Madagascar can build on a great cultural tourism

After the first EdArgentin organized two years ago, the second international Congress on world civilizations and historical routes (15-16 November 2018) concluded in Sofia (Bulgaria). In the context of the European year of cultural heritage and of the EU-China Tourism year, the meeting studied how tourism along historic routes can contribute to the preservation and promotion of tangible and intangible cultural heritage.

The Congress, organized by the World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) and by the Bulgarian Ministry of tourism, has explored the role of national and regional public bodies to expand the historical routes, especially transfrontier. It brought together Ministers from four continents and experts from the public and private sectors representing as emblematic as the road cultural tourism routes 66, the paths of Santiago de Compostela, the Route of the Phoenicians and the Silk Road.

"Historical routes can contribute a great deal to know.", in their Singularity, history, the culture and the natural beauties of the territories they pass through. They can be a good way to promote and increase the tourism competitiveness of many destinations,"said the Deputy Secretary-General of UNWTO, Jaime Cabal, by opening the meeting.

For the case of Madagascar, the strength of the link between culture and tourism can be explained in the Act of hobby that combines both discovery and adventure.

Madagascar peut miser sur un formidable tourisme culturel
Madagascar can leverage a great tourism cultural by Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga.

Both reveal a sense of sharing out of his place of residence and driven by different motivations (Beach, Discovery, campaign, Sun, business, pilgrimage, show, …).
"Discovery and adventure materialize in a choice of destination and forms of travel and stay., referring both to the order of the identity settings, imagination and representation. ", designs Miandriarijaona Razafimahefa, Executive Director of the regional Office of tourism of Antananarivo (Ortana).
Nevertheless, estimate the cultural tourism as a specific category of link between culture and tourism, It is consider that it refers to a conscious decision to grow tourism through.
"Culture is one of the integral parts in the promotion of tourism.. It is a means by which a traveler will seek to broaden his intellectual horizons., He says.
The notion of cultural tourism needs to be more clearly defined : are there specific markets, in terms of specifics, on the one hand, the industry offers, and on the other hand, practices of tourists ?
"Even though we are far from the account, by referring to other countries to talk about patterns that can encourage tourists home, I think that Madagascar has a considerable cultural wealth. But if we compare cultural tourism to ecotourism, the first cited deserves to be popularized. It is enough simply to publicize and promote this wealth so that every citizen will recognize this value. ", continues the leader within the Ortana.

Monuments and crafts

Malagasy crafts, traditional musical instruments often collected by the Globetrotters, music festivals where took place of cultural encounters… : forms of cultural tourism can be varied. The discovery of a new country and a new culture, the visit of the heritage or a trip motivated by a cultural event are all incentives.
Concerned operators rely on them on specialized speakers that come with travel. The circuits are often relatively small to ensure a peaceful and profitable websites visit. Generally, the intervention of a speaker does not diminish the role of the local guide.
"Cultural tourism has a very broad meaning.. If cultural tourists are travelers whose cultural motive is at the center of the trip, can also be considered tourists cultural those who want to relax and that, in 80% cases, visit at least a monument or attend a cultural event on their vacation spot", argues Miandriarijaona Razafimahefa.
Culture and tourism complement each other in order to allow the traveler to deepen the knowledge of a civilization, history and news of the country visited. Cultural cruises are often theme cruises.

A tool for preserving the heritage

No need for evidence to support the assertion that tourism can be the best friend as well as the worst enemy of development.
Given the economic weight of the tourism industry, currently regarded as the largest in the world in front of the motor and chemical industries, great attention should be given to this phenomenon to the multiple dimensions and global consequences.
The impact of tourism is such that innovative strategies are an absolute necessity to put real international policy milestones, regional and local.
UNESCO intends to accompany its 191 Member States in the formulation of their policies, by rethinking the relationship between tourism and cultural diversity, between tourism and intercultural dialogue, between tourism and development. This is how she thinks contribute to the fight against poverty, to the defence of the environment and mutual appreciation of cultures.

Preservation

Tourism has become one of the most important activities, and ecotourism and cultural tourism are part of the sectors experiencing the most growth internationally.
With millions of visitors on the 851 the world heritage sites, Tourism has become one of the most important functions of the world heritage sites and its management a crucial issue for preservation.
A major problem is often with the lack of qualified personnel as well as the lack of experience of local populations, as for politicians, to make tourism a tool of preservation of biodiversity and cultural diversity.

By Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Madagascar peut miser sur un formidable tourisme culturel

Après la première édition organisée il y a deux ans, le deuxième Congrès international sur les civilisations du monde et les itinéraires historiques (15-16 novembre 2018) s’est conclu à Sofia (Bulgarie). Dans le cadre de l’Année européenne du patrimoine culturel et de l’Année du tourisme UE-Chine, la rencontre a étudié comment le tourisme le long des itinéraires historiques peut contribuer à la sauvegarde et à la promotion du patrimoine culturel matériel et immatériel.

Le Congrès, organisé par l’Organisation mondiale du tourisme (OMT) et par le Ministère bulgare du tourisme, a exploré le rôle des organismes publics nationaux et régionaux pour développer les itinéraires historiques, en particulier trans-frontières. Il a réuni des ministres de quatre continents et des experts des secteurs public et privé représentant des itinéraires de tourisme culturel aussi emblématiques que la Route 66, les chemins de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle, la Route des Phéniciens et la Route de la soie.

« Les itinéraires historiques peuvent contribuer pour beaucoup à faire connaître, dans toute leur singularité, l’histoire, la culture et les beautés naturelles des territoires qu’ils traversent. Ils peuvent être un bon moyen d’assurer la promotion et d’accroître la compétitivité touristique de nombreuses destinations » a déclaré le Secrétaire général adjoint de l’OMT, Jaime Cabal, en ouvrant la rencontre. 

Pour le cas de Madagascar, la force du lien entre culture et tourisme trouve son explication dans l’acte de loisir qui conjugue à la fois découverte et aventure. 

Madagascar peut miser sur un formidable tourisme culturel
Madagascar peut miser sur un formidable tourisme culturel by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

Les deux concepts révèlent un sentiment de partage hors de son lieu de résidence et mû par des motivations diverses (plage, découverte, campagne, soleil, affaires, pèlerinage, spectacle, …).
« Découverte et aventure se concrétisent dans un choix de destination et de formes de voyage et de séjour, renvoyant tous deux à des paramètres de l’ordre de l’identitaire, de l’imaginaire et de la représentation », conçoit Miandriarijaona Razafimahefa, directeur exécutif de l’Office régional du tourisme d’Antananarivo (Ortana).
Néanmoins, estimer le tourisme culturel comme une catégorie spécifique de lien entre culture et tourisme, c’est considérer qu’il se rapporte à une décision consciente de se cultiver par divers moyens touristiques.
« La culture est l’une des parties intégrantes dans la promotion du tourisme. C’est un moyen par lequel un voyageur visera à élargir son horizon intellectuel », souligne-t-il.
La notion de tourisme culturel a besoin d’être plus clairement définie : existe-t-il des marchés spécifiques, au regard de spécificités, d’une part, des offres de la filière, et d’autre part, des pratiques des touristes ?
« Même si nous sommes loin du compte, en nous référant aux autres pays pour parler des motifs qui peuvent inciter les touristes chez nous, je pense que Madagascar possède une richesse culturelle considérable. Mais si on compare le tourisme culturel à l’écotourisme, la première citée mérite d’être vulgarisée. Il suffit simplement de faire connaître et de promouvoir cette richesse afin que chaque citoyen reconnaisse cette valeur », continue le responsable au sein de l’Ortana.

Monuments et artisanat

L’artisanat malgache, les instruments de musique traditionnels souvent collectionnés par les globe-trotters, les festivals de musique où ont eu lieu des rencontres culturelles… : les formes de tourisme culturel peuvent être variées. La découverte d’une nouvelle culture et d’un nouveau pays, la visite du patrimoine ou bien un voyage motivé par une manifestation culturelle constituent autant d’incitations.
Les voyagistes concernés s’appuient quant à eux sur l’intervention de conférenciers spécialisés qui accompagnent le voyage. L’effectif des circuits est le plus souvent assez réduit pour assurer une visite paisible et profitable des sites. Généralement, l’intervention d’un conférencier ne diminue pas le rôle du guide local.
« Le tourisme culturel comporte un sens très large. Si des touristes culturels sont des voyageurs dont le motif culturel est au centre du voyage, on peut aussi considérer comme des touristes culturels ceux-là qui veulent se reposer et qui, dans 80% des cas, visitent au moins un monument ou assistent à un événement culturel sur leur lieu de vacances », argumente Miandriarijaona Razafimahefa.
La culture et le tourisme se complètent afin de permettre au voyageur d’approfondir la connaissance d’une civilisation, de l’histoire et de l’actualité du pays visité. Les croisières culturelles sont le plus souvent des croisières à thème.

Un outil de sauvegarde du patrimoine

Nul besoin de preuves pour soutenir l’affirmation selon laquelle le tourisme peut être le meilleur ami aussi bien que le pire ennemi du développement.
Étant donné le poids économique de l’industrie touristique, actuellement considérée comme la plus importante du monde devant les industries automobiles et chimiques, une grande attention doit être accordée à ce phénomène aux dimensions multiples et aux conséquences planétaires.
L’impact du tourisme est tel que des stratégies novatrices sont une nécessité absolue pour mettre les jalons de véritables politiques internationales, régionales et locales.
L’UNESCO entend accompagner ses 191 États membres dans la formulation de leurs politiques, en repensant la relation entre tourisme et diversité culturelle, entre tourisme et dialogue interculturel, entre tourisme et développement. C’est ainsi qu’elle pense contribuer à la lutte contre la pauvreté, à la défense de l’environnement et à une appréciation mutuelle des cultures.

Préservation

Le tourisme est devenu une des activités les plus importantes, et l’écotourisme et le tourisme culturel font partie des secteurs qui connaissent la plus forte croissance à l’échelle internationale.
Avec plusieurs millions de visiteurs sur les 851 sites du patrimoine mondial, le tourisme est devenu une des fonctions les plus importantes des sites du patrimoine mondial et sa gestion une question cruciale pour leur préservation.
Un problème majeur se révèle souvent avec l’absence de personnel qualifié ainsi que le manque d’expérience des populations locales, comme des responsables politiques, pour faire du tourisme un outil de préservation de la biodiversité et de la diversité culturelle.

By Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>