Tourism and development sustainable appointment and objectives.

UNWTO appoints his Special Ambassador of tourism and sustainable development objectives
OS. Mrs. Eliza Jean Reid, First Lady of Iceland, has been named Special Ambassador of tourism and sustainable development objectives. This appointment occurred at the second World Conference of the WTO and UNESCO on tourism and culture, official activity of the international year of sustainable tourism for development (2017), held in Muscat (Sultanate of Oman) the 11 and 12 December.

Tourism and development sustainable appointment and objectives by Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga.

UNWTO launched the program of special ambassadors of tourism with sustainable development objectives in line with the international year of sustainable tourism for development (2017). The program aims to promote the contribution of sustainable tourism to the 17 sustainable development goals and to encourage the full integration of tourism and these objectives in the national action programmes, regional and global.

In his speech at the Conference, OS. Mrs. Eliza Jean Reid stressed the importance of sustainable tourism for peace and social cohesion : « There is a strong and positive correlation between tourism and peace. The existence of tourism is based on peace and security. Tourism, in turn, is a vital force for peace and a factor of friendship and understanding between the peoples of the world, because it connects directly to the different cultures and ways of life people. »

« Being intimately convinced that sustainable tourism is able to help to reduce inequalities and increase the tolerance, It's a huge honour to be invited to be special Ambassador of tourism and sustainable development objectives' she added.

As for the Secretary-General of UNWTO, Taleb Rifai, He said : « By becoming a Special Ambassador of tourism and sustainable development objectives, the first lady of Iceland, who embodies the deep commitment of his country to the tourism development sustainable, will certainly bring a valuable support to our action towards more sustainable tourism contributes to all of 17 sustainable development objectives :

  1. No poverty

Extreme poverty rates have been cut in half since 1990, a remarkable achievement, certainly, but one person in five in the developing world still live with less of 1,25 dollar a day and millions others make little more only this amount per day, and in addition there are many who are at risk of falling back into poverty.

  1. Zero hunger

When they're done correctly, agriculture, forestry and fishing can produce food for all and to generate a decent income, While supporting a development focused on rural areas and the protection of the environment.
It is time to rethink the way we grow, share and consume our food.

  1. Good health and well-being

Give the means to live a healthy life and promote the well-being of all ages is essential for sustainable development.

  1. Quality education

Get a quality education is the Foundation to improve the lives of people and the sustainable development. Major progress was made in improving access to education at all levels and the increase in school enrolment at all levels in schools, especially for girls.

  1. Gender equality

Some progress has been made worldwide in terms of gender in the context of the realization of the objectives of the Millennium Development (including equal access to primary education for girls and boys), but women and girls continue to suffer discrimination and violence in all parts of the world.

  1. Clean water and sanitation

Clean and affordable water for all is an essential element of the world in which we live. There is enough water on the planet for this dream.

  1. Clean, affordable energy

Energy is at the center of almost all the major challenges, but also promising prospects, coming into the world today. Whether it's jobs, Security, of climate change, production of food or increased revenues, access to energy is essential. Sustainable energy is an opportunity to transform lives, economies and the planet.

  1. Decent work and economic growth

About half of the world's population still lives on the equivalent of about 2 $ per day. In too many places, having a job does not guarantee the ability to escape poverty. The slow and uneven character of these progress are we must review and reorganise our economic and social policies to eradicate poverty completely.

  1. Industry, innovation and infrastructure

Investments in infrastructure - transport, irrigation, energy, information and communication - technologies are essential to achieve sustainable development and the empowerment of communities in many countries. We have known for a long time that the productivity growth, income and improvements in health and education require investments in infrastructure.

  1. Inequalities reduced

The international community grew considerably it comes out people in poverty. The most vulnerable nations - the least developed countries, landlocked countries and small island developing States - continue to score points in the poverty reduction. However, inequalities persist and there are still large disparities in access to health and education services and other means of production.

  1. Cities and sustainable communities

The cities are hubs for ideas, trade, culture, science, productivity, development social and many more. Considered at their best, the cities have helped their inhabitants to make progress on social and economic.

  1. Responsible consumption and production

Sustainable consumption and production are encouraged to use resources and energy efficiently, to implement sustainable infrastructure and ensure that all access to basic services, Green and decent jobs and a better quality of life. They contribute to implement the general development plans, to reduce the economic costs, environmental and social future, to enhance the economic competitiveness and poverty reduction.

  1. Measures relating to the fight against climate change

The greenhouse gas emissions caused by human activities have never been higher. Driven by economic growth and the increase in the population, climate change's effects very extended on human and natural systems in all countries and in all continents.

  1. Aquatic life

The oceans of the world - their temperature, their chemical composition, their currents and their lives are at the source of the global systems that make the Earth habitable by humans. Our rain water, our drinking water, our weather, our climate, our sides, a large part of our food, and even the oxygen of the air we breathe, are ultimately all powered and regulated by the sea. Throughout the history, the oceans and seas were essential to trade and transport. Wise management of this vital resource global is a key element for a sustainable future.

  1. Earthly life

Forests cover 30 % the surface of the planet, provide food and shelter, and are essential to combat climate change, protect biodiversity and indigenous homes. Each year, 13 million hectares of forests are lost while the continual degradation of arid areas has led to the desertification of 3,6 billion hectares.
Deforestation and desertification - caused by human activities and climate change - pose major challenges to sustainable development and have a negative impact on the lives and livelihoods of millions of people who fighting poverty

  1. Peace, Justice and effective institutions

The objective 16 objectives of sustainable development focuses on the promotion of peaceful and inclusive societies for sustainable development, access to justice for all and the building of effective and accountable institutions at all levels.

  1. Partnerships for the achievement of the objectives

Effective partnerships between Governments, the private sector and civil society are necessary for successful sustainable development programme. These inclusive partnerships built on principles and values, a common vision and common goals that put people and the planet at the Center, are needed at the global level, regional, national and local.

By Hotel * restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga

http://www.reservation-hotelcocolodge.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Tourisme et développement durable nomination et objectifs.

L’OMT nomme son Ambassadrice spéciale du tourisme et des objectifs de développement durable
S.E. Mme Eliza Jean Reid, Première Dame d’Islande, a été nommée Ambassadrice spéciale du tourisme et des objectifs de développement durable. Cette nomination est intervenue lors de la deuxième Conférence mondiale de l’OMT et de l’UNESCO sur le tourisme et la culture, activité officielle de l’Année internationale du tourisme durable pour le développement (2017), qui s’est tenue à Mascate (Sultanat d’Oman) les 11 et 12 décembre.

Tourisme et développement durable nomination et objectifs by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

L’OMT a lancé le programme des ambassadeurs spéciaux du tourisme et des objectifs de développement durable dans la continuité de l’Année internationale du tourisme durable pour le développement (2017). Le programme vise à promouvoir la contribution du tourisme durable aux 17 objectifs de développement durable et à encourager la pleine intégration du tourisme et de ces objectifs dans les programmes d’action nationaux, régionaux et mondiaux.

Dans son intervention lors de la Conférence, S.E. Mme Eliza Jean Reid a souligné l’importance du tourisme durable pour la paix et la cohésion sociale : « Il existe une corrélation forte et positive entre le tourisme et la paix. L’existence même du tourisme repose sur la paix et la sécurité. Le tourisme, à son tour, est une force vitale de paix et un facteur d’amitié et d’entente entre les peuples du monde, car il met directement en contact des gens de cultures et de modes de vie différents. »

« Étant intimement persuadée que le tourisme durable est capable d’aider à réduire les inégalités et à accroître la tolérance, c’est un immense honneur d’être invitée à être Ambassadrice spéciale du tourisme et des objectifs de développement durable » a-t-elle ajouté.

Quant au Secrétaire général de l’OMT, Taleb Rifai, il a déclaré : « En devenant Ambassadrice spéciale du tourisme et des objectifs de développement durable, la Première Dame d’Islande, qui incarne l’engagement profond de son pays envers le développement touristique durable, apportera assurément un soutien précieux à notre action en faveur d’un tourisme plus durable apportant une contribution accrue à la totalité des 17 objectifs de développement durable :

  1. Pas de pauvreté

Les taux d’extrême pauvreté ont été réduits de moitié depuis 1990, une réalisation remarquable, certes, mais une personne sur cinq dans les régions en développement vit encore avec moins de 1,25 dollar par jour et des millions d’autres ne gagnent guère plus que ce montant par jour, et en outre nombreux sont ceux qui risquent de retomber dans la pauvreté.

  1. Faim zéro

Quand elles sont pratiquées correctement, l’agriculture, la sylviculture et la pêche peuvent produire des aliments pour tous et de générer des revenus décents, tout en soutenant un développement centré sur les régions rurales et la protection de l’environnement.
Il est temps de repenser la façon dont nous cultivons, partageons et consommons notre alimentation.

  1. Bonne santé et bien-être

Donner les moyens de vivre une vie saine et promouvoir le bien-être de tous à tous les âges est essentiel pour le développement durable.

  1. Education de qualité

Obtenir une éducation de qualité est le fondement pour améliorer la vie des gens et le développement durable. Des progrès majeurs ont été accomplis dans l’amélioration de l’accès à l’éducation à tous les niveaux et à l’accroissement des taux de scolarisation à tous les niveaux dans les écoles, en particulier pour les filles.

  1. Egalité entre les sexes

Des progrès ont été accomplis dans le monde entier en matière d’égalité des sexes dans le cadre de la réalisation des objectifs du Millénaire pour le développement (notamment l’égalité d’accès à l’enseignement primaire pour les filles et les garçons), mais les femmes et les filles continuent de pâtir de discrimination et de violences dans toutes les régions du monde.

  1. Eau propre et assainissement

Une eau propre et accessible pour tous est un élément essentiel du monde dans lequel nous voulons vivre. Il y a assez d’eau sur la planète pour réaliser ce rêve.

  1. Energie propre et d’un coût abordable

L’énergie est au centre de presque tous les défis majeurs, mais aussi des perspectives prometteuses, qui se présentent au monde aujourd’hui. Qu’il s’agisse d’emplois, de sécurité, de changement climatique, de production de nourriture ou d’accroissement des revenus, l’accès de tous à l’énergie est essentiel. L’énergie durable est une opportunité pour transformer les vies, les économies et la planète.

  1. Travail décent et croissance économique

Environ la moitié de la population mondiale vit encore avec l’équivalent d’environ 2 dollars par jour. Dans trop d’endroits, avoir un emploi ne garantit pas la capacité d’échapper à la pauvreté. La lenteur et le caractère inégal de ces progrès font que nous devons revoir et réorganiser nos politiques économiques et sociales visant à éliminer complètement la pauvreté.

  1. Industrie, innovation et infrastructure

Les investissements dans l’infrastructure – le transport, l’irrigation, l’énergie, les technologies de l’information et de la communication – sont essentiels pour parvenir au développement durable et à l’autonomisation des communautés dans de nombreux pays. On sait depuis longtemps que la croissance de la productivité, des revenus ainsi que les améliorations en matière de santé et d’éducation nécessitent des investissements dans les infrastructures.

  1. Inégalités réduites

La communauté internationale a considérablement progressé pour ce qui est de sortir les populations de la pauvreté. Les nations les plus vulnérables – les pays les moins avancés, les pays sans littoral et les petits États insulaires en développement – continuent à marquer des points dans la réduction de la pauvreté. Cependant, les inégalités persistent et il y a encore de vastes disparités dans l’accès aux services de santé et à l’éducation et à d’autres moyens de production.

  1. Villes et communautés durables

Les villes sont des plaques tournantes pour les idées, le commerce, la culture, la science, de la productivité, le développement social et bien plus encore. Considérées sous leur meilleur jour, les villes ont permis à leurs habitants de progresser sur les plans social et économique.

  1. Consommation et production responsables

La consommation et la production durables encouragent à utiliser les ressources et l’énergie de manière efficace, à mettre en place des infrastructures durables et à assurer à tous l’accès aux services de base, des emplois verts et décents et une meilleure qualité de la vie. Elles contribuent à mettre en œuvre des plans de développement général, à réduire les coûts économiques, environnementaux et sociaux futurs, à renforcer la compétitivité économique et à réduire la pauvreté.

  1. Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques

Les émissions de gaz à effet de serre engendrées par les activités humaines n’ont jamais été aussi élevées. Entraîné par la croissance économique et l’accroissement de la population, le changement climatique a des effets très étendus sur les systèmes humains et naturels dans tous les pays et sur tous les continents.

  1. Vie aquatique

Les océans du monde – leur température, leur composition chimique, leurs courants et leur vie sont à la source des systèmes mondiaux qui rendent la Terre habitable par l’Homme. Notre eau de pluie, notre eau potable, notre météo, notre climat, nos côtes, une grande partie de notre nourriture, et même l’oxygène de l’air que nous respirons, sont fin de compte tous alimentés et régulé par la mer. Tout au long de l’histoire, les océans et les mers ont été essentiels pour le commerce et le transport. La gestion prudente de cette ressource vitale mondiale est un élément clé pour un avenir durable.

  1. Vie terrestre

Les forêts recouvrent 30 % de la surface de la planète, assurent la sécurité alimentaire et fournissent des abris, et sont essentielles pour lutter contre le changement climatique, protéger la biodiversité et les foyers des populations autochtones. Chaque année, 13 millions d’hectares de forêts sont perdus tandis que la dégradation continuelle des zones arides a conduit à la désertification de 3,6 milliards d’hectares.
La déforestation et la désertification – causées par les activités humaines et le changement climatique – posent des défis majeurs au développement durable et ont des répercussions négatives sur la vie et les moyens de subsistance de millions de personnes qui luttent contre la pauvreté

  1. Paix, justice et institutions efficaces

L’objectif 16 des objectifs de développement durable met l’accent sur la promotion de sociétés pacifiques et inclusives pour le développement durable, l’accès à la justice pour tous et le renforcement des institutions responsables et efficaces à tous les niveaux.

  1. Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs

Des partenariats efficaces entre les gouvernements, le secteur privé et la société civile sont nécessaire pour programme de développement durable réussi. Ces partenariats inclusifs construits sur des principes et des valeurs, une vision commune et des objectifs communs qui placent les peuples et la planète au centre, sont nécessaires au niveau mondial, régional, national et local.

By Hôtel*** restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

http://www.reservation-hotelcocolodge.com/

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>