'Our planet '., the series of documentaries produced by Netflix offers new images of the most beautiful wild places on Earth. The dry forests of Madagascar appear in the 8th episode. The goal of the production house is cause a wakeup call for awareness to the nature protection.

The first season was launched the 5 last April. This pharaonic project, touring for four years, has been brought out of arms by more of 600 people. It took a large number of highly qualified specialists to turn in more than 50 countries on all continents.

Netflix has filmed already missing Madagascan forest !

"Our planet" project is the result of a collaboration between WWF, Netflix and Silverback Films. Chain and production lighthouse in the world, Netflix reveals the different biological wonders from the four corners of the world. The documentary features a prestigious cast of personalities appreciated by a wide audience: Sir David Attenborough, the famous British naturalist researcher or stars of the big screen like Penelope Cruz, Salma Hayek… En 2016, the project team has filmed various recoinss of the Kirindy forest, in the area protected Menabe Antimena, to the West of Madagascar. Unfortunately, appearing on the pictures stored in forests 2016 exist already today. Indeed, deforestation in Madagascar is growing at a very fast pace, and the Menabe Antimena is one of the hardest Malagasy protected areas. Total, It is estimated that Madagascar has lost close to 40% of its forest cover between the years 1950 and the years 2000. There remains today only 3% dry forests in Madagascar. The scientific community think that by 25 years, Madagascar will not have any more ground cover. Alarming situation as the big island is part of the countries most threatened by global warming.

The pressure on forests, every day more intense

Forests are a vital resource for animal species endemic to Madagascar, but also for the people living around them. They provide food, drinking water and our vital oxygen. Agricultural practices and the cutting of firewood have caused the loss of the majority of the forests in Madagascar. Until now the large majority of the Malagasy uses the charcoal as fuel. With no other source of energy, they are forced to survive pressures on most valuable forests. Remember that there are 2.000 mouths to feed more, every day, in the big island and that therefore the phenomenon of deforestation to increases from week to week.

Organizations such as WWF sensitize the local population to become involved in the protection of nature. «At the heart of our work, We are strengthening local capacities to protect and restore forests while improving livelihoods through the promotion of community all about ecotourism and other value chains companies, and also to improve access to the basic services such as electricity and water », says Nanie Ratsifandrihamanana, Director of WWF Madagascar.

'Our planet' documentaries will offer a vision of the beauty of our planet but will also warn about its fragility. Can these beautiful pictures the raise public awareness about the protection of our environment !  

Coco Lodge Majunga, Hotel *., Gourmet restaurant, Tour operator, Rental of 4 × 4 with driver guide and event organizer (conferences, seminars, workshops, lunches/dinners with themes, wedding, anniversary, boy-girl stag).

Rahal RASOLOFOMBOAHANGY

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

« Notre planète », la série de documentaires produits par Netflix propose des images inédites des plus beaux endroits sauvages sur Terre. Les forêts sèches de Madagascar apparaissent dans le 8ème épisode. L’objectif de la maison de production est de provoquer un électrochoc pour la sensibilisation à la protection de la nature.

La première saison a été lancée le 5 avril dernier. Ce projet pharaonique, tourné pendant quatre ans, a été porté à bout de bras par plus de 600 personnes. Il a fallu un grand nombre de spécialistes hautement qualifiés pour tourner dans plus de 50 pays répartis sur tous les continents. 

Netflix a filmé des forêts malgaches déjà disparues !

Le projet « Notre planète » résulte d’une collaboration entre WWF, Netflix et Silverback Films. Chaîne et maison de production phare dans le monde, Netflix révèle les différentes merveilles biologiques venant des quatre coins du monde. Le documentaire comporte un casting prestigieux de personnalités appréciées par un large public : Sir David Attenborough, le célèbre chercheur naturaliste britannique ou des vedettes du grand écran comme Penélope Cruz, Salma Hayek… En 2016, l’équipe de réalisation du projet a filmé divers recoinss de la forêt de Kirindy, dans l’aire protégée Menabe Antimena, à l’ouest de Madagascar. Malheureusement, les forêts apparaissant sur les images enregistrées en 2016 n’existent déjà plus aujourd’hui. En effet, la déforestation à Madagascar s’amplifie à un rythme très rapide, et le Menabe Antimena est une des aires protégées malgaches les plus durement touchées. Au total, on estime que Madagascar a perdu près de 40% de sa couverture forestière entre les années 1950 et les années 2000. Il ne reste aujourd’hui que 3% des forêts sèches à Madagascar. La communauté scientifique pense que d’ici 25 ans, Madagascar ne possèdera plus du tout de couverture végétale. Situation alarmante d’autant plus que la Grande-île fait partie des pays les plus menacés par le réchauffement climatique.

La pression sur les forêts, chaque jour plus intense

Les forêts constituent une ressource vitale pour les espèces animales endémiques à Madagascar, mais également pour les populations vivant autour d’elles. Elles fournissent de la nourriture, de l’eau potable et notre vital oxygène. Les pratiques agricoles et la coupe de bois de chauffe ont causé la perte de la majorité des forêts à Madagascar. Jusqu’à maintenant la grande majorité des malgaches utilise le charbon de bois comme combustible. Ne disposant d’aucune autre source d’énergie, ils sont contraints pour survivre d’exercer des pressions sur les forêts les plus précieuses. Rappelons qu’il y a 2.000 bouches à nourrir de plus, chaque jour, dans la grande île et que donc le phénomène de déforestation s’accroit de semaines en semaines.

Les organismes comme WWF sensibilisent la population locale à s’impliquer dans la protection de la nature. « Au cœur de notre travail, nous renforçons les capacités locales à protéger et restaurer les forêts tout en améliorant leurs moyens de subsistance à travers la promotion d’entreprises communautaires autour de l’écotourisme et autres chaînes de valeurs, et également pour améliorer l’accès aux services de base tels que l’électricité solaire et l’eau », déclare Nanie Ratsifandrihamanana, Directrice de WWF Madagascar.

Les documentaires « Notre planète » vont offrir une vision de la beauté de notre planète mais vont également alerter sur sa fragilité. Puisse ces belles images sensibiliser le grand public à la protection de notre environnement !  

Coco Lodge Majunga, Hôtel***, Restaurant gourmand, Tour Opérateur, Loueur de 4×4 avec chauffeur guide et Organisateur d’événements (conférences, séminaires, ateliers, déjeuners/dîners à thèmes, mariage, anniversaire, enterrement de vie de jeune fille/garçon).

Valisoa RASOLOFOMBOAHANGY

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>