Put the training in line with the need of the market, a target that the INTH. The AFD supports the efforts to be undertaken to further improve skills in the sector. Tourism hospitality, need of qualified personnel from the National Institute of tourism and hospitality (INTH).

The French Development Agency (AFD) and the National Office of tourism of Madagascar (ONTM) conducted a convention signing of funding on the development of the National Institute of tourism and hospitality (INTH), the 3 last July. Funding, with a height of 2 millionfrom EUR, actually allows to strengthen the efforts to modernize the training offered by the INTH in the trades of tourism, hospitality and catering while putting it in line with the needs of professionals in the sector. Indeed, the INTH, In addition to its activities, will provide the initial training of teachers, trainers, Masters of learning and certification, but also the continuous training of the staff of training institutions, of employers and workers in exercise and the initial training by learning path.

For a positive image of the destination

Last year, the number of tourists who have chosen the Madagascar destination less than 300 000 and the goal is to achieve 500 000 tourists in 2020. To do this, the Department, in collaboration with the ONTM and all actors concerned, plans to strengthen the promotion of the Madagascar destination but also to appeal to investors for construction projects of hotel meets the requirements of the tourists. Tourism hospitality, need of qualified personnel, increased to very skilled and qualified personnel needs are already felt in the sector according to the Vice-president of the Board of Directors of the ONTM, Hély Rafik. « As the Agency in charge of promoting tourism in Madagascar, This project is of interest to the ONTM insofar as support for training in the tourism and hospitality sector will lead inevitably to the improvement of the quality of service in tourism in Madagascar, which will facilitate the promotion actions by returning a positive image of the destination », explains this last.

The tourism sector, a pillar of economic development, requires more skilled staff. If large INTH training institutions provide the market need, major hotels will no longer need to use the services of foreign personnel.

Coco Lodge Majunga, Hotel *.Gourmet restaurant, Tour operator, Rental of 4 × 4 with driver guide and event organizer (conferences, seminars, workshops, lunches/dinners with themes, wedding, anniversary, boy-girl stag). Coco Lodge TO also organizes these circuits and many others such as the caves of Anjohibe, Park National Ankarafantsika, Sacred Lake, Katsepy lighthouse, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Mettre la formation en adéquation avec le besoin du marché, un objectif que l’INTH s’est fixé. L’AFD soutient financièrement les efforts à entreprendre afin d’améliorer davantage les compétences dans le secteur. Tourisme Hôtellerie Restauration, besoin d’un personnel qualifié sortant de l’Institut National du Tourisme et de l’Hôtellerie (INTH).

L’Agence Française de Développement (AFD) et l’Office National du Tourisme de Madagascar (ONTM) ont procédé à une signature de convention de financement portant sur le développement de l’Institut National du Tourisme et de l’Hôtellerie (INTH), le 3 juillet dernier. Le financement, d’une hauteur de 2 millions de d’euros, permet effectivement de renforcer les efforts entrepris afin de moderniser l’offre de formation de l’INTH dans les métiers du tourisme, de l’hôtellerie et la restauration tout en la mettant en adéquation avec les besoins des professionnels du secteur. En effet, l’INTH, en plus de ses activités, assurera la formation pédagogique initiale des enseignants, des formateurs, des maîtres d’apprentissages et la certification, mais également la formation continue du personnel des établissements de formation, celle des employeurs et travailleurs en exercice et la formation initiale par voie d’apprentissage.

Pour une image positive de la destination

L’année dernière, le nombre de touristes qui ont choisi la destination Madagascar se chiffre à moins de 300 000 et l’objectif est de parvenir à 500 000 touristes en 2020. Pour ce faire, le ministère, en collaboration avec l’ONTM et tous les acteurs concernés, prévoit de renforcer la promotion de la destination Madagascar mais également de faire appel aux investisseurs pour des projets de construction d’établissement hôtelier répondant aux exigences des touristes. Tourisme Hôtellerie Restauration, besoin d’un personnel qualifié, des besoins accrus en personnel qualifié et aux compétences très pointues sont déjà ressentis au sein du secteur selon le Vice-président du Conseil d’administration de l’ONTM, Hely Rakotomanantsoa. « En tant qu’organisme en charge de la promotion du tourisme à Madagascar, ce projet est d’intérêt pour l’ONTM dans la mesure où l’appui à la formation dans le secteur du tourisme et de l’hôtellerie conduira inéluctablement à l’amélioration de la qualité de service dans le tourisme à Madagascar, ce qui facilitera les actions de promotion en renvoyant une image positive de la destination », explique cette dernière.  

Le secteur touristique, un pilier du développement économique, requiert davantage de personnels qualifiés. Si les grandes institutions de formation comme INTH assurent le besoin du marché, les grands établissements hôteliers n’auront plus besoin de recourir aux services du personnel étranger.  

Coco Lodge Majunga, Hôtel***, Restaurant gourmand, Tour Opérateur, Loueur de 4×4 avec chauffeur guide et Organisateur d’événements (conférences, séminaires, ateliers, déjeuners/dîners à thèmes, mariage, anniversaire, enterrement de vie de jeune fille/garçon). Coco Lodge TO organise également ces circuits et bien d’autres encore tel que les Grottes d’Anjohibe, Park National Ankarafantsika, Lac Sacré, phare de Katsepy, …

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>