fbpx

Vaccine against Covid-19 : Madagascar to place orders

Vaccine against Covid-19 : Madagascar to place orders

COVID-19 VACCINE : MADAGASCAR WILL PLACE ORDERS

As expected, President Andry Rajoelina consulted with members of madagascar's National Academy of Medicine before making his decision. Vaccine against Covid-19 : Madagascar to place orders.

Green light

State gives green light to integrate vaccine into coronavirus pandemic response protocol.

After a few weeks of "observation", State takes decision to include vaccination in coronavirus protocol. The arguments of the National Academy of Medicine of Madagascar (ANAMEM), convinced state decision-makers, including Andry Rajoelina, President of the Republic.

"We will identify and use vaccines that can counteract the variant that is rampant in Madagascar", reports the press release issued by the Presidency of the Republic. The missive adds, « … vaccination is a choice and will not be imposed".

Deciding on an additional protocol to strengthen the response to the second wave of coronavirus spread is the subject of the meeting chaired by Andry Rajoelina, in Iavoloha. A second wave which, in the words of the President of the Republic, is "virulent". D ’ immediately, However, there was talk of the appropriateness of using vaccination.

Vaccine against Covid-19 : Madagascar to place orders. But what vaccine exactly ?

"The observation is that 80%, Or 90% existing vaccines would be ineffective against the South African variant", declared the President.

The head of state adds, "So far, there is no evidence that the vaccine stops the spread of the virus". In addition to efficiency, the risk of side effects, Vaccine conservation, organizing a vaccination campaign, monitoring of vaccinated people is, also, Topics discussed, in Iavoloha. Andry Rajoelina, including, discussed the AstraZeneca vaccine debate, or, the fact that some vaccines require preservation unless 70%.

After the debates, then,, the use of the vaccine has been, while maintaining theuse of the CVO Plus capsule in the national protocol for the prevention and treatment of coronavirus.

Covid-Organics

The state is, Visibly, convinced of theCovid-Organics against the original strain of the virus. ANAMEM also does not dispute this idea, according to the statement of the Presidency of the Republic. A scientific committee will be, to support the Ministry of Public Health in the implementation of yesterday's decision..

Prior

The communiqué of the Presidency of the Republic does not give, However, no more detail. Sticking to the recommendations in the letter signed by the President of ANAMEM, Vaccination campaign should first concern medical personnel, "by combining strict surveillance and pharmacovigilance measures". Only after it will be extended to the entire population, always on the basis of volunteerism.

In its missive, ANAMEM, Nevertheless, laid three prerequisites for vaccination :

  • First, "identify the variants or variants that are rife in the country", by testing at least 10% of the population.
  • Then, "installing a cold chain for national vaccination in record time".
  • And, "identify the most appropriate vaccine or vaccines(X) Varying(s) This(s) in our country as well as the corresponding diagnostic tests".

(Source : The Madagascar Express of the 26/03/21)

Take good care of yourself and yours !

By #CocoLodgeMajunga

We are all at once :

  • A very nice Hotel★★★ with 18 spacious comfortable rooms,
  • One gourmet restaurant with a beautiful wine cellar, whiskies, rums and champagnes with a capacity of 60 Covered, offering Malagasy cuisine, French, Lebanese and seafood specialties,
  • Un bar piscine with cocktails, "tsakitsaky", pancakes and waffles available at all hours,
  • One organizer of events and conferences with 3 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 90 people. We can receive themed lunch/dinner, engagement, wedding, anniversary, boy-girl stag, marriage proposal, …
  • A travel and tourism services company (License C),
  • One tour operator (B license),
  • A 4×4 rental company and quads (all geo-located with valid liability insurance) and with graduate drivers guide. They can provide all your transfers, for example from Antananarivo airport to Majunga, but also from Nosy Be to Majunga.
2

Leave a comment!

Registration

Forgotten password?

fbpx

Vaccin contre la Covid-19 : Madagascar va passer commandes

Vaccin contre la Covid-19 : Madagascar va passer commandes

VACCIN CONTRE LA COVID-19 : MADAGASCAR VA PASSER COMMANDES

Comme prévu, le président Andry Rajoelina a consulté les membres de l’Académie nationale de médecine de Madagascar avant de prendre sa décision. Vaccin contre la Covid-19 : Madagascar va passer commandes.

Feu vert

L’État donne son feu vert pour l’intégration du vaccin dans le protocole de riposte à la pandémie de coronavirus.

Après quelques semaines « d’observation », l’État prend la décision d’inscrire la vaccination dans le protocole de lutte contre le coronavirus. Les arguments de l’Académie nationale de médecine de Madagascar (ANAMEM), ont convaincu les décideurs étatiques, dont Andry Rajoelina, président de la République.

« Nous allons identifier et utiliser les vaccins qui peuvent contrer le variant qui sévit à Madagascar », rapporte le communiqué de presse publié par la présidence de la République. La missive ajoute, « … la vaccination est un choix et ne sera pas imposée ».

Décider d’un protocole additionnel pour renforcer la riposte à la deuxième vague de la propagation du coronavirus est l’objet de la réunion présidée par Andry Rajoelina, à Iavoloha. Une deuxième vague qui selon les mots du président de la République est « virulente ». D’emblée, toutefois, il a été question de l’opportunité de recourir à la vaccination.

Vaccin contre la Covid-19 : Madagascar va passer commandes. Mais quel vaccin exactement ?

« Le constat est que 80%, voire 90% des vaccins existants seraient inefficaces contre le variant sud-africain », déclare le Président.

Le chef de l’État ajoute, « jusqu’ici, il n’est pas démontré que le vaccin stoppe la propagation du virus ». Outre l’efficacité, les risques d’effets secondaires, la conservation des vaccins, l’organisation d’une campagne de vaccination, le suivi des personnes vaccinées sont, également, des sujets discutés, à Iavoloha. Andry Rajoelina a, notamment, évoqué le débat sur le vaccin AstraZeneca, ou encore, le fait que certains vaccins nécessitent une conservation à moins 70%.

Après les débats donc, l’usage du vaccin a été acté, tout en maintenant l’usage de la gélule CVO Plus dans le protocole national de prévention et traitement du coronavirus.

Covid-Organics

L’État est, visiblement, convaincu de l’efficacité du Covid-Organics contre la souche originelle du virus. L’ANAMEM ne conteste pas non plus cette idée à en croire le communiqué de la présidence de la République. Un comité scientifique sera ainsi, mis en place pour soutenir le ministère de la Santé publique dans la concrétisation de la décision d’hier.

Préalables

Le communiqué de la présidence de la République ne donne, cependant, pas plus de détail. À s’en tenir aux recommandations dans la lettre signée par le président de l’ANAMEM, la campagne de vaccination devrait d’abord concerner le personnel médical, « en y associant des mesures de surveillance et de pharmacovigilance stricte ». C’est seulement après qu’elle sera étendue à l’ensemble de la population, toujours sur la base du volontariat.

Dans sa missive l’ANAMEM a, néanmoins, posé trois préalables à la vaccination :

  • D’abord, « identifier le ou les variants qui sévissent dans le pays », en testant au moins 10% de la population.
  • Puis, « installer une chaîne de froid permettant une vaccination à l’échelle nationale en un temps record ».
  • Et, « identifier le ou les vaccins les plus adaptés au(x) variant(s) présent(s) dans notre pays ainsi que les tests diagnostiques correspondants ».

(Source : L’Express de Madagascar du 26/03/21)

Prenez bien soin de vous et des vôtres !

By #CocoLodgeMajunga

Nous sommes tout à la fois :

  • Un très bel hôtel★★★ avec 18 chambres spacieuses tout confort,
  • Un restaurant gourmand avec une très belle cave à vins, whiskys, rhums et champagnes d’une capacité de 60 couverts, proposant une cuisine Malagasy, Française, Libanaise et des spécialités de fruits de mer,
  • Un bar piscine avec des cocktails, des « tsakitsaky », des crêpes et des gaufres disponibles à toute heure,
  • Un organisateur d’événements et de conférences avec 3 salles de réunion pouvant recevoir jusqu’à 90 personnes. Nous pouvons recevoir des déjeuner/dîner à thème, fiançailles, mariage, anniversaire, enterrement de vie de jeune fille/garçon, demande en mariage, …
  • Une entreprise de voyages et de prestations touristiques (Licence C),
  • Un tour opérateur (licence B),
  • Un loueur de 4×4 et quads (tous géo localisés avec assurance responsabilité civile valide) et avec chauffeurs guide diplômés. Ils peuvent assurer tous vos transferts, par exemple depuis l’aéroport d’Antananarivo jusqu’à Majunga, mais aussi de Nosy Be à Majunga.
2

Laisse un commentaire!

Inscription

Mot de passe oublié?