fbpx

Madagascar : Exceptional flights to and from Mauritius and South Africa

Exceptional flights to and from Mauritius and South Africa

Madagascar : Exceptional flights to and from Mauritius and South Africa

Madagascar : Exceptional flights to and from Mauritius and South Africa. Tinoka Roberto, the Minister of Transport has given exceptional authorizations to these flights.

Exceptional authorizations

Reminder, Madagascar had closed its borders to Mauritius since the end of November 2021.

In a press release published Tuesday evening on 04 December 2021, the Ministry of Transport and Meteorology recognizes that exceptional authorisations may be issued for certain passengers going to Mauritius or South Africa, or who return.

Beneficiaries

According to the ministry, these authorisations are granted in the context of repatriation flights, or nationals of those countries, workers from those countries. It can also be flights carrying state missionaries and diplomats. It specifies that requests for authorization emanate from the embassies of the countries of the passengers concerned.. However, it does not give details of the identity of the competent authorities issuing the authorisations..

Suspension of commercial flights

Commercial flights from Madagascar to Mauritius and South Africa are officially suspended and continue to be suspended, insists the ministry in its press release.

The discovery of a newborn baby in the toilet of an Air Mauritius plane from Madagascar has allowed the public to discover thatthere are two weekly flights between Madagascar and Mauritius, and that these can sometimes carry passengers. The airline and the Ministry of Transport point out, however, that these flights are under the authorization of the Malagasy authorities.

Mauritius reopens its borders to 09 African countries

His side, Mauritius reopens its borders to 09 African countries. Mauritius Tourism Promotion Authority (MTPA) announced that Mauritius reopens its borders to flights from African countries since Friday 7 January. This is Botswana, from Namibia, Zimbabwe, Eswatini, from Lesotho, from Malawi, Mozambique, Zambia and in particular South Africa.

MTPA invites travelers to contact airlines and tour operators to confirm the availability of flights and also to have information on Covid-19 protocols to follow.

By #CocoLodgeMajunga

We are both :

  • One Hotel★★★ with 18 spacious comfortable rooms,
  • One gourmet restaurant with a beautiful wine cellar, whiskies, rums and champagnes with a capacity of 60 Covered, offering Malagasy cuisine, French, Lebanese, pizzas and seafood specialties,
  • Un bar piscine with cocktails, "tsakitsaky", pancakes and waffles available at all hours,
  • One organizer of events and conferences with 3 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 90 people. In addition, we can receive themed lunch/dinner, engagement, wedding, anniversary, … Even a bachelorette party, or a marriage proposal, …
  • A travel and tourism services company (License C),
  • One tour operator (B license),
  • A 4×4 rental company and quads (all geo-located with valid liability insurance) and with graduate drivers guide. We can insure your transfers to all Madagascar. For example, from Antananarivo airport to Majunga, Nosy Be to Majunga, even between Antsiranana and Majunga.
1

Leave a comment!

Registration

Forgotten password?

fbpx

Madagascar : Des vols exceptionnels à destination et en provenance de Maurice et d’Afrique du Sud

Des vols exceptionnels à destination et en provenance de Maurice et d’Afrique du Sud

Madagascar : Des vols exceptionnels à destination et en provenance de Maurice et d’Afrique du Sud

Madagascar : Des vols exceptionnels à destination et en provenance de Maurice et d’Afrique du Sud. Tinoka Roberto, le Ministre des Transports a donné des autorisations exceptionnelles à ces vols.

Autorisations exceptionnelles

Pour rappel, Madagascar avait fermé ses frontières à l’Île Maurice depuis fin novembre 2021.

Dans un communiqué publié mardi soir le 04 Décembre 2021, le Ministère des Transports et de la Météorologie reconnaît que des autorisations exceptionnelles peuvent être émises en faveur de certains passagers qui vont à Maurice ou en Afrique du Sud, ou qui en reviennent.

Bénéficiaires

Selon le ministère, ces autorisations sont octroyées dans le cadre des vols de rapatriement, soit des ressortissants de ces pays, soit des travailleurs de ces pays. Il peut également s’agir des vols transportant des missionnaires de l’Etat et des diplomates. Celui-ci précise que les demandes d’autorisation émanent des ambassades des pays des passagers concernés. Il ne donne pourtant pas de précisions sur l’identité des autorités compétentes délivrant les autorisations.

Suspension des vols commerciaux

Les vols commerciaux reliant Madagascar à l’île Maurice et à l’Afrique du Sud sont officiellement suspendus et continuent de l’être, insiste le ministère dans son communiqué.

La découverte d’un nouveau-né dans les toilettes d’un avion d’Air Mauritius provenant de Madagascar a permis à l’opinion de découvrir qu’il existe deux vols hebdomadaires entre Madagascar et Maurice, et que ceux-ci peuvent parfois transporter des passagers. La compagnie aérienne et le ministère des Transports soulignent toutefois que ces vols sont sous l’autorisations des autorités malagasy.

L’île Maurice rouvre ses frontières à 09 pays africains

De son côté, l’île Maurice rouvre ses frontières à 09 pays africains. Mauritius Tourism Promotion Authority (MTPA) a annoncé que l’île Maurice rouvre ses frontières à des vols des pays africains depuis ce vendredi 7 janvier. Il s’agit de Botswana, de la Namibie, du Zimbabwe, de l’Eswatini, du Lesotho, du Malawi, du Mozambique, de la Zambie et notamment de l’Afrique du Sud.

MTPA invite les voyageurs à prendre contact avec les compagnies aériennes et les tour-opérateurs pour confirmer la disponibilité des vols et aussi pour avoir des renseignements sur les protocoles Covid-19 à suivre.

By #CocoLodgeMajunga

Nous sommes à la fois :

  • Un hôtel★★★ avec 18 chambres spacieuses tout confort,
  • Un restaurant gourmand avec une très belle cave à vins, whiskys, rhums et champagnes d’une capacité de 60 couverts, proposant une cuisine Malagasy, Française, Libanaise, des pizzas et des spécialités de fruits de mer,
  • Un bar piscine avec des cocktails, des « tsakitsaky », des crêpes et des gaufres disponibles à toute heure,
  • Un organisateur d’événements et de conférences avec 3 salles de réunion pouvant recevoir jusqu’à 90 personnes. De plus, nous pouvons recevoir des déjeuner/dîner à thème, fiançailles, mariage, anniversaire, … Même un enterrement de vie de jeune fille/garçon, ou une demande en mariage, …
  • Une entreprise de voyages et de prestations touristiques (Licence C),
  • Un tour opérateur (licence B),
  • Un loueur de 4×4 et quads (tous géo localisés avec assurance responsabilité civile valide) et avec chauffeurs guide diplômés. Nous pouvons assurer vos transferts dans tous Madagascar. Par exemple depuis l’aéroport d’Antananarivo jusqu’à Majunga, de Nosy Be à Majunga, même entre Antsiranana et Majunga.
1

Laisse un commentaire!

Inscription

Mot de passe oublié?