Promote an emerging destination

The 8th edition of the International Tourism fair Madagascar took the 13 to the 16 June to the center of the Conference International Ivato (Antananarivo). This exhibition, which is part of the calendar of the "vanilla island" is to promote the destination while the Government intends to give priority to tourism in the context of the economic development of the country.

300 exhibitors, showcase of Malagasy tourism, welcomed 14.000 visitors to an exhibition space of 30.000m², among which 60 Travel agencies and tour operators invited by the ONTM (National Office of tourism of Madagascar) who had been able to discover the country at eductours. The presence of these professionals is essential to demonstrate that it is possible to visit the country in peace.

A severe lack of financial resources

« To haul Madagascar to the rank of major destination, many efforts remain to be undertaken including the increase in the number of hotel establishments, the diversification of tourism offers and activities, the allocation of a budget for the promotion, the development of access to transport infrastructure, but also the development of national tourism », explains the Minister of transport, tourism and meteorology, Joël Randriamandranto during the International Tourism fair Madagascar. To this statement, should be added back to a perfect security. International air links opening can take place only after an effective opening of the sky, far from assured.

One of the major obstacles to the achievement of the objectives of affluence (It is pointed out 500.000 tourists on the horizon 2023) remains the weakness of the budget allocated to the ONTM. Just € 450,000 (which only 35.000 from the Ministry of supervision) is near 30 times less than for example Mauritius.

The ONTM nevertheless multiplies initiatives to position the country on the international stage of the recognized worldwide destinations. The new leadership of the country must now associate their intentions with actions by financing the actions of promotion up to the expectations.

Coco Lodge Majunga, was present with its activities and services: Hotel *.Gourmet restaurant, Tour operator, Rental of 4 × 4 with driver guide and event organizer (conferences, seminars, workshops, lunches/dinners with themes, wedding, anniversary, boy-girl stag). Coco Lodge TO also organizes these circuits and many others such as the caves of Anjohibe, Park National Ankarafantsika, Sacred Lake, Katsepy lighthouse, …

2 Comments

  1. Coleman

    Hello,
    Know you a manufacturer of boat to Madagasikara?
    Thank you.

    Rakotoanderson@gmail.com

    • CocoLodge

      Hello,
      Non, Unfortunately, We do not know.
      Good luck and pleasure.
      Kind regards.
      Eric Petitjean

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Promouvoir une destination émergente

La 8ème édition de l’International Tourism fair Madagascar s’est déroulée du 13 au 16 juin au Centre de Conférence International Ivato (Antananarivo). L’enjeu de ce salon qui s’inscrit dans le calendrier des «îles Vanille» est de promouvoir la destination alors que le gouvernement entend accorder une priorité au tourisme dans le cadre de l’essor économique du pays.

300 exposants, véritable vitrine du tourisme malgache, ont accueilli 14.000 visiteurs sur un espace d’exposition de 30.000m², parmi lesquels 60 Agences de voyage et Tour-opérateurs invités par l’ONTM (Office National du Tourisme de Madagascar) qui avaient pu découvrir le pays lors d’éductours. La présence de ces professionnels est primordiale afin de leur démontrer qu’il est possible de visiter le pays en toute quiétude.

Un manque cruel de ressources financières

« Pour hisser Madagascar au rang de destination incontournable, de nombreux efforts restent à entreprendre dont l’augmentation du nombre des établissements hôteliers, la diversification des activités et offres touristiques, l’allocation d’un budget conséquent pour la promotion, le développement de l’accès aux infrastructures de transport mais aussi la valorisation du tourisme national », explique le Ministre des Transports, du Tourisme et de la Météorologie, Joël Randriamandranto pendant l’International Tourism fair Madagascar. À cet énoncé, il faudrait ajouter le retour à une parfaite sécurité. L’ouverture de liaisons aériennes internationales ne pourra s’opérer qu’après une ouverture effective du ciel, loin d’être acquise.

L’un des obstacles majeurs à l’atteinte des objectifs d’affluence (il est évoqué 500.000 touristes à l’horizon 2023) demeure la faiblesse du budget alloué à l’ONTM. À peine 450.000€ (dont seulement 35.000 émanant du Ministère de tutelle) soit près de 30 fois moins que l’Île Maurice par exemple.

L’ONTM multiplie néanmoins les initiatives afin de positionner le pays sur l’échiquier international des destinations mondialement reconnues. Les nouveaux dirigeants du pays doivent désormais associer leurs intentions à des actes en finançant les actions de promotion à la hauteur des attentes.

Coco Lodge Majunga, était bien présent en proposant ses activités et services : Hôtel***, Restaurant gourmand, Tour Opérateur, Loueur de 4×4 avec chauffeur guide et Organisateur d’événements (conférences, séminaires, ateliers, déjeuners/dîners à thèmes, mariage, anniversaire, enterrement de vie de jeune fille/garçon). Coco Lodge TO organise également ces circuits et bien d’autres encore tel que les Grottes d’Anjohibe, Park National Ankarafantsika, Lac Sacré, phare de Katsepy, …

2 Comments

  1. Rakotoarivony

    Bonjour,
    Connaissez vous un fabriquant de bateau à Madagasikara?
    Merci.

    Rakotoanderson@gmail.com

    • CocoLodge

      Bonjour,
      Non, malheureusement, nous ne connaissons pas.
      Bonne chance et au plaisir.
      Cordialement.
      Eric Petitjean

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>