WWF wildlife in a warming world.

WWF has published a new international report ”Wildlife in a warming world” and this report calls on the effects of climate change on wildlife and flora of 35 priority areas for the conservation of biodiversity, including Madagascar.
These areas contain the most exceptional ecosystems in the world, sheltering the irreplaceable but highly threatened biodiversity.

The results of the projections of the scientists on the big island are alarming. Even if we limit the increase in the Earth's temperature to 2 ° C, goal of the signatories to the Paris agreement, the climate situation will be untenable for 25% species of Madagascar. This will cause their extinction term.

WWF wildlife in a world warming by Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga

The ability of dispersal of some species, including birds and mammals, to more suitable habitats may help these two groups to limit their risk of extinction. With an increase in temperature of 2 ° C and a capacity of adequate dispersion, 14% of the bird species and 7% mammal species will be at risk of extinction in run. This is not the case of the plants, Amphibians and reptiles, with higher risk of extinction.

The WWF report also includes the results of a study of 2015 showing that the population of 57 lemur species will decline by 60% If the planet's temperature increases between 2 ° C to 4 ° C. In such case, three areas have been identified as climate shelters to lemurs : the Masoala peninsula, the Mangoky River and an area in the Northwest of the country, including Ankarafantsika.
WWF is already in action in Madagascar to counter these catastrophic projections. Analysis of vulnerability to climate change had been made in protected areas and areas of Madagascar. The installation of climate stations allows to better understand and prepare for future climate variations.

However, the future of Madagascar and its species rests in the hands of the entire population. Also, WWF invites us all to join efforts to reduce gas emissions to greenhouse effect through the preservation of green areas, participation in the international events as an "Earth Hour". This annual celebration will be the 24 next March. For the occasion, WWF and its partners in Madagascar are to contribute the entire population in the protection of the natural resources of the country. This year, It will be through the daily use of «» fatana mitsitsy"or efficient homes. These kitchen materials reduce 50% coal consumption of wood, thus helping to save a large part of the forests of Madagascar.

Save our forests, Save our species ! Use the mitsitsy fatana !

By Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

WWF La vie sauvage dans un monde en réchauffement.

WWF a publié un nouveau rapport international intitulé ”La vie sauvage dans un monde en réchauffement” et ce rapport interpelle sur les effets du changement climatique sur la faune et la flore de 35 régions prioritaires pour la conservation de la biodiversité, dont Madagascar.
Ces régions renferment les écosystèmes les plus exceptionnels au monde, abritant une biodiversité irremplaçable mais hautement menacée.

Les résultats des projections des scientifiques sur la grande île sont alarmants. Même si nous limitons l’augmentation de la température de la Terre à 2°C, objectif des pays signataires de l’accord de Paris, la situation climatique sera insoutenable pour 25% des espèces de Madagascar. Ce qui provoquera leur extinction à terme.

WWF La vie sauvage dans un monde en réchauffement by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

La capacité de dispersion de certaines espèces, dont les oiseaux et les mammifères, vers des habitats plus adéquats pourraient aider ces deux groupes à limiter leur risque de disparition. Avec une augmentation de température de 2°C et une capacité de dispersion adéquate, 14% des espèces d’oiseaux et 7% des espèces de mammifères seront à risque d’extinction à terme. Ce qui n’est pas le cas des plantes, amphibiens et reptiles, dont le risque d’extinction est plus élevé.

Le rapport de WWF inclut également les résultats d’une étude de 2015 montrant que la population de 57 espèces de lémuriens diminuera de 60% si la température de la planète augmente entre 2°C à 4°C. Dans tel cas, trois zones ont été identifiées comme des refuges climatiques pour les lémuriens : la péninsule du Masoala, la rivière Mangoky et une zone dans le nord-ouest du pays, incluant Ankarafantsika.
WWF est déjà en action à Madagascar pour contrer ces projections catastrophiques. Des analyses de vulnérabilité au changement climatique ont été opérées dans les aires protégées et les régions de Madagascar. L’installation des stations climatiques permet de mieux comprendre et de se préparer aux futures variations climatiques.

Cependant, l’avenir de Madagascar et de ses espèces repose dans les mains de toute la population. Aussi, WWF nous invite tous à rejoindre ses efforts pour réduire les émissions de gaz à effet de serre à travers la préservation des espaces verts, la participation aux évènements d’envergure internationale comme « Une Heure pour la Terre ». Cette célébration annuelle se fera le 24 mars prochain. Pour l’occasion, WWF et ses partenaires à Madagascar travaillent à faire contribuer toute la population dans la sauvegarde des richesses naturelles du pays. Cette année, ce sera à travers l’utilisation quotidienne de « fatana mitsitsy » ou foyers économes. Ces matériels de cuisine réduisent de 50% la consommation de charbon de bois contribuant ainsi à sauver une grande partie des forêts de Madagascar.

Sauvons nos forêts, sauvons nos espèces ! Utilisons les fatana mitsitsy !

By Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>