Mahajanga birds Safari : a new edition in November.

You are fascinated by the birds ? Discover the ornithological wealth of one of the largest protected areas in the Northwest of Madagascar, on the occasion of the second edition of the Bird Safari expected in November.

Mahajanga birds Safari : a new edition in November.
Mahajanga birds Safari : a new edition in November by Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga.

The image of the first edition in 2016, Bird safari takes you to the discovery of one of the jewels of the wetlands of Madagascar. It will run from the 03 to the 08 November 2017 in the complex of areas wet Mahavavy-Kinkony, in the Northwest. Her outfit rhymes with conservation, promotion of ornithological wealth and development of Community tourism within the site. For bird lovers, amateur photographers or professional, and the tourists, It is a unique opportunity to marvel in a complex of 300 000 hectares where you can almost see birds of a thousand colors, and many other endemic species.

Unique biodiversity

Located in the village of Ampitsopitsoka to 15 kilometres of Namakia, the Mahavavy-Kinkony wet areas complex (NAP CMK) is managed by the Asity Madagascar, a Madagascar League for the protection of birds. This site is made up of several types of natural habitats, where did its name "Mahavavy-Kinkony complex.". It is the natural refuge of many endemic species terrestrial and aquatic, distributed in the different habitats such as lakes, rivers, Marsh, mangrove and dense dry forests. Among his most iconic species, include the pink flamingos, the Fisher Eagle and the Madagascar sacred ibis. It is a true paradise for the birdwatchers.

For the promotion of tourism activities relating to the protection of biodiversity and the development of local communities surrounding the protected areas. The new area protected of the complex of areas wet Mahavavy Kinkony (NAP CMK) is a real ideal bird sanctuary for the "birding safari".

Accessibility :

Crossing of the Bay of beaches in 45 min (fairy or hull or traditional pirogue) to reach Katsepy. From Katsepy, take the national road T19 (taxi-brousse or rental) until the Mitsinjo District. Of Mitsinjo, two tracks are accessible, one East passing through Makary and other South West through Analalava. There must be 3 hours on average for each route departing from Mitsinjo. Secondary road from May to November,

The "birds of Mahajanga Safari" is a vector attractiveness, a carrier of values 'nature and discovery' strengthening the image and reputation of the NAP CMK including local populations.

by Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga.

Booking

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Safari des oiseaux Mahajanga : une nouvelle édition en novembre.

Vous êtes fascinés par les oiseaux ? Venez découvrir la richesse ornithologique de l’une des plus vaste Aires Protégées du nord-ouest de Madagascar, à l’occasion de la deuxième édition du safari des oiseaux prévu en novembre prochain.

Safari des oiseaux Mahajanga : une nouvelle édition en novembre.
Safari des oiseaux Mahajanga : une nouvelle édition en novembre by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

A l’image de la première édition en 2016, le safari des oiseaux vous emmène à la découverte de l’un des joyaux des zones humides de Madagascar. Il se déroulera du 03 au 08 novembre 2017 dans le Complexe de Zones Humides Mahavavy–Kinkony, dans le nord-ouest.  Sa tenue rime avec conservation, promotion de la richesse ornithologique et développement du tourisme communautaire au sein du site. Pour les amoureux  des oiseaux, les photographes amateurs ou professionnels, et les simples touristes, c’est l’occasion unique  de s’émerveiller dans un complexe de 300 000 hectares où vous pourrez voir de près des oiseaux aux milles couleurs, et bien d’autres espèces endémiques.

Biodiversité unique

Localisé dans le village d’Ampitsopitsoka à 15 kilomètres de Namakia, le Complexe de Zones Humides Mahavavy–Kinkony (NAP CMK) est géré par l’Asity Madagascar, une ligue malgache pour la protection des oiseaux. Ce site est formé par plusieurs types d’habitats naturels, d’où son appellation « Complexe Mahavavy-Kinkony ». C’est le refuge naturel de nombreuses espèces endémiques terrestre et aquatiques, reparties dans les différents habitats naturels comme les lacs, rivières, marais, mangrove et les forêts denses sèches. Parmi ses espèces les plus emblématiques, citons les flamants roses, l’Aigle Pêcheur et l’ibis sacré de Madagascar. C’est un vrai paradis pour les birdwatchers.

Pour la promotion des activités touristiques ayant trait à la protection de la biodiversité et au développement des communautés locales environnantes des aires protégées. La Nouvelle Aire Protégée du Complexe des Zones Humides Mahavavy Kinkony (NAP CMK) est un véritable sanctuaire ornithologique idéal pour le « safari birding »

Accessibilité :

Traversée de la Baie de Bombetoka en 45 min (féerie ou coque ou pirogue traditionnelle) pour arriver à Katsepy. De Katsepy, prendre la route nationale T19 (taxi-brousse ou location) jusqu’au District de Mitsinjo. De Mitsinjo, deux pistes sont accessibles, l’une à l’Est en passant par Makary et l’autre au Sud Ouest en passant par Analalava. Il faut prévoir 3 heures de temps en moyenne pour chaque route au départ de Mitsinjo. Route secondaire praticable de mai à novembre,

Le « Safari des Oiseaux de Mahajanga » est un vecteur attractivité, un porteur des valeurs « nature et découverte » renforçant l’image et la notoriété de la NAP CMK y compris auprès des populations locales.

by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

Réservation

Source

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>