Mahajanga, a tourism jewel of Madagascar.
Mahajanga, capital of the Boeny region, is a favorite for travelers in search of disorientation and discoveries on the island of Madagascar. This city is full of wonderful places doing the happiness of holidaymakers during a stay with family or friends.

The national park of Ankarafantsika, for example, part of the unmissable places of the metropolis. This natural site of Mahajanga stands out for its wildlife and floristic richness that leaves rarely insensitive lovers of nature. The latter are encouraged to use the Coquerelli circuit to admire a wide variety of animals in the Park. By the ride of two hours and a half about, Backpackers find various species of lemurs and birds who seek refuge in the heart of the forest. They observe, among others, the Madagascar Boa, the Ankoay and crocodiles. Note that the best time to visit this place extends from May to September.

Mahajanga, a tourism jewel of Madagascar by Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga

The Anjohibe caves, an exceptional site.
During their stay in Mahajanga, tourists will not fail to explore the caves of Anjohibe, located at 80 km southeast of Mahajanga. To get there, they will move in 4×4 while enjoying the splendour of the surrounding landscape. During the trip, travelers will cross a vast Savannah dotted with cashew. These are trees giving a delicious cashew nuts. In the midst of this exhilarating nature, Backpackers will make the bivouac of a night around a campfire. The next day, they will continue their path to discover the caves of Anjohibe. It is a series of dark rooms and tunnels that will amaze you. The port of a torch is recommended to contemplate stalagmites which can exceed 10 m high. Explorers will also observe there impressive calcareous concretions as well as various animals such as bats. Apart from that, the Globetrotters will walk around this place where a beautiful natural swimming pool.

A memorable breakaway to Mahavavy-Kinkony and surroundings.
Vacationers will continue their path towards Mahavavy-Kinkony. This complex of protected areas is made up of berries, lush vegetation, of waterways and savannahs. Tourists find there the Lake Kinkony, known as the second largest lake in Madagascar after the Alaotra. This vast wetland is one of the most important ornithological sites on Malagasy territory. On-site, the Globetrotters will discover a multitude of bird colonies. It is almost similar to Lake Bogoria in the Kenya, a place to explore for a stay in Africa. On the Lake Kinkony, the bourlingueurs is streamed to fishing or a canoe ride. Thence, they will move in drive on the national road. This walk will allow them to observe of sugarcane plantations that supply sugar industry of Namakia. They will also see forests of Satrana sheltering trees that are resistant to fire.

The Tsingy of Namoroka.
Continues and the Tsingy of Namoroka national park awaits in the province of Mahajanga, and specifically in Soalala district.
The Tsingy of Namoroka national park has been identified by the Government of Madagascar as a priority of research on biodiversity, It is a 'hotspot in the hotspot..
The natural integral Reserve of Namoroka was born in 1966. It belongs to the same complex of protected area as the National Park Bay of Baly. The Sakalava live in this region and remain majority, Despite the growing number of migrants Tsimihety. They are very close to the Sakalava by their culture, their agriculture and their breeding.
Four permanent rivers originate in the Park : Ambatofolaka, Mandevy, Andriabe and Ambararata. Ambararata supplies the surrounding villages in drinking water. The hot and dry season is long in Namoroka.
Namoroka National Park, 22.227 HA, lies in the Boeny Region. The Park belongs to the same complex of protected area as the Bay of Baly National Park. Landscape of majestic architecture, made of a crystalline calcareous plateau cut in down Tsingy particularly impressive, the National Park of Namoroka is home to an endemic high West ecoregion faunistic and floristic species.
Namoroka counts 81 bird species, whose 31 are endemic to Madagascar and 23, Madagascar and neighboring islands. 3 only appear in the list of the International Union for the Conservation of Nature (IUCN) : Accipiter henstii, Lophotibis cristata and Philepitta schlegeli.
Most of the species are in hibernation during the dry season. The Park has also eight species of lemurs including Propithecus verreauxii deckeni, Eulemur fulvus rufus, five species of amphibians including Tomoptema labrosa, Ptychadena mascareniensis, Mantidactylus biporus, Stumplfia and thirty (30) species of Reptiles. The rodent endemic Eliurus is very abundant in the Park, compared to the species introduced Rattus rattus. This shows that this forest of Namoroka is still little disturbed.
The type of climate combined with the soil resulted in two types of ecosystems prevailing in this area : the semi-quadrifoliee dense dry forest of the Antsingy and the grassland to Heteropogon contortus.
218 plant species have been identified in these forest areas. 106 species are classified endemic to Madagascar and 17 No endemic.

Because of the difficult access, This region has been studied very little, whether at the level of taxonomic inventories and mapping, that is why in 2012, twenty scientists specialized in Botany, Entomology, paleo Entomology, herpetology, zoology (including specialists in mammals and wildlife of soils) has traveled during 3 weeks all the areas to explore (wetlands, forests, caves). The involvement of a team as important to maximize results for all of these areas.

By Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga

Booking

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Mahajanga, un joyau touristique de Madagascar.
Mahajanga, chef-lieu de la région Boeny, constitue un coup de cœur pour les voyageurs en quête de dépaysement et de découvertes sur l’île de Madagascar. Cette ville regorge de merveilleux endroits faisant le bonheur des vacanciers durant un séjour en famille ou entre amis.

Le parc national d’Ankarafantsika, par exemple, fait partie des lieux immanquables de la métropole. Ce site naturel de Mahajanga se démarque par sa richesse faunique et floristique qui laisse rarement insensibles les amoureux de la nature. Ces derniers sont invités à emprunter le circuit Coquerelli pour admirer une grande variété d’animaux du parc. En y faisant de la balade de deux heures et demie environ, les routards apercevront diverses espèces de lémuriens et d’oiseaux qui se réfugient au cœur de la forêt. Ils y observeront, entre autres, le Boa de Madagascar, l’Ankoay et des crocodiles. À noter que le meilleur moment pour visiter cet endroit s’étale de mai à septembre.

Mahajanga, un joyau touristique de Madagascar by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Les grottes d’Anjohibe, un site exceptionnel.
Au cours de leur séjour à Mahajanga, les touristes ne manqueront pas d’explorer les grottes d’Anjohibe, situées à 80 km au sud-est de Mahajanga. Pour s’y rendre, ils se déplaceront en 4×4 tout en admirant la splendeur du paysage environnant. Lors de la balade, les voyageurs traverseront une immense savane parsemée d’anacardiers. Ces derniers sont des arbres donnant de délicieuses noix de cajou. Au milieu de cette nature exaltante, les routards feront du bivouac d’une nuit autour d’un feu de camp. Le lendemain, ils poursuivront leur chemin pour découvrir les grottes d’Anjohibe. Il s’agit d’une série de salles sombres et de tunnels qui vous émerveilleront. Le port d’une torche y est recommandé afin de contempler des stalagmites qui peuvent dépasser 10 m de haut. Les explorateurs y observeront aussi des concrétions calcaires impressionnantes ainsi que divers animaux tels que les chauves-souris. À part cela, les globe-trotters se promèneront aux alentours de cet endroit où se trouve une magnifique piscine naturelle.

Une échappée mémorable à Mahavavy Kinkony et ses environs.
Les vacanciers poursuivront leur chemin vers Mahavavy Kinkony. Ce complexe d’aires protégées est composé de baies, de végétations luxuriantes, de cours d’eau et de savanes. Les touristes y apercevront le lac Kinkony, connu comme étant le deuxième plus vaste lac de Madagascar après celui d’Alaotra. Cette immense zone humide est l’un des sites ornithologiques les plus importants sur le territoire malgache. Sur place, les globe-trotters découvriront une multitude de colonies d’oiseaux. Elle est presque semblable au lac Bogoria au Kenya, un endroit à explorer pendant un séjour en Afrique. Sur le lac Kinkony, les bourlingueurs s’adonneront à la pêche ou à une balade en pirogue. De là, ils se déplaceront en voiture sur la route nationale. Cette promenade leur permettra d’observer des plantations de canne à sucre qui ravitaillent l’industrie sucrière de Namakia. Ils y verront également des forêts de Satrana abritant des arbres qui résistent au feu.

Les Tsingy de Namoroka.
On continue et le parc national du Tsingy de Namoroka nous attend dans la province de Mahajanga et plus précisément dans le district de Soalala.
Le parc national du Tsingy de Namoroka a été identifié par le gouvernement malgache comme étant une priorité de recherche sur la biodiversité, il constitue un « hotspot dans le hotspot ».
La Réserve Naturelle Intégrale de Namoroka a vu le jour en 1966. Il appartient au même complexe d’aire protégée que le Parc National Baie de Baly. Les Sakalava vivent dans cette région et restent majoritaires, malgré le nombre croissant des migrants Tsimihety. Ils sont très proches des Sakalava par leur culture, leur agriculture et leur élevage.
Quatre rivières permanentes prennent naissance dans le parc : Ambatofolaka, Mandevy, Andriabe et Ambararata. Ambararata approvisionne les villages avoisinants en eau potable. La saison sèche et chaude est longue à Namoroka.
Le Parc National de Namoroka, 22.227 ha, se trouve dans la Région de Boeny. Le Parc appartient au même complexe d’aire protégée que le Parc National de la Baie de Baly. Paysage d’une architecture majestueuse, faite d’un plateau calcaire cristallin découpé en Tsingy bas particulièrement impressionnant, le Parc National de Namoroka abrite des espèces floristiques et faunistiques d’une endémicité élevée de l’écorégion Ouest.
Namoroka compte 81 espèces d’oiseaux, dont 31 sont endémiques de Madagascar et 23, de Madagascar et des îles voisines. 3 seulement figurent dans la liste de l’Union Internationale de la Conservation de la Nature (UICN) : Accipiter henstii, Lophotibis cristata et Philepitta schlegeli.
La plupart des espèces sont en hibernation durant la saison sèche. Le parc compte aussi huit espèces de lémuriens dont Propithecus verreauxii deckeni, Eulemur fulvus rufus, cinq espèces d’Amphibiens dont Tomoptema labrosa, Ptychadena mascareniensis, Mantidactylus biporus, Stumplfia et trente (30) espèces de Reptiles. Le Rongeur endémique Eliurus est très abondant dans le parc, par rapport à l’espèce introduite Rattus rattus. Cela montre que cette forêt de Namoroka est encore peu perturbée.
Le type de climat combiné avec les formations pédologiques a engendré deux types d’écosystèmes régnant dans cette zone : la forêt dense sèche semi-quadrifoliée de l’Antsingy et les savanes herbeuses à Heteropogon contortus.
218 espèces végétales ont été recensées dans ces zones forestières. 106 espèces sont classées endémiques de Madagascar et 17 non endémiques.

Du fait de la difficulté d’accès, cette région a été très peu étudiée, que ce soit au niveau des inventaires taxonomiques et de la cartographie, c’est pourquoi en 2012, une vingtaine de scientifiques spécialisés en botanique, entomologie, paléo entomologie, herpétologie, zoologie (notamment spécialistes des mammifères et de la faune des sols) a parcouru pendant 3 semaines l’ensemble des zones à explorer (zones humides, forêts, cavernes). L’implication d’une équipe aussi importante a permis de maximiser les résultats pour l’ensemble de ces zones.

By Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Réservation

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>