaze once more festival-goers and tourists this year.

On the occasion of this festival, some local tour operators offer promotional for the tourists, residents or international. In June, the Festival of the whales will be present at Antananarivo on the occasion of the 6th edition of the ITM tourism show, to be held this year in the Village VOARA (ex-Francophonie).

The question of the preservation of whales and the natural and cultural resources of the island of Sainte Marie will be at the centre of discussions during the Festival of whales. The event is part of a logic of sustainable development, theme this year by the United Nations.

By Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga

Booking

2 Comments

  1. Nelson

    Majunga crossing in 1953 military stay of 2 months remember Baobab on the boulevard of the sea but no info on the whales when they are they manifested. Thank you and velum

    • CocoLodge

      Good morning, sir,
      Yet, I can confirm right whales pass all the Majunga region for a beautiful sight indeed.
      Mercia t to pleasure.
      Kind regards.
      Eric Petitjean (Manager)
      cocolodge@moov.mg
      +261 34 07 011 34

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Les Baleines de passage à Madagascar et à Mahajanga

Depuis trois ans, on peut assister à cet événement à Mahajanga.

Depuis toujours, on pensait que le festival des baleines était un événement réservé à l’île de Sainte-Marie. Mais on a eu tort, on peut aussi assister chaque année aux manifestations artistiques de ces mammifères marins de grande taille à Mahajanga. Les baleines sont présentes à partir du mois d’août  et restent jusqu’à la fin du mois d’octobre. Cela fait maintenant trois ans que l’association Antsapêche et CétaMada, une association pour la protection des mammifères marins autour de Madagascar, ont fait des recherches sur le passage des baleines à l’Ouest de Madagascar dans le fokontany d’Antsanita, à 15 kilomètres de Mahajanga.

Les Baleines de passage à Madagascar et à Mahajanga
Les Baleines de passage à Madagascar et à Mahajanga by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Les Baleines de passage à Madagascar et à Mahajanga
Selon les explications des experts de ces associations, ces mammifères sont des animaux migrateurs ; d’autres passent sur la côte Est, à Sainte-Marie, d’autres au nord ouest. Certains d’entre eux sont très éloignés de la côte, ce qui complique l’observation. Elles viennent surtout pour leur reproduction. L’objectif de ces associations est de préserver la population de mammifères marins et de leur habitat à Madagascar. Elles s’engagent dans une démarche de développement durable.

Les Baleines de passage à Madagascar et à Mahajanga
Lors de la dernière sortie, au mois d’août, les chercheurs ont découvert une nouvelle espèce rare : la baleine link, à part les baleines à bosse et les cachalots. Les baleines réservent des surprises pour les touristes. Durant les trois mois durant lesquelles elles passent dans les mers de Madagascar, les baleines donnent rendez-vous la nuit, chantent et frappent les nageoires. Ces cétacés sont de véritables richesses de Madagascar. Les mers de Madagascar abritent encore beaucoup d’autres richesses. Une raison de plus pour faire la cité des Fleurs, une destination privilégiée pour les passionnés de la nature. Des hôtels du fokontany d’Antsanita comme Antsanitia resort propose à sa clientèle de vivre des moments d’intenses émotions.

L’édition 2017 du Festival des Baleines aura lieu du 8 au 16 juillet 2017 à Sainte Marie. Une occasion unique de découvrir cette petite île paradisiaque de l’Est de Madagascar, son authenticité et son incessant défilé de baleines.

Le Festival des Baleines a toujours été très populaire et haut en couleur. Cette édition ne dérogera pas à la règle et comportera plusieurs animations tant culturelles que sportives. A l’instar du défilé carnaval, qui reste le moment fort du festival. Plusieurs podiums seront installés sur le parcours pour permettre aux festivaliers, venus spécialement sur l’île, de profiter de ce spectacle dans un meilleur confort.

Outre les tournois de foot et de pétanque, des compétitions de trail et randonnées familiales seront organisées. Et bien évidemment des sorties en mer pour admirer les baleines, vedettes du festival. Les comportements des baleines allant de la frappe de la nageoire caudale et pectorale ou du rostre aux sauts impressionnants hors de l’eau, ne manqueront pas d’émerveiller une fois de plus les festivaliers et les touristes cette année.

A l’occasion de ce festival, certains opérateurs touristiques locaux proposent des offres promotionnelles à l’intention   des touristes résidents ou internationaux. Au mois de juin, le Festival des baleines sera présent à Antananarivo à l’occasion de la 6e édition  du salon du tourisme ITM, qui aura lieu cette année au Village VOARA (ex-Francophonie).

La question de la préservation des baleines et des ressources naturelles et culturelles de l’île de Sainte Marie sera au centre des débats durant le Festival des baleines. L’événement s’inscrit dans une logique de développement durable, thème retenu cette année par l’ONU.

By Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Réservation

2 Comments

  1. Noyelle

    De passage à majunga en 1953 militaire séjour de 2 mois me souviens du baobab sur le boulevard de la mer mais aucune infos sur les baleines quand ce sont elles manifestées. Merci et velum

    • CocoLodge

      Bonjour monsieur,
      Pourtant, je vous confirme bien que les baleines passent bel et bien devant toute la région Majunga pour un spectacle magnifique.
      Mercie t au plaisir.
      Cordialement.
      Eric Petitjean (gérant)
      cocolodge@moov.mg
      +261 34 07 011 34

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>