fbpx

Nobel Peace Prize for Father Pedro ?

Nobel Peace Prize for Father Pedro ?

Nobel Peace Prize for Father Pedro ?

He is nominated again for the Nobel Peace Prize. In any case, he deserves it amply. It's the Slovenian Prime Minister, Janez Jana, who nominated him for the sixth time.

He turned a mountain of rubbish into a village of hope for the poor of the streets of Tana. Twenty-five thousand of them have now regained human dignity in Andralanitra.

Nobel Peace Prize for Father Pedro ? Will this next time be the right one ?

In any case, he has the charisma to win this award. It meets all the criteria. It contributes to the rapprochement of peoples, it brings together and propagates progress for peace. And the most important, is that he deserves this award.

Father Pedro Opeka has done a lot in the fight against poverty, source of peace, since his arrival and installation, There are 50 years. He has made countless achievements in Madagascar, with the humanitarian association Akamasoa, which he founded in 1989.

He did, more than any head of state has done for the poorest.

A week after his arrival in the capital, March 1989, while he visits sick people in the suburbs, he discovers the city dump. There, he comes face to face with a thousand children and parents who live on a mountain of garbage and compete for their food among dogs and pigs.

At the same time as he is confronted with this apocalyptic image of the decay of human beings in extreme poverty, he says one thing to himself, is that here he has no right to speak, we have to act.

Without him knowing exactly what to do, he is determined to go back to this hell to get the families and especially the children who live there out.

The results of its actions are there. Four thousand dwellings are built, of which a hundred built a year. They serve as housing for garbage collectors at the garbage dump site in Andralanitra and other poor families.

Fundraising

He built hundreds of schools, including a university, always for the benefit of the poor. Then, he pulled twenty-five thousand people out of poverty. And he schooled fifteen thousand Malagasy children.

His battle is not limited to his proteges on Ambohimahitsy Hill. On the occasion of the celebration of its 50 years of service in Madagascar, en 2020, he invited companies in Madagascar to raise funds to help drought victims in the South. And he was able to raise sixty million ariary, that he sent to the target populations.

Father Pédro has already received several recognitions and honorary distinctions. The most recent date was the 2019. President Andry Rajoelina elevated him to the rank of Second-class Grand Cross, during the celebration of the 30th anniversary of the Akamasoa Association, September 2019.

The current head of state is the only president to have demonstrated his recognition for the efforts this cleric is making in Madagascar to help the country fight poverty. He was by his side, since the Transition. It is at Father Pedro's church that the Rajoelina family celebrates Christmas and other Christian holidays, alongside the protégés of this religious. And he supports him in his actions. He said:, in any case, facilitated the acquisition of federal land to expand Father Pedro Opeka's project.

Source : The Madagascar Express of 05/02/21

By #CocoLodgeMajunga

We are now all at once :

  • A very nice Hotel★★★ with 18 spacious comfortable rooms,
  • One gourmet restaurant with a beautiful wine cellar, whiskies, rums and champagnes with a capacity of 60 Covered, offering Malagasy cuisine, French, Lebanese and seafood specialties,
  • Un bar piscine with cocktails, "tsakitsaky", pancakes and waffles available at all hours,
  • One organizer of events and conferences with 3 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 90 people. We can receive themed lunch/dinner, engagement, wedding, anniversary, boy-girl stag, marriage proposal, …
  • A travel and tourism services company (License C),
  • One tour operator (B license),
  • A 4×4 rental company and quads (all geo-located with valid liability insurance) and with graduate drivers guide. They can provide all your transfers, for example from Antananarivo airport to Majunga, but also from Nosy Be to Majunga.

Find us in "Sesame" and get a preferential rate for every trip to the Indian Ocean.

1

Leave a comment!

Registration

Forgotten password?

fbpx

Prix Nobel de la paix pour Père Pedro ?

Prix Nobel de la paix pour Père Pedro ?

Prix Nobel de la paix pour Père Pedro ? 

Il est de nouveau nominé pour le prix Nobel de la Paix. En tous cas, il le mérite amplement. C’est le Premier ministre slovène, Janez Janša qui a proposé sa candidature cette sixième fois.

Il a transformé une montagne d’ordures en un village de l’espoir pour les pauvres des rues de Tana. Ils sont maintenant vingt-cinq mille à avoir retrouvé la dignité humaine à Andralanitra.

Prix Nobel de la paix pour Père Pedro ? Cette prochaine fois sera-t-elle la bonne ?

En tout cas, il a le charisme pour gagner ce prix. Il remplit tous les critères. Il contribue au rapprochement des peuples, il réunit et propage des progrès pour la paix. Et le plus important, c’est qu’il mérite ce prix.

Le père Pedro Opeka a beaucoup fait dans la lutte contre la pauvreté, source de la paix, depuis son arrivée et son installation, il y a 50 ans. Il a fait d’innombrables réalisations à Madagascar, avec l’association humanitaire Akamasoa qu’il a fondé en 1989.

Il a fait, plus que n’importe quel chef d’État a fait pour les plus pauvres.

Une semaine après son arrivée dans la capitale, en mars 1989, alors qu’il rend visite à des malades dans la banlieue, il découvre la décharge de la ville. Là, il tombe nez à nez avec un millier d’enfants et de parents qui vivent sur une montagne de déchets et se disputent leur nourriture parmi les chiens et les cochons.

Au même instant où il est confronté à cette image apocalyptique de la déchéance de l’être humain dans l’extrême pauvreté, il se dit une chose, c’est qu’ici il n’a pas le droit de parler, il faut agir.

Sans qu’il sache quoi faire précisément, il est déterminé à revenir sur cet enfer pour en faire sortir les familles et surtout les enfants qui y vivent.

Les résultats de ses actions sont là. Quatre-mille logements sont bâtis, dont une centaine construite par an. Ils servent de logement pour les ramasseurs d’ordures au site de décharge d’ordures à Andralanitra et à d’autres familles pauvres.

Collecte de fonds

Il a construit des centaines d’établissements scolaires, dont une université, toujours au bénéfice des pauvres. Puis, il a sorti vingt-cinq mille personnes de la pauvreté. Et il a scolarisé quinze mille enfants Malagasy.

Sa bataille n’est pas limitée à ses protégés sur la colline d’Ambohimahitsy. À l’occasion de la célébration de ses 50 ans de service à Madagascar, en 2020, il a invité des entreprises à Madagascar à faire des collectes de fonds pour aider les victimes de la sécheresse dans le Sud. Et il a pu récolter soixante millions d’ariary, qu’il a envoyé aux populations cibles.

Le père Pédro a déjà reçu plusieurs reconnaissances et distinctions honorifiques. Le plus récent date de 2019. Le président de la République Andry Rajoelina l’a élevé au rang de Grand-Croix de deuxième classe, lors de la célébration du trentième anniversaire de l’association Akamasoa, au mois de septembre 2019.

L’actuel chef de l’État est le seul président à avoir démontré sa reconnaissance pour les efforts que ce religieux mène à Madagascar pour aider le pays à lutter contre la pauvreté. Il était à ses côtés, depuis la Transition. C’est à l’église du père Pedro que la famille Rajoelina célèbre Noël et les autres fêtes chrétiennes, aux côtés des protégés de ce religieux. Et il le soutient dans ses actions. Il a, en tout cas, facilité l’acquisition des terrains domaniaux pour élargir le projet du père Pedro Opeka.

Source : L’Expresse de Madagascar du 05/02/21

By #CocoLodgeMajunga

Nous sommes désormais tout à la fois :

  • Un très bel hôtel★★★ avec 18 chambres spacieuses tout confort,
  • Un restaurant gourmand avec une très belle cave à vins, whiskys, rhums et champagnes d’une capacité de 60 couverts, proposant une cuisine Malagasy, Française, Libanaise et des spécialités de fruits de mer,
  • Un bar piscine avec des cocktails, des « tsakitsaky », des crêpes et des gaufres disponibles à toute heure,
  • Un organisateur d’événements et de conférences avec 3 salles de réunion pouvant recevoir jusqu’à 90 personnes. Nous pouvons recevoir des déjeuner/dîner à thème, fiançailles, mariage, anniversaire, enterrement de vie de jeune fille/garçon, demande en mariage, …
  • Une entreprise de voyages et de prestations touristiques (Licence C),
  • Un tour opérateur (licence B),
  • Un loueur de 4×4 et quads (tous géo localisés avec assurance responsabilité civile valide) et avec chauffeurs guide diplômés. Ils peuvent assurer tous vos transferts, par exemple depuis l’aéroport d’Antananarivo jusqu’à Majunga, mais aussi de Nosy Be à Majunga.

Retrouvez-nous dans “Le Sésame” et bénéficiez d’un tarif préférentiel à chaque voyage dans la zone Océan Indien.

1

Laisse un commentaire!

Inscription

Mot de passe oublié?