Tourism booming
Of after the Economic Development Board of Madagascar (EDBM), body in charge of promoting investment in the big island, Tourism is part of the three sectors booming, past two years.

Tourism booming
Tourism growing by Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga.

Tourism is the sector that has experienced the 'fastest in the world' economic growth over recent decades. Currently, the strong potential of Madagascar in terms of tourist attraction (beautiful beaches, beautiful landscapes, fauns and flores, cultural and historical wealth, etc.), is of capital importance for the economic recovery of the country. In other words, This sector requires a major promotion and a lot of investment, involvement and commitment, both on the part of the State, private sector, the tour operator of the simple citizen who welcomes.

Continued growth for tourism
In his activity report for the first half of the year 2017, the EDBM makes it clear that apart from the textile sectors, ICT, Tourism also registers a continued growth. This sector has reaped alone 748 millions of dollars of revenue in 2016 with the arrival of 293 000 tourists. The same year, 47% of 17 tourist companies registered with the single desk of the EDBM are held by foreigners. And for the first half 2017, 43% registered tourism businesses are foreign-owned, as always the EDBM.

Several sites identified for the creation of hotels
In the continuity of the actions of promotion of the destination and to enhance the competitiveness of the big island on the global tourism market, the EDBM is currently considering the implementation of some major tourism infrastructure. To do this, sites will be proposed and presented to the hotel investors at road shows which will be conducted in several countries such as Great Britain, the Canada, the Germany or China. It has already identified 5 priority sites, 8 secondary priority sites and 14 additional sites in and around national parks, distributed in the major tourist areas of Madagascar.

The region of Boeny/Mahajanga. MAHAJANGA, the city of flowers... Diversity in the natural...
The Boeny Region is a land of legendary hospitality and one of the most beautiful regions of Madagascar.
Mahajanga, its capital, cosmopolitan and lively city is the ideal starting point to immerse yourself within spaces of countless tourist attractions, diversified and... still too often ignored. To cite only the most famous, the Tsingy of Namoroka, the Bay of Baly, Lake Kinkony and its endemic birds, Katsepy Antrema, the Anjohibe caves, Papamena, Ankarafantsika National Park, Red Circus, the sacred Lake, Small beach, Grand Pavois, … Good to know, the Hotel * Gourmet Restaurant coconut Lodge Majunga is also a tour operator that organizes excursions on all its magical places.

Source

By Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga

Booking

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Le tourisme en pleine expansion
D’après l’Economic Development Board of Madagascar (EDBM), organisme en charge de la promotion des investissements dans la Grande île, le tourisme fait partie des trois secteurs en pleine expansion, ces deux dernières années.

Le tourisme en pleine expansion
Le tourisme en pleine expansion by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

Le tourisme est le secteur qui a connu la croissance économique « la plus rapide au monde » au fil de ces dernières décennies. Actuellement, la forte potentialité de Madagascar en termes d’attraction touristique (belles plages, beaux paysages, faunes et flores, richesse culturelle et historique, etc.), est d’une importance capitale pour le redressement économique du pays. Autrement dit, ce secteur nécessite une importante promotion et demande beaucoup d’investissement, d’implication et d’engagement, aussi bien de la part de l’Etat, du secteur privé, du voyagiste que du simple citoyen qui accueille.

Une croissance continue pour le tourisme
Dans son rapport d’activités pour le premier semestre de l’année 2017, l’EDBM indique clairement qu’à part les secteurs du textile, des TIC, le tourisme enregistre également une croissance continue. Ce secteur a récolté à lui seul 748 millions de dollars de recettes en 2016 avec l’arrivée de 293 000 touristes. La même année,  47% des 17 entreprises touristiques inscrites au guichet unique de l’EDBM sont détenus par des étrangers. Et pour le premier semestre 2017, 43% des entreprises touristiques enregistrées sont à capitaux étrangers, selon toujours l’EDBM.

Plusieurs sites identifiés pour la création d’hôtels
Dans la continuité des actions de promotion de la destination et afin de renforcer la compétitivité de la Grande ile sur le marché mondial du tourisme, l’EDBM envisage actuellement l’implantation de quelques grandes infrastructures touristiques. Pour ce faire, des sites seront proposés et présentés aux investisseurs hôteliers lors des roadshows qui seront menés dans plusieurs pays tels que la Grande Bretagne, le Canada, l’Allemagne ou la Chine.  L’on a déjà identifié 5 sites prioritaires, 8 sites prioritaires secondaires et 14 sites supplémentaires dans et autour des parcs nationaux, répartis dans les zones touristiques majeures de Madagascar.

La région Boeny/Mahajanga. MAHAJANGA, la cité des fleurs … La diversité au naturel…
La Région Boeny est une terre d’accueil légendaire et une des plus belles régions de Madagascar.
Mahajanga, sa capitale, ville cosmopolite et animée est le point de départ idéal afin de s’immerger au sein d’espaces aux attraits touristiques innombrables, diversifiés et … encore trop souvent méconnus. Pour ne citer que les plus célèbres, les Tsingy de Namoroka, la Baie de Baly, le Lac Kinkony et ses oiseaux endémiques, Katsepy Antrema, les grottes d’Anjohibé, Papamena,  le Parc National d’Ankarafantsika, le Cirque Rouge, le lac Sacré, Petite Plage, Grand Pavois, … Bon à savoir, l’Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga est aussi un tour opérateur qui organise des excursions sur tous ses lieux magiques.

Source

By Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Réservation

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>