Madagascar ITM 2017 – Conferences : a day dedicated to investment in tourism in Madagascar.

As part of the 6th edition of the International Tourism Fair Madagascar (ITM), to be held from 08 to the 11 June 2017 in the Village of la Francophonie, several conferences focused on investment in tourism in Madagascar will be scheduled during the day of the 09 June.

Madagascar ITM 2017 - Conférences
Madagascar ITM 2017 – Conferences by Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga

Madagascar ITM 2017 – Conferences. Organized jointly with the Economic Development Board of Madagascar (EDBM), the”Investors Day” the participation, as stakeholders, specialists in international finance, the local banking system and tour operators.

Madagascar ITM 2017 – Conferences. During a day, These professionals will follow and will address a variety of topics, whose :

The structuring of hotel investment projects and stakeholders

The types of financing of tourism investments

Invest in the hotel business in Madagascar

The air transport sector

The decentralized cooperation in sustainable tourism

Cruise tourism

The Minister of tourism and the National Office of tourism of Madagascar (ONTM), also focus their joint intervention on the marketing strategy and the new branding of the Madagascar destination.

At the end of this day, participants will be better informed of strategies and current tourism policies of the Government and its partners, as well as the EDBM missions. Reminder, This organization's mission is to make the business attractive and favourable investment climate. Tourism is one of the six sectors identified as priority, referred to in its approach.

The day of investment in tourism should interest as operators in tourism, both government private sector, Academia, independent specialists, and the media.

The 6th edition of the International Tourism Fair Madagascar (ITM) a theme "Madagascar.", "Treasure Island.".

Madagascar ITM 2017 – Conferences. This theme covers the richness of the diversity of the country's tourism offerings, is the new branding of the destination, and we want to make the ITM 2017 a showcase of our treasure island.

It is in this context that this 6th edition is particularly ambitious with a considerable extension of the surface of the exhibition site, now 15.000 m², made possible by the transfer of the ITM salon at the Village VOARA (ex-Francophonie). The number of stands available for exhibitors has therefore been multiplied by 2, from a hundred stands to more of 200 stands.

If the heart of the ITM show undeniably remains the development of tourism in Madagascar and the islands of vanilla, the edition 2017 wants to be more open to tourism related sectors in our islands, including gastronomy, recreation, crafts...

The show innovates also by the extension of the days open to visitors, from 3 to 4 days.

Madagascar ITM 2017 – Conferences. THE ITM 2017 also wants to be a national project, marking the return of Madagascar in the concert of tourist destinations. A programme gives unprecedented will be organised by the National Office of tourism of Madagascar, in partnership with the airlines serving the country, the regional tourism authorities (ORT), the sector groupings and their Member operators ; to host a hundred travel agencies and tour operators from around the world, and particularly targets markets. Also a discovery of the tours in different regions of Madagascar, These agencies will meet of the exhibitors at the show ITM to develop cooperation with the actors of the sector.

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VssEDKbOaHE

by Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga

Booking

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Madagascar ITM 2017 – Conférences : une journée dédiée à l’investissement dans le tourisme à Madagascar.

Dans le cadre de la 6éme édition du Salon International Tourism Fair Madagascar (ITM), qui se tiendra du 08 au 11 juin 2017 au Village de la Francophonie, plusieurs conférences axées sur l’investissement dans le tourisme à Madagascar seront programmées durant la journée du 09 juin.

Madagascar ITM 2017 - Conférences
Madagascar ITM 2017 – Conférences by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Madagascar ITM 2017 – Conférences. Organisé conjointement avec l’Economic Developpement Board of Madagascar (EDBM), l' »Investors Day » verra la participation, en tant qu’intervenants, des spécialistes du financement international, du système bancaire local et des opérateurs touristiques.

Madagascar ITM 2017 – Conférences. Pendant une journée, ces professionnels se succéderont et viendront aborder une panoplie de sujets, dont :

–          La structuration de projets d’investissements hôteliers et parties prenantes

–          Les types de financement des investissements touristiques

–          Investir dans l’hôtellerie à Madagascar

–          Le secteur du transport aérien

–          La coopération décentralisée dans le Tourisme Durable

–          Le tourisme de croisières

Le Ministre du Tourisme et l’Office National du Tourisme de Madagascar (ONTM), focaliseront par ailleurs leur intervention commune sur la stratégie marketing et le nouveau branding de la destination Madagascar.

A l’issue de cette journée, les participants seront mieux informés des stratégies et des politiques touristiques actuelles du gouvernement et de ses Partenaires, ainsi que des missions de l’EDBM. Pour rappel, cet organisme a pour mission de rendre le climat des affaires attractif et propice aux investissements. Le tourisme fait partie des six secteurs identifiés comme prioritaires, visés dans sa démarche.

La journée des Investissements dans le tourisme devrait intéresser autant les opérateurs en tourisme, tant du milieu privé que gouvernemental, les milieux universitaires, les spécialistes indépendants, et les médias.

La 6éme édition de l’International Tourism Fair Madagascar (ITM) a comme thème « Madagascar, Treasure Island* ».

Madagascar ITM 2017 – Conférences. Ce thème recouvrant la richesse de la diversité de l’offre touristique du pays, est le nouveau branding de la destination, et nous souhaitons faire de l’ITM 2017 une vitrine de notre Ile Trésor.

C’est dans ce contexte que cette 6éme édition se veut particulièrement ambitieuse avec une extension considérable de la surface du site d’exposition, désormais à 15.000 m², rendue possible par le transfert du salon ITM au Village VOARA (ex-Francophonie). Le nombre de stands disponibles pour les exposants a en conséquence été multiplié par 2, passant d’une centaine de stands à plus de 200 stands.

Si le cœur du salon ITM demeure indéniablement le développement du tourisme à Madagascar et dans les Iles Vanille, l’édition 2017 veut s’ouvrir davantage aux secteurs connexes au tourisme dans nos îles, dont la gastronomie, les loisirs, l’artisanat…

Le salon innove également par l’extension des jours d’ouverture aux visiteurs, passant de 3 à 4 jours.

Madagascar ITM 2017 – Conférences. L’ITM 2017 se veut également un projet national marquant le retour de Madagascar dans le concert des destinations touristiques. Un programme sans précédent d’eductours sera organisé par l’Office National du Tourisme de Madagascar, en partenariat avec les compagnies aériennes desservant le pays, les Offices Régionaux du Tourisme (ORT), les groupements du secteur et leurs opérateurs membres ; visant à accueillir une centaine d’agences de voyage et tour-opérateurs du monde entier, et en particulier des marchés-cibles. Outre une découverte des circuits touristiques dans les différentes régions de Madagascar, ces agences iront à la rencontre des exposants au salon ITM pour développer la coopération avec les acteurs du secteur.

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VssEDKbOaHE

by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Réservation

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>