Majunga, cosmopolitan city, is a land that lives the culture of all its people. Very safe city, very quiet and full of life at the same time, Majunga offers an exceptional playground for lovers of adventure and discovery..

Baker

Follow us :
+261 20 62 230 23 | +261 34 07 011 11
Majunga City Centre

Blog

Madagascan vanilla : Start of the campaign 2021-2022

Madagascan vanilla : Start of the campaign 2021-2022

Madagascan vanilla : Start of the campaign 2021-2022

Madagascan vanilla : Start of the campaign 2021-2022 : With around 70 % of world production, Madagascar has long been the country N° 1 vanilla. It is a fragrant spice that you can taste fresh in the Restaurant Gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

Start of the campaign 2021-2022 in Madagascar

As announced in the campaign 2021-2022 vanilla started Thursday in Ambanja. A new campaign marked by price shocks, poster Madagascar Expresse on the front page, on his webpage https://lexpress.mg/25/05/2021/filiere-vanille-la-campagne-debute-dans-la-confusion/

Since Thursday 20 may

The date of the 20 May was a long-awaited moment for vanilla planters in the district of Ambanja, because it was the official opening of the vanilla marketing campaign 2021- 2022 in the Diana region, more specifically for the coastal areas of Lower and Upper Sambirano. Decreed by the government in the Council of Ministers, this date, made public, is also formalized by a regional decree on the organization of this campaign.

This campaign was marked by an incident. Just before the start of the campaign, a press release co-signed by the Minister of the Economy, des Finances et du Budget, Richard Randriamandrato and the Minister of Industry, Trade and Crafts, Lantosoa Rakotomalala fixing vanilla prices before being canceled disrupted the market.

During his speech marking the official opening of the said campaign, Governor Daodo Arona Marisiky highlighted the importance of establishing a controlled market. Those in order to mitigate the illicit sale and to avoid insecurity. Thus, besides the vanilla planters, many people are also taking advantage of this campaign. Indeed, commercial and economic activities revolve around the controlled market which will last 20 days. It is also a breath of fresh air for hotels which have recorded a considerable occupancy rate after crossing the desert caused by the Covid-19 pandemic..

law of supply

Then, all the players in the vanilla sector have met there to practice the law of supply and demand in a market. Certainly, they gathered in front of the hangar built by the PIC project to hear a series of official speeches. But as soon as we started the marketing procedures, planters and collectors took their respective corners.

One would think that it is the direct producers who benefit the most. But this is not the case. In the majority of cases, thousands of small vanilla growers sell their products green. And you have to know that you have to at least 5 to 6 kg of green vanilla to obtain 1 kg of prepared black vanilla ready for export.

Prix

At Ambalahoko, it all started with the public display of samples of mature and punched vanilla pods, price quote follow-up. As in the usual, the sellers are the first to announce their price. They shows a price displayed on a blackboard, already prepared for trade. This time, they offered 200 000 Ariary, a price that does not meet buyer expectations. The reference price published on social networks also caused an effect on the exchange. So an embarrassment on the negotiations. Results, gradually the buyers withdrew. And they didn't even dare to make their proposal until noon on the first day. You could say the market crashed on that first day.

As a matter of fact, planters have no idea what the price of green vanilla will be for this new campaign. And they also fear that the harms of the health crisis in the whole country, only make the situation worse. Brief, despite the holding of the official opening ceremony of the controlled market, the price the official green vanilla price agreed has not yet been set .

However, certain collectors from large corporations, like Bioland came to buy the vanilla at the price of 75 000 Ariary per kilo, during the second day. Gold, according to the explanations, the official price should come out after two weeks at a meeting of the National Vanilla Council.

“We thought of offering them 25 000 Ariary to start the debate. But we decided to do it when we discovered the unaffordable price displayed on the board”. Antony Marco, an agent of a company. And several buyers share this opinion.

Source : Raheriniaina – Madagascar Express – 25/05/2021

By #CocoLodgeMajunga

We are both :

  • One hôtel★★★ with 18 spacious comfortable rooms,
  • One gourmet restaurant with a beautiful wine cellar, whiskies, rums and champagnes with a capacity of 60 Covered, offering Malagasy cuisine, French, Lebanese and seafood specialties,
  • Un bar piscine with cocktails, "tsakitsaky", pancakes and waffles available at all hours,
  • One organizer of events and conferences with 3 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 90 people. In addition, we can receive themed lunch/dinner, engagement, wedding, anniversary,… Even a bachelor/bachelorette party, or a marriage proposal, …
  • A travel and tourism services company (License C),
  • One tour operator (B license),
  • A 4×4 rental company and quads (all geo-located with valid liability insurance) and with graduate drivers guide. They can provide all your transfers, for example from Antananarivo airport to Majunga, but also from Nosy Be to Majunga.

Strategic, dynamic, persuasive individual with 15 years experience in driving the performance of an ICT Company in the very tough environment of French Speaking African Countries. My main duties were to achieve all the targets in terms of sales, quotas and financial results (BS, P&L, FR, CFM) and be responsible for hiring and managing Human Resources teams. I am a confident, enthusiastic and inspiring individual who would enjoy partaking in areas of management, marketing, logistic, finance analysis, strategy, ISO, HR, etc.

POST A COMMENT

fbpx

Vanille de Madagascar : Début de la campagne 2021-2022

Vanille de Madagascar : Début de la campagne 2021-2022

Vanille de Madagascar : Début de la campagne 2021-2022

Vanille de Madagascar : Début de la campagne 2021-2022 : Avec près de 70 % de la production mondiale, Madagascar a longtemps été le pays N° 1 de la vanille. Il s’agit d’une épice parfumé que vous pourrez déguster frais au Restaurant Gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga. 

Début de la campagne 2021-2022 à Madagascar

Comme annoncé la campagne 2021-2022 de la vanille a débuté jeudi à Ambanja. Une nouvelle campagne marquée par des secousses au niveau des prix, affiche Madagascar Expresse à la une, sur sa page web https://lexpress.mg/25/05/2021/filiere-vanille-la-campagne-debute-dans-la-confusion/

Depuis jeudi 20 mai

La date du 20 mai fut un moment tant attendu par les planteurs de vanille dans le district d’Ambanja, car il s’agissait de l’ouverture officielle de la campagne de commercialisation de la vanille 2021- 2022 dans la région Diana, plus précisément pour les zones littorales du Bas et Haut Sambirano. Décrété par le gouvernement en conseil des ministres, cette date, rendue publique, est aussi officialisée par un arrêté régional portant organisation de cette campagne.

Cette campagne a été marquée par un incident. Juste avant l’ouverture de la campagne, un communiqué co-signé par le ministre de l’Économie, des Finances et du Budget, Richard Randriamandrato et le ministre de l’Industrie, du Commerce et de l’Artisanat, Lantosoa Rakotomalala fixant les prix de la vanille avant d’être annulé a perturbé le marché.

Lors de son intervention marquant l’ouverture officielle de ladite campagne, le Gouverneur Daodo Arona Marisiky a mis en exergue sur l’importance de la mise en place d’un marché contrôlé. Ceux afin de pallier la vente illicite et d’éviter l’insécurité. Ainsi, outre les planteurs de vanille, beaucoup de gens profitent également de cette campagne. En effet, des activités commerciales et économiques gravitent autour du marché contrôlé qui durera 20 jours. Il s’agit aussi d’une bouffée d’oxygène pour les hôtels qui ont enregistré un taux de remplissage considérable après une traversée du désert causé par la pandémie de Covid-19.

Loi de l’offre

Puis, tous les acteurs du secteur vanille s’y sont donnés rendez-vous pour pratiquer la loi de l’offre et de la demande dans un marché. Certes, ils se sont rassemblés devant le hangar construit par le projet PIC pour entendre une série de discours officiels. Mais dès que l’on a déclenché les procédures de commercialisation, les planteurs et les collecteurs ont pris leurs coins respectifs.

On pourrait penser que ce sont les producteurs directs qui en tirent le plus grand profit. Mais ce n’est pas le cas. Dans la majorité des cas, les milliers de petits planteurs de vanille vendent leurs produits à l’état vert. Et il faut savoir qu’il faut au moins 5 à 6 kg de vanille verte pour obtenir 1 kg de vanille noire préparée prête à l’exportation.

Prix

À Ambalahoko, tout a débuté par l’exposition publique des échantillons des gousses de vanille matures et poinçonnées, suivi des propositions des prix. Comme à l’accoutumée, ce sont les vendeurs qui annoncent le premier leur prix. Ils montre un prix affiché sur un tableau noir, déjà préparé pour les échanges. Cette fois, ils ont offert 200 000 Ariary, un prix non conforme aux attentes des acheteurs. Le prix référentiel publié sur les réseaux sociaux a aussi provoqué un effet sur l’échange. Ainsi un embarras sur les négociations. Résultat, petit à petit les acheteurs se sont retirés. Et ils n’ont même pas osé faire leur proposition jusqu’à midi du premier jour. On peut dire que le marché s’est effondré ce premier jour.

A vrai dire, les planteurs n’ont aucune idée de ce que sera le prix de la vanille verte pour cette nouvelle campagne. Et ils craignent par ailleurs que les méfaits de la crise sanitaire dans l’ensemble du pays, ne fassent qu’empirer la situation. Bref, malgré la tenue de la cérémonie d’ouverture officielle du marché contrôlé, le prix le prix officiel de la vanille verte convenu n’a pas été encore fixé .

Toutefois, certains collecteurs issus de grande société, comme Bioland sont venus acheter la vanille au prix de 75 000 Ariary le kilo, pendant la deuxième journée. Or, selon les explications, le prix officiel devrait sortir après deux semaines lors d’une réunion du Conseil National de Vanille.

« Nous avons pensé à leur proposer 25 000 Ariary pour débuter le débat. Mais nous avons décidé de nous faire quand on a découvert le prix inabordable affiché sur le tableau ». Antonio Marco, un mandataire d’une société. Et plusieurs acheteurs partagent cet avis.

Source : Raheriniaina – L’Express de Madagascar – 25/05/2021

By #CocoLodgeMajunga

Nous sommes à la fois :

  • Un hôtel★★★ avec 18 chambres spacieuses tout confort,
  • Un restaurant gourmand avec une très belle cave à vins, whiskys, rhums et champagnes d’une capacité de 60 couverts, proposant une cuisine Malagasy, Française, Libanaise et des spécialités de fruits de mer,
  • Un bar piscine avec des cocktails, des « tsakitsaky », des crêpes et des gaufres disponibles à toute heure,
  • Un organisateur d’événements et de conférences avec 3 salles de réunion pouvant recevoir jusqu’à 90 personnes. De plus, nous pouvons recevoir des déjeuner/dîner à thème, fiançailles, mariage, anniversaire,… Même un enterrement de vie de jeune fille/garçon, ou une demande en mariage, …
  • Une entreprise de voyages et de prestations touristiques (Licence C),
  • Un tour opérateur (licence B),
  • Un loueur de 4×4 et quads (tous géo localisés avec assurance responsabilité civile valide) et avec chauffeurs guide diplômés. Ils peuvent assurer tous vos transferts, par exemple depuis l’aéroport d’Antananarivo jusqu’à Majunga, mais aussi de Nosy Be à Majunga.
1

Laisse un commentaire!

Inscription

Mot de passe oublié?