fbpx

Official opening of the new Ivato Airport

Official opening of the new Ivato Airport

Air : official opening of the new Ivato airport

The new Ivato airport has finally been inaugurated. The management of Ivato and Nosy-Be airports is officially entrusted to Ravinala Airports. Official opening of the new Ivato Airport : the concession contract for these airports enters into force from that day (Thursday 16 December 2021).

Madagascar Airlines flight from Paris CDG, arrived today, was the first flight that antananarivo Airport's new international terminal welcomed.

“Thanks to the opening of this new airport infrastructure of 17 500 m² which can accommodate up to 1,5 million passengers per year, Madagascar acquires an International terminal with the best international standards
This new terminal is also a place to live, a showcase of Malagasy flora and culture, at the service of the economic and tourist development of Madagascar.” Ad Ravinala Airports.

Ticket prices down due to theOfficial operation of the new Ivato airport

Good news : This revised contract will inevitably lead to lower ticket prices.

"Every investment must be translated into a partnership approach that is mutually beneficial to all stakeholders., contribute to the achievement of our emergence objectives and satisfy the expectations of the Malagasy population. This is a principle to which I am personally attached.", said President Andry Rajoelina during the event.

New airport – operational from this 16 December

The new international terminal, brand new in Ivato, will thus be operational from this day. All regional and international flights, arrivals and departures, will be transferred to this new airport.

The signing ceremony of this concession contract took place yesterday at the State Palace of Iavoloha, in the presence of President Andry Rajoelina. According to him, the old contract signed between the former HVM regime and Ravinala Airports was disadvantageous for the Malagasy State. He therefore got personally involved to obtain his review.. He participated in intense negotiations that lasted several months and resulted in this agreement..

For Madagascar and for the Malagasy people

It should be noted that the parking fee provided for in the initial contract that Air Madagascar had to pay to Ravinala Airports amounts to 600 EUR million. In the new contract, this parking fee is revised to 60 EUR million.

This is certainly the reason why the Head of State evokes in particular a positive and constructive contract for Madagascar and for the Malagasy people. It is the interest of the Malagasy people that must be put forward.

Also, the concession of 28 years provided for in the initial contract. Both parties agreed on the reduction of the concession period. And Ravinala Airports will end its management as soon as its financial objectives are reached.

Among the main lines of this agreement are, among others, :

  • the waiver of claims in favour of the Compagnie Nationale,
  • a reduction in the number of 50% parking fees for Air Madagascar aircraft,
  • and above all an increase in the fixed concession fee, that goes from 3 million euros to 4 EUR million.

On the other hand, the cost of renting the spaces and technical rooms that Air Madagascar occupies, was colossal. But in the end, they maintained it at the original rate. Sofitrans will also be the shareholder in the management of Duty Free.

Indeed, airport infrastructure development charge (RDIA), a crucial point of this project, has also been subject to downward optimization.

By #CocoLodgeMajunga

We are both :

  • One Hotel★★★ with 18 spacious comfortable rooms,
  • One gourmet restaurant with a beautiful wine cellar, whiskies, rums and champagnes with a capacity of 60 Covered, offering Malagasy cuisine, French, Lebanese, pizzas and seafood specialties,
  • Un bar piscine with cocktails, "tsakitsaky", pancakes and waffles available at all hours,
  • One organizer of events and conferences with 3 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 90 people. In addition, we can receive themed lunch/dinner, engagement, wedding, anniversary, … Even a bachelorette party, or a marriage proposal, …
  • A travel and tourism services company (License C),
  • One tour operator (B license),
  • A 4×4 rental company and quads (all geo-located with valid liability insurance) and with graduate drivers guide. We can insure your transfers to all Madagascar. For example, from Antananarivo airport to Majunga, Nosy Be to Majunga, even between Antsiranana and Majunga.
1

2 Comments on this post

  • Flavienne LACOUTURE

    18/12/2021 At the 00:41

    As a Malagasy mestizo, I am proud by this achievement of our new airport in Tana. A big thank you because our dear country is modern also in the eyes of foreigners.

    • CocoLodge

      18/12/2021 At the 06:48

      Hello,
      Yes, strongly agree.
      Excellent weekend and happy holidays.
      Thank you.
      Eric Petitjean

Leave a comment!

Registration

Forgotten password?

fbpx

Ouverture officielle du nouvel aéroport d’Ivato

Ouverture officielle du nouvel aéroport d’Ivato

Aérien : ouverture officielle du nouvel aéroport d’Ivato

Le nouvel aéroport d’Ivato a enfin été inauguré. La gestion des aéroports d’Ivato et de Nosy-Be est officiellement confiée à Ravinala Airports. Ouverture officielle du nouvel aéroport d’Ivato : le contrat de concession de ces aéroports entre en vigueur à partir de ce jour (jeudi 16 décembre 2021).

Le vol de Madagascar Airlines en provenance de Paris CDG, arrivé ce jour, était le premier vol que le nouveau terminal international de l’Aéroport d’Antananarivo a accueilli.

“Grâce à l’ouverture de cette nouvelle infrastructure aéroportuaire de 17 500 m² qui peut accueillir jusqu’à 1,5 million de passagers par an, Madagascar se dote d’un terminal International aux meilleurs standards internationaux
Ce nouveau terminal est aussi un lieu de vie, une vitrine de la flore et de la culture malagasy, au service du développement économique et touristique de Madagascar.” annonce Ravinala Airports.

Baisse des prix des billets suite à l’ouverture officielle du nouvel aéroport d’Ivato

Bonne nouvelle : Ce contrat révisé entraînera forcément une baisse des prix des billets.

“Chaque investissement doit se concrétiser dans une démarche de partenariat mutuellement bénéfique pour toutes les parties prenantes, contribuer à l’atteinte de nos objectifs d’émergence et satisfaisant les attentes de la population Malagasy. C’est un principe auquel je m’attache personnellement ”, a déclaré le président Andry Rajoelina durant cet événement.

Nouvel aéroport – opérationnel dès ce 16 décembre

Le nouveau terminal international, flambant neuf à Ivato, sera ainsi opérationnel dès ce jour. Tous les vols régionaux et internationaux, arrivées et départs, seront transférés au niveau de ce nouvel aéroport.

La cérémonie de signature de ce contrat de concession s’est déroulée hier au Palais d’Etat d’Iavoloha, en présence du président Andry Rajoelina. Selon lui, l’ancien contrat signé entre l’ancien régime HVM et Ravinala Airports a été désavantageux pour l’Etat Malagasy. Il s’est donc impliqué personnellement pour obtenir sa révision. Il a participé à d’intenses négociations qui ont duré plusieurs mois et qui ont abouti à cette entente.

Pour Madagascar et pour le peuple Malagasy

A noter en effet que la redevance de stationnement prévue dans le contrat initial qu’Air Madagascar devait payer à Ravinala Airports s’élève à 600 millions d’euros. Dans le nouveau contrat, ce droit de parcage est révisé à 60 millions d’euros.

C’est certainement la raison pour laquelle le Chef de l’Etat évoque notamment un contrat positif et constructif pour Madagascar et pour le peuple Malagasy. C’est l’intérêt du peuple Malagasy que l’on doit mettre en avant.

Aussi, on a revue à la baisse la concession de 28 ans prévue dans le contrat initial. Les deux parties se sont accordées sur la réduction de la durée de concession. Et Ravinala Airports mettra fin à sa gestion dès l’atteinte de ses objectifs financiers.

Parmi les grandes lignes de cette entente figurent entre autres :

  • l’abandon de créances au profit de la Compagnie nationale,
  • une réduction de 50% des redevances de stationnement des aéronefs de la Compagnie Air Madagascar,
  • et surtout une augmentation de la redevance fixe de concession, qui passe de 3 millions d’euros à 4 millions d’euros.

Par ailleurs, le coût de la location des espaces et locaux techniques que Air Madagascar occupe, était colossale. Mais finalement, ils l’ont maintenu au tarif initial. Sofitrans sera également l’actionnaire dans la gestion du Duty Free.

En effet, la Redevance de Développement des Infrastructures Aéroportuaires (RDIA), un point crucial de ce projet, a également fait l’objet d’optimisation à la baisse.

By #CocoLodgeMajunga

Nous sommes à la fois :

  • Un hôtel★★★ avec 18 chambres spacieuses tout confort,
  • Un restaurant gourmand avec une très belle cave à vins, whiskys, rhums et champagnes d’une capacité de 60 couverts, proposant une cuisine Malagasy, Française, Libanaise, des pizzas et des spécialités de fruits de mer,
  • Un bar piscine avec des cocktails, des « tsakitsaky », des crêpes et des gaufres disponibles à toute heure,
  • Un organisateur d’événements et de conférences avec 3 salles de réunion pouvant recevoir jusqu’à 90 personnes. De plus, nous pouvons recevoir des déjeuner/dîner à thème, fiançailles, mariage, anniversaire, … Même un enterrement de vie de jeune fille/garçon, ou une demande en mariage, …
  • Une entreprise de voyages et de prestations touristiques (Licence C),
  • Un tour opérateur (licence B),
  • Un loueur de 4×4 et quads (tous géo localisés avec assurance responsabilité civile valide) et avec chauffeurs guide diplômés. Nous pouvons assurer vos transferts dans tous Madagascar. Par exemple depuis l’aéroport d’Antananarivo jusqu’à Majunga, de Nosy Be à Majunga, même entre Antsiranana et Majunga.
1

2 Comments on this post

  • Flavienne LACOUTURE

    18/12/2021 at 00:41

    En tant que métisse malgache, je suis fière par cet accomplissement de notre nouveau aéroport à Tana. Un grand merci car notre cher pays est moderne aussi aux yeux de l’étranger.

    • CocoLodge

      18/12/2021 at 06:48

      Bonjour,
      Oui, tout à fait d’accord.
      Excellent weekend et bonnes fêtes de fin d’année.
      Merci.
      Eric Petitjean

Laisse un commentaire!

Inscription

Mot de passe oublié?