fbpx

Air : Some people allowed to enter the territory

Air : Some people allowed to enter Malagasy territory, with measures to follow, following the Council of Ministers

Air : Some people allowed to enter the territory

At the Council of Ministers 12 may, measures on border closures have been revised. Finally, borders are not completely closed to travellers from abroad. Air : Some people allowed to enter the territory.

Authorized persons

The state has granted exceptions to certain persons entering the country diplomats who work and reside in Madagascar, Experts in strategic industries working with the state, Missionaries State, United Nations System and its united Nations, and Malagasy athletes who represent the country at international competitions.

Permissions

A committee of four ministries, namely, Department of Transportation, Public Health, Foreign Affairs and the Department of Trade and Industry, will work together issuing permissions.

Review of the Council of Ministers 21 April

"No traveller from abroad will be able to enter Madagascar, no matter where you start". This, to prevent other variants of coronavirus from landing in Madagascar, including, the Indian variant that wreaks havoc in India and is classified by WHO as a "variable of concern", with a high "transmission rate" and a "rapid increase in prevalence".

problematic

This virus is, Unfortunately, already present in some 40 countries, as the France, The meeting, and even in Africa, according to the World Health Organization (WHO). Cases of Indian variants have been detected in South Africa, Kenya, to the Morocco.

The fact that these travellers are diplomats, experts in strategic industries, or state missionaries, does not nert the risk of transporting another variant of the Covid-19 virus to Madagascar. The virus does not choose its victims. Anyone can get it.

And the arrival of the Indian variant of coronavirus in Madagascar will be problematic. The India, severely hit by the coronavirus epidemic, with nearly three hundred thousand new cases detected in 24 hours, faces a cruel lack of oxygen.

It couldn't be better in Madagascar. Already with five hundred cases of hospitalization of serious cases, hospitals have been overwhelmed, patients were pushed back at the front doors and some succumbed to, because medical oxygen was lacking.

What to do

The state will take measures to prevent the spread of another variant in Madagascar, as was the case for the South African variant.

Travellers must present the result of a PCR test 72 hours before arrival, and repeat a test on arrival.

They'll be quarantined for eight days.. If the PCR test is positive, their confinement will last to fourteen days.

Borders will remain closed to tourists, people who wish to visit their families or spend a holiday and those who are going to attend a funeral.

(Source : The #8217 Express Madagascar)

By #CocoLodgeMajunga

Our team hopes to be able to welcome you soon ... meanwhile, take good care of yourself and yours.

Reminder, we're all at once :

  • One Hotel★★★ with 18 spacious comfortable rooms,
  • One gourmet restaurant with a beautiful wine cellar, whiskies, rums and champagnes, offering Malagasy cuisine, French, Lebanese and seafood specialties,
  • Un bar piscine with cocktails, "tsakitsaky", pancakes and waffles available at all hours,
  • One organizer of events and conferences with 3 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 90 people. We can receive themed lunch/dinner, engagement, wedding, anniversary, boy-girl stag, marriage proposal, …
  • A travel and tourism services company (License C),
  • One tour operator (B license),
  • A 4×4 rental company and quads (all geo-located with valid liability insurance) and with graduate drivers guide. They can provide all your transfers, for example from Antananarivo airport to Majunga, but also from Nosy Be to Majunga.
1

Leave a comment!

Registration

Forgotten password?

fbpx

Aérien : Certaines personnes autorisées à entrer sur le territoire

Aérien : Certaines personnes autorisées à entrer sur le territoire Malagasy, avec des mesures à suivre, suivant le Conseil des Ministres

Aérien : Certaines personnes autorisées à entrer sur le territoire

Lors du conseil des ministres du 12 mai, les mesures sur la fermeture des frontières ont été révisées. Finalement, les frontières ne sont pas totalement fermées aux voyageurs en provenance de l’étranger. Aérien : Certaines personnes autorisées à entrer sur le territoire.

Les personnes autorisées

L’État a accordé des exceptions à certaines personnes à entrer au pays dont les diplomates qui travaillent et résident à Madagascar, les experts des industries stratégiques qui travaillent avec l’État, les missionnaires d’État, ceux du Système des Nations Unies et leurs agents, et les athlètes malgaches qui représentent le pays à des compétitions internationales.

Les autorisations

Un comité regroupant quatre ministères, à savoir, le ministère des Transports, de la Santé publique, des Affaires étrangères et le ministère du Commerce et des industries, se concertera pour la délivrance des autorisations.

Revue du conseil des ministres du 21 avril

« Plus aucun voyageur venant de l’étranger ne pourra entrer à Madagascar, quel que soit le lieu de départ ». Ceci, pour éviter que d’autre variant du coronavirus ne débarque à Madagascar, notamment, le variant Indien qui fait des ravages en Inde et qui est classé par l’OMS dans la catégorie des « variants préoccupants », avec un « taux de transmission » élevé et une « hausse rapide de la prévalence ».

Problématique

Ce virus est, malheureusement, déjà présent dans une quarantaine de pays, comme la France, La Réunion, et même en Afrique, selon l’Organisation mondiale de la Santé (OMS). Des cas de variant Indien ont été détectés en Afrique du Sud, au Kenya, au Maroc.

Le fait que ces voyageurs soient des diplomates, des experts des industries stratégiques, ou des missionnaires d’État, ne diminue pas à néant le risque de transport d’un autre variant du virus de Covid-19 jusqu’à Madagascar. Le virus ne choisit pas ses victimes. Tout le monde peut le contracter.

Et l’arrivée du variant indien du coronavirus à Madagascar sera problématique. L’Inde, très durement frappée par l’épidémie de coronavirus avec près de trois cent mille nouveaux cas détectés en 24 heures, fait face à un manque cruel d’oxygène.

Cela ne pourra pas être mieux à Madagascar. Déjà avec cinq cents cas d’hospitalisation de cas graves, les hôpitaux ont été débordés, des patients ont été repoussés aux portes d’entrées et certains ont succombé, car l’oxygène médical manquait.

Les mesures à suivre

L’État va prendre des mesures pour éviter la propagation d’un autre variant à Madagascar, comme cela a été le cas pour le variant Sud-africain.

Les voyageurs doivent présenter le résultat d’un test PCR effectué 72 heures avant l’arrivée, et refaire un test à l’arrivée.

Ils resteront en quarantaine pendant huit jours. En cas de résultat positif du test PCR, leur confinement s’étalera à quatorze jours.

Les frontières resteront fermées aux touristes, aux personnes qui souhaitent visiter leur famille ou passer des vacances et celles qui vont assister à des funérailles.

(Source : L’Express Madagascar)

By #CocoLodgeMajunga

Notre équipe espère pouvoir vous accueillir bientôt … En attendant, prenez bien soin de vous et des vôtres.

Pour rappel, nous sommes tout à la fois :

  • Un hôtel★★★ avec 18 chambres spacieuses tout confort,
  • Un restaurant gourmand avec une très belle cave à vins, whiskys, rhums et champagnes, proposant une cuisine Malagasy, Française, Libanaise et des spécialités de fruits de mer,
  • Un bar piscine avec des cocktails, des « tsakitsaky », des crêpes et des gaufres disponibles à toute heure,
  • Un organisateur d’événements et de conférences avec 3 salles de réunion pouvant recevoir jusqu’à 90 personnes. Nous pouvons recevoir des déjeuner/dîner à thème, fiançailles, mariage, anniversaire, enterrement de vie de jeune fille/garçon, demande en mariage, …
  • Une entreprise de voyages et de prestations touristiques (Licence C),
  • Un tour opérateur (licence B),
  • Un loueur de 4×4 et quads (tous géo localisés avec assurance responsabilité civile valide) et avec chauffeurs guide diplômés. Ils peuvent assurer tous vos transferts, par exemple depuis l’aéroport d’Antananarivo jusqu’à Majunga, mais aussi de Nosy Be à Majunga.
1

Laisse un commentaire!

Inscription

Mot de passe oublié?