WWF Madagascar commitments

We could write a thousand stories, and talk you for hours... to help you imagine the impact of WWF in the protection of Madagascar's unique biodiversity and its contribution to the development of the communities, travel and enjoy the commitment of WWF Madagascar through five new videos, who show their work across the country and in four priority landscapes.
"When local communities have a responsibility to manage their natural resources by themselves.", they tend to protect them and use them in a sustainable way. "Nanie Ratsifandrihamanana, Director of Conservation.

WWF works in Madagascar since 1963. Their mission is to permanently preserve this natural feature where endemic species concentrate, while improving the living conditions of the communities.

The priority landscapes and marine are the most representative of biodiversity, in endemic and marine species migratory, of their respective regions and make important environmental services to local communities.

WWF commitments :

  • Preserve biodiversity on terrestrial landscapes and marine priority by supporting the system of protected areas of Madagascar and the rational management of natural resources, in particular through the transfer of management and the popularization of agricultural techniques improved
  • Conserve marine and migratory species, in particular the flagship species, wealth and emblems of Madagascar, through awareness, the actions on the ground, Research, and the promotion of a strict application of the provisions of the CITES
  • Promote the sustainable use of our natural resources through sustainable fishing. In this, WWF supports the improvement of the management of traditional and artisanal fishing and in this sense, supports the Western Indian Ocean island States
  • Support clean energy transition, including through the promotion of renewable energy in agreement with WWF's global policy on mitigation of the effects of climate change
  • The favourable conditions that integrate environmental and conservation in sectoral policies, in particular the extractive industries, biofuels and energy, land management. Similarly, WWF is committed to perpetuate the spirit and the practice of good government management through and with the participation of civil society, through environmental education, the development of the communities of base and local associations
  • Support adaptation to climate change. Relatively few documented field, climate change still requires a lot of research, training and information. WWF makes these tools available to actors of adaptation to climate change for a better coordination of our common shares.

Although branched in several directions and objectives, WWF commitments found their senses in the conservation of the priority landscapes. Although us missions on the preservation of biodiversity, habitats and landscapes, our commitments will be honoured if they create a harmony between men and nature.

For the planet
Our actions in Madagascar are a part of the global commitments in the service of the environment that the WWF taking on a global scale.
The new Marine Park will help to stimulate the introduction of fishing and improved practices of collective management, and protected sites will help the rebuilding of inventories throughout the area.
As part of this effort, WWF helps local populations to better manage marine resources in order to implement management plans for sustainable use of the fishery.
We also ensure that the Malagasy shrimp, both farmed and wild, receive a distinction on the European market for their high quality. The project aims to support the Malagasy Government and shrimp producers in the creation of national standards for aquaculture of shrimp industry, and the use of these basic standards for an ecolabel.

In the water
The sea is a Bank of natural resources of which millions of people depend directly or indirectly.
The destruction of the marine capital, that is the habitat for species and a fish tank, means the decline in biodiversity essential to human life.
Several major projects are thus in favour of the ocean.
The landscape of the North of the Mozambique Channel now aspires to integrated management to the dimension of its environmental and economic importance.
In other areas, WWF helps implement the MMA for a membership of the villagers to the rational management of marine resources. Tuna production strategy, the eco certification of shrimp industry, and the establishment of a
the crabs in the Manambolo Tsiribihina industry has also considered and implemented to manage marine resources sustainably and to curb overfishing that run dry seabed.

On the Earth
The WWF is involved in support of the Madagascar protected areas system and mobilizes to support actors and collaborators in this : partner institutions and organizations of civil society.
Thus, the WWF has contributed to the transformation of the forest corridor of Marojejy Anjanaharibe South Tsaratanana (COMATSA) in a playground protected riding on three parts of Northern Madagascar. It also has, among others, supported the creation of a broad coalition of 52 associations of civil society in the areas mentioned above, In addition to Maintirano communities who are working on the restoration of mangrove forests in the landscape of Manambolo Tsiribihina and accompany adaptation healthy climate in the intervention areas.

With the people
The conservation and protection of the environment will necessarily include a process of education and reconciliation with the population.
The WWF put on environmental education and the ownership by the beneficiaries to make efficient and effective conservation actions.
The Vintsy clubs formed to date the largest environmental network able to reach Madagascar, and this, outside at the heart of the landscapes of interventions of the WWF. Learning the principles and ecological gestures from the small classes facilitates awareness on the importance of conservation. Furthermore, It is also through the commitment of women that WWF has led its approach to extension of access to solar energy, fast and efficient ownership that hit as families and communities.

By Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga

http://www.reservation-hotelcocolodge.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Les engagements de WWF Madagascar

Nous pourrions écrire des centaines d’histoires, et vous en parler durant des heures … pour vous aider à imaginer l’impact de WWF dans la protection de la biodiversité unique de Madagascar et sa contribution pour le développement des communautés, voyagez et appréciez l’engagement de WWF Madagascar à travers cinq nouvelles vidéos, qui montrent leur travail dans tout le pays et dans quatre paysages prioritaires.
« Lorsque les communautés locales ont la responsabilité de gérer leurs ressources naturelles par elles-mêmes, elles ont tendance à mieux les protéger et à les utiliser d’une manière durable. » Nanie Ratsifandrihamanana, Directeur de Conservation.

Les engagements de WWF Madagascar by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

WWF travaille à Madagascar depuis 1963. Leur mission consiste à préserver durablement cette particularité naturelle où se concentrent des espèces endémiques, tout en améliorant les conditions de vie des communautés.

Les paysages prioritaires terrestres et marins sont les plus représentatifs de la biodiversité, en espèces endémiques et marines migratrices, de leurs régions respectives et rendent d’importants services écologiques aux populations riveraines.

Engagements WWF :

  • Préserver la biodiversité sur les paysages terrestres et marins prioritaires en soutenant le système des aires protégées de Madagascar et la gestion rationnelle des ressources naturelles, en particulier à travers les transferts de gestion et la vulgarisation des techniques agricoles améliorée
  • Conserver les espèces marines et migratrices, en particulier les espèces phares, richesses et emblèmes de Madagascar, à travers la sensibilisation, les actions sur le terrain, les recherches, et la promotion d’une application rigoureuse des dispositions de la CITES
  • Promouvoir l’utilisation durable de nos ressources naturelles à travers la pêche durable. En cela, WWF soutient l’amélioration de la gestion de la pêche traditionnelle et artisanale et dans ce sens, appuie les Etats insulaires de l’Océan Indien Occidental
  • Accompagner vers une transition énergétique propre, notamment à travers la promotion des énergies renouvelables en accord avec la politique mondiale de WWF sur l’atténuation des effets du changement climatique
  • Réunir les conditions favorables qui intègrent l’environnement et la conservation dans les politiques sectorielles, en particulier les industries extractives, les agrocarburants et l’énergie, la gestion des terres. De même, WWF s’engage à pérenniser l’esprit et la pratique d’une bonne gestion gouvernementale à travers et avec la participation de la société civile, à travers l’éducation environnementale, le développement des communautés de base et des associations locales
  • Soutenir l’adaptation au changement climatique. Domaine relativement peu documenté, le changement climatique demande encore beaucoup de recherches, de formations et d’informations. WWF met ces outils à disposition des acteurs de l’adaptation au changement climatique pour une meilleure coordination de nos actions communes.

Bien que ramifiés en plusieurs axes et objectifs, les engagements de WWF retrouvent leurs sens dans la conservation des paysages prioritaires. Bien que nous misions sur la préservation de la biodiversité, des habitats et des paysages, nos engagements ne seront honorés que s’ils créent une harmonie entre les hommes et la nature.

Pour la planète
Nos actions à Madagascar constituent une part des engagements mondiaux au service de l’environnement que le WWF prend à une échelle planétaire.
Le nouveau parc marin contribuera à stimuler l’instauration d’une pêche et des pratiques améliorées de gestion collective, et les sites protégés aidera à la reconstitution des stocks dans toute la zone.
Dans le cadre de cet effort, WWF aide les populations locales à mieux gérer les ressources marines dans le but de mettre en pratique des plans de gestion pour une utilisation durable de la pêche.
Nous veillons également à ce que les crevettes malgaches, à la fois celles d’élevage et sauvages, reçoivent une distinction sur le marché européen pour leur haute qualité. Le projet vise à soutenir le gouvernement malgache et les producteurs de crevettes dans la création de normes nationales pour l’aquaculture de crevettes de l’industrie, et l’utilisation de ces normes de base pour un écolabel.

Dans l’eau
La mer est une banque de ressources naturelles dont des millions de personnes dépendent directement ou indirectement.
La destruction du capital marin, qui est l’habitat pour les espèces et un réservoir de poissons, signifie le déclin d’une biodiversité essentielle à la vie de l’homme.
Plusieurs grands projets sont ainsi menés en faveur de l’océan.
Le Paysage du Nord du Canal de Mozambique aspire désormais à une gestion intégrée à la dimension de son importance environnementale et économique.
Dans d’autres zones, le WWF aide à mettre en place des LMMA pour une adhésion des villageois à la gestion rationnelle des ressources marines. Une stratégie relative à la production thonière, à l’éco certification de l’industrie crevettière, et à l’implantation d’une
industrie des crabes notamment dans le Manambolo Tsiribihina a aussi été envisagé et mis en oeuvre pour gérer durablement les ressources marines et pour freiner la surpêche qui tarit les fonds marins.

Sur la terre
Le WWF participe à l’appui du Système des Aires Protégées de Madagascar et se mobilise pour soutenir les acteurs et collaborateurs directs dans cette démarche : les institutions partenaires et les organisations de la société civile.
Ainsi, le WWF a contribué à la transformation du corridor forestier de Marojejy Anjanaharibe Sud Tsaratànana (COMATSA) en une aire protégée chevauchant sur trois régions du nord de Madagascar. Il a également, entre autres, appuyé la création d’une large coalition de 52 associations de sociétés civiles dans les zones mentionnées ci-dessus, en plus des communautés de Maintirano qui travaillent sur la restauration des forêts de mangroves dans le paysage de Manambolo Tsiribihina et accompagnent les mesures d’adaptation sains au changement climatique dans les zones d’intervention.

Avec le peuple
La conservation et la protection de l’environnement inclura obligatoirement un processus d’éducation et de rapprochement avec la population.
Le WWF mise sur l’éducation environnementale et l’appropriation par les bénéficiaires pour rendre ses actions de conservation efficaces et efficientes.
Les clubs Vintsy forment à ce jour le plus grand réseau environnemental capable de toucher tout Madagascar, et ce, en-dehors comme au cœur des paysages d’interventions du WWF. Leur apprentissage des principes et gestes écologiques dès les petites classes facilite leur prise de conscience sur l’importance de la conservation. Par ailleurs, c’est aussi à travers l’engagement des femmes que le WWF a mené sa démarche de vulgarisation de l’accès à l’énergie solaire, une appropriation rapide et efficace qui a touché autant les familles que les communautés.

By Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

http://www.reservation-hotelcocolodge.com/

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>