The contest «»Miss tourism Madagascar"officially launched the 25 June last at the hotel the Fred in Antaninandro-Antananarivo. It will seek to enhance the Malagasy wife and the Madagascar destination's natural and cultural wealth, but also to combat the ravages of sex tourism. This first edition is sponsored by Roland Ratsiraka, former Minister of tourism. The winner of the contest will represent the big island at major national and international tourist events.

Prevent the risk of sex tourism

The first link between the Malagasy wife and tourism in Madagascar is perceived internationally as being sexual tourism and the disempowering situation for women in the big island advocating their own culture and their values. Shocking but unfortunately real affirmation, the big island is one of the destinations headlights of sex tourism in Africa. Tourists on the part of local people's hospitality is warm and cordial. Tourism is a factor of vital support to the economy including coastal areas.

Elect a "head well made in a well-made body."

In order to avoid a possible devaluation of Malagasy women by the scourge of sex tourism, a Miss as the Ambassador for tourism Madagascar will seek to break the prejudices and stereotypes. The most beautiful and the most intelligent young women of the big island, aged 18 to 25 years will be able to compete and, as a first step, access the casting. Registrations that are performed directly on the Facebook page of Miss tourism Madagascar, will be closed the 31 July. The winner, selected from among young women from the 22 regions, will be known during the evening of the 19 October. Throughout the contest training and tests of general culture are scheduled. These training sessions will be for goals to elect a true Ambassador to promote Madagascar both by its physical appearance as its inner qualities.

Prestigious sponsors for this event

Aware of the opportunity that represents the promotion of tourism, actors of the private sector as Telma Madagascar did not hesitate to answer requests for sponsorship of the event. Of other sponsors we agreed to funding such as CT Motors, The Renala to gold sand (Hotel in Morondava), Vitafoam Madagascar... «The concept of the event is ideal for promoting tourism in Madagascar. We need at this time in view of the decline of the current tourist market. Nothing better than the most beautiful flowers to draw the eye, the notoriety of the Madagascar destination won't be as identified"supports Roland Ratsiraka.

International showcase of tourism in Madagascar

It should be noted that at the side of the Malagasy biodiversity, main tourist asset of the country, the population is also one of the major assets. A Miss as the Ambassador for tourism Madagascar will be the ideal "international showcase" to highlight the cultural attractions of the country far away from those who, Unfortunately, are too often "in the the spotlight" because of the misery prevailing in the big island.

Coco Lodge Majunga, Hotel *.Gourmet restaurant, Tour operator, Rental of 4 × 4 with driver guide and event organizer (conferences, seminars, workshops, lunches/dinners with themes, wedding, anniversary, boy-girl stag). Coco Lodge TO also organizes these circuits and many others such as the caves of Anjohibe, Park National Ankarafantsika, Sacred Lake, Katsepy lighthouse, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Le concours «Miss Tourisme Madagascar» a été officiellement lancé le 25 juin dernier à l’hôtel Le Fred à Antaninandro-Antananarivo. Il visera à valoriser la femme malgache ainsi que les richesses culturelle et naturelle de la destination Madagascar mais aussi à lutter contre les ravages du tourisme sexuel. Cette toute première édition est parrainée par Roland Ratsiraka, ancien Ministre du Tourisme. La gagnante du concours représentera la Grande-île lors de grands événements touristiques nationaux et internationaux.

Prévenir les risques du tourisme sexuel

Le premier lien entre la femme malgache et le tourisme à Madagascar est perçu à l’international comme étant le tourisme sexuel et la situation dévalorisante pour les femmes de la Grande-île prônant leurs valeurs et leur culture propre. Affirmation choquante mais malheureusement réelle, la Grande-île fait partie des destinations phares du tourisme sexuel en Afrique. L’accueil des touristes de la part des populations locales est chaleureux et cordial. Le tourisme est un facteur de soutien primordial à l’économie notamment des régions côtières. 

Élire une «tête bien faite dans un corps bien fait»

Afin d’éviter une possible dévalorisation de la femme malgache par le fléau du tourisme sexuel, une Miss comme ambassadrice du tourisme Madagascar cherchera à casser les préjugés et les stéréotypes. Les plus belles et les plus intelligentes jeunes femmes de la Grande-île, âgées de 18 à 25 ans pourront concourir et, dans un premier temps, accéder au casting. Les inscriptions qui s’effectuent directement sur la page Facebook de Miss Tourisme Madagascar, seront clôturées le 31 Juillet. La gagnante, choisie parmi les jeunes filles issues des 22 régions, sera connue lors de la soirée du 19 Octobre. Tout au long du concours des formations et des tests de culture générale seront au programme. Ces formations auront pour objectifs d’élire une véritable ambassadrice apte à promouvoir Madagascar tant par son aspect physique que ses qualités intérieures.

De prestigieux parrains pour cet événement

Conscients de l’opportunité que représente la promotion du tourisme, des acteurs du secteur privé comme Telma Madagascar n’ont pas hésité à répondre aux demandes de sponsorisation de l’événement. D’autres parrains on signifié leur accord de financement tels que CT Motors, Le Renala au sable d’or (Hôtel de Morondava), Vitafoam Madagascar… « Le concept de l’événement est idéal pour promouvoir le tourisme à Madagascar. Nous en avons besoin en ce moment compte tenu du déclin du marché touristique actuel. Rien de mieux que les plus belles fleurs pour attirer le regard, la notoriété de la destination Madagascar n’en sera que relevée » appuie Roland Ratsiraka.

Vitrine internationale du Tourisme à Madagascar

On soulignera qu’au côté de la biodiversité malgache, principal atout touristique du pays, l’accueil de la population est également un des atouts majeurs. Une Miss comme ambassadrice du tourisme Madagascar sera ainsi la « vitrine internationale » idéale pour mettre en valeur les attraits culturels du pays bien loin de ceux qui, malheureusement, sont trop souvent « sous le feu des projecteurs » à cause de la misère qui prévaut dans la Grande île.

Coco Lodge Majunga, Hôtel***, Restaurant gourmand, Tour Opérateur, Loueur de 4×4 avec chauffeur guide et Organisateur d’événements (conférences, séminaires, ateliers, déjeuners/dîners à thèmes, mariage, anniversaire, enterrement de vie de jeune fille/garçon). Coco Lodge TO organise également ces circuits et bien d’autres encore tel que les Grottes d’Anjohibe, Park National Ankarafantsika, Lac Sacré, phare de Katsepy, …

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>