The birds of Lyon Park dedicated to Madagascar : A new site of 16 000 m² dedicated to Madagascar and Africa

The big island, that is a real paradise for birdwatchers or of ornithologists, is in the spotlight in this park that welcomes more than 280 000 visitors each year.

The birds of Lyon Park dedicated to Madagascar
The birds of Lyon Park dedicated to Madagascar by Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga.

 

The near Lyon to Villars-les-Dombes Bird Park, just opened to the public.

The Park of birds is the largest bird park in France and one of the largest in the world.
His visit is a tour of the world to discover the 3000 birds and 300 species, presented within landscaping restoring the natural environment of the birds.
En 2016, the Park of birds has been designated recreation site favorite of the french in the region Auvergne – Rhône-Alpes by the magazine that interested.

It comes a new site close to 16 000 m² dedicated to Madagascar and to Africa. It is the most ambitious project ever conducted by the bird park, both in terms of collection that landscaping. Park with a large collection of birds (including rare species), shows and preservation program.

Park exclusives :
* The Spectacle of birds in flight : It is a key moment in the visit, a real colorful and moving ballet showing wealth, the diversity and beauty of birds.
* The Aviary for Lories : It allows direct contact between visitors and the small multicolored parrots very fond of nectar that offers the public.
* The panoramic Tour of 27 meters high : inaugurated in July 2016, the arrival of the Tour de France at the Park, It is a new building which allows an optimal and original wild bird observation … In the sky !

Destination by excellence.
Of after the official website of the Park, This new space will take the visitor to Madagascar, through a recreation of the landscape of the island and the meeting of the lemurs Catta, but also of birds such as the "Red Fody.. Located in the heart of the Dombes in the Department of Ain, the bird park offers its visitors a tour of the ornithological and botanical world by presenting more of 3 000 from birds of the five continents in environments inspired by the landscapes of the world. Madagascar, paradise of birdwatchers or of ornithologists, Thus is honored in this park that welcomes more than 280 000 visitors each year. The big island has indeed a highly endemic avifauna. What makes it a destination of choice for the birdwatchers and ornithologists.

Stay in Madagascar.
Furthermore, the country currently has 294 species whose 127 meet anywhere else. To discover and observe them in their natural habitat, a stay in Madagascar is necessary, especially during the dry, over a period of October to December. During this period, the birds are easily spotted by their cries, We talked about.
And among the sites of importance in terms of bird population, include, among others, the New area protected Mahavavy-Kinkony complex (NAP - CMK) located in the West of Madagascar, in the beautiful region of Mahajanga/Boeny. There is also the Bay of Baly located in the North West and has 122 bird species. The Lake of Tsimanampesotse to Toliara is also full of 112 species) While the Tsarasaotra Park in Antananarivo has more of 60 species. Birdwatchers who have already seen firsthand these avifaunes of the island always show full satisfaction.

Source

by Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga

Booking

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Parc des oiseaux de Lyon dédié à Madagascar : Un nouveau site de 16 000 m² dédié à Madagascar et à l’Afrique

La Grande Ile, qui est un véritable paradis des birdwatchers ou des ornithologues, est à l’honneur dans ce parc qui accueille plus de 280 000 visiteurs chaque année.

Parc des oiseaux de Lyon dédié à Madagascar
Parc des oiseaux de Lyon dédié à Madagascar by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

 

Le Parc des Oiseaux situé à Villars-les-Dombes près de Lyon, vient d’ouvrir au public.

Le Parc des Oiseaux est le plus grand Parc ornithologique de France et l’un des plus grands du monde.
Sa visite est un véritable tour du monde à la découverte des 3000 oiseaux et 300 espèces, présentés au sein d’aménagements paysagers reconstituant les milieux naturels des oiseaux.
En 2016, le Parc des Oiseaux a été désigné site de loisirs préféré des français en région Auvergne – Rhône Alpes par le magazine ça m’intéresse.

Il s’agit d’un nouveau site de près de 16 000 m² dédié à Madagascar et à l’Afrique. C’est le projet le plus ambitieux jamais conduit par le Parc des Oiseaux, tant en termes de collection que d’aménagement paysager. Parc avec une grande collection d’oiseaux (dont des espèces rares), spectacles et programme de préservation.

Les exclusivités du Parc : 
* Le Spectacle des oiseaux en vol : c’est un moment incontournable dans la visite, un véritable ballet coloré et émouvant montrant la richesse, la diversité et la beauté des oiseaux.
* La Volière des Loris : elle permet un contact direct entre les visiteurs et les petits perroquets multicolores très friands du nectar que leur offre le public.
* La Tour Panoramique de 27 mètres de haut : inaugurée en juillet 2016, le jour d’une arrivée du Tour de France au parc, c’est un édifice inédit qui permet une observation optimale et originale de l’avifaune sauvage … En plein ciel !

Destination par excellence. 
D’après le site officiel du parc, ce nouvel espace emmènera le visiteur à Madagascar, à travers une reconstitution des paysages de l’île et la rencontre des lémurs Catta, mais aussi des oiseaux tels que le « Fody rouge ». Installé au cœur de la Dombes au sein du Département de l’Ain, le Parc des Oiseaux offre à ses visiteurs un véritable tour du monde ornithologique et botanique en présentant plus de 3 000 oiseaux originaires des cinq continents dans des ambiances inspirées des paysages du monde. Madagascar, véritable paradis des birdwatchers ou des ornithologues, est ainsi à l’honneur dans ce parc qui accueille plus de 280 000 visiteurs chaque année. La Grande Ile dispose en effet d’une avifaune hautement endémique. Ce qui fait d’elle une destination par excellence pour les ornithologues et les birdwatchers.

Séjour à Madagascar. 
Par ailleurs, le pays compte actuellement 294 espèces dont 127 ne se rencontrent nulle part ailleurs. Pour les découvrir et les observer dans leur habitat naturel, un séjour à Madagascar s’impose, notamment durant la période sèche, s’étalant du mois d’octobre à décembre. Durant cette période, les oiseaux sont facilement repérables par leurs cris, a-t-on évoqué.
Et parmi les sites d’importance en termes de population d’oiseaux, on peut citer, entre autres, la Nouvelle Aire Protégée Complexe Mahavavy-Kinkony (NAP – CMK) située dans l’ouest de Madagascar, dans la magnifique région de Mahajanga/Boeny. Il y a aussi la Baie de Baly localisée dans la partie nord ouest et qui dispose de 122 espèces d’oiseaux. Le lac de Tsimanampesotse à Toliara regorge également de 112 espèces) tandis que le Parc Tsarasaotra à Antananarivo compte plus de 60 espèces. Les birdwatchers ayant déjà constatés de visu ces avifaunes de la Grande Ile témoignent toujours d’une entière satisfaction.

Source

by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Réservation

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>