World Tourism day (JMT) in Antsiranana

Carnival, visit of stands, culinary contest, inauguration of the new Hall of the post, raffle, virtual animation... A rich and varied program during the celebration of the world day of tourism (JMT) in Antsiranana which was also marked by a series of conferences on various themes. Sustainable tourism to air transport, passing through security in tourist sites, renewable energy, Diego Bay...

World Tourism day (JMT) in Antsiranana
World Tourism day (JMT) in Antsiranana by Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga.

Roland Ratsiraka seized the opening ceremony of the international fair of Antsiranana organized as part of the JMT 2017 to announce the arrival today 1 November of the Secretary General of the World Tourism Organization (UNWTO), Taleb Rifai. And this, at the invitation of the Madagascan Minister of tourism which seeks to improve the visibility of the sector internationally after the plague epidemic which had resulted 10 to 15% cancellations of reservations among tourists. This is not the case of the SG of the UNWTO which has not hesitated to make the trip as a sign of solidarity and support to Madagascar and the Malagasy people in general, but also and above all to be to the rescue of the tourism sector.

The World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) is the United Nations institution for the promotion of responsible tourism, sustainable and accessible to all.
Organization international leader in the field of tourism, UNWTO promotes tourism as an engine of economic growth, development without exclusion and environmental sustainability. Institution of reference, It provides assistance to the sector to advance knowledge and worldwide tourism policies.
UNWTO encourages the application of the Global Code of ethics for tourism in order to maximize the socio-economic benefits of tourism while limiting its possible negative impact to a minimum. The Organization made a commitment to promote tourism as an instrument to achieve the objectives of sustainable development in order to reduce poverty and promote sustainable development around the world. The UNWTO is a source of knowledge on the market, promotes policies and instruments for a sustainable and competitive tourism, promotes education and training in the field of tourism, and strives to make tourism an efficient tool at the service of development through its technical assistance projects in more of 100 countries of the world.

Its members include 156 countries and 6 associate members and more than 500 Affiliate members representing the private sector, educational institutions, tourism and local tourist associations.

By Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga

Booking

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Journée Mondiale du Tourisme (JMT) à Antsiranana

Carnaval, visite de stands, prix du concours culinaire, inauguration du nouvel Hôtel de la Poste, tombola, animation virtuelle… Un programme riche et varié lors de la célébration de la Journée Mondiale du Tourisme (JMT) à Antsiranana qui a été également marquée par une série de conférences sur plusieurs thèmes. Du tourisme durable au transport aérien, en passant par la sécurité dans les sites touristiques, l’énergie renouvelable, la baie de Diégo …

Journée Mondiale du Tourisme (JMT) à Antsiranana
Journée Mondiale du Tourisme (JMT) à Antsiranana by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

Roland Ratsiraka a saisi la cérémonie d’ouverture de la foire internationale d’Antsiranana organisée dans le cadre de la JMT 2017 pour annoncer l’arrivée aujourd’hui 1er novembre du Secrétaire Général de l’Organisation Mondiale du Tourisme (OMT), Taleb Rifai. Et ce, à l’invitation du ministre malgache du Tourisme qui entend améliorer la visibilité du secteur à l’international après l’épidémie de peste qui avait entraîné 10 à 15% d’annulations de réservations parmi les touristes. Ce qui n’est pas le cas du SG de l’OMT qui n’a pas hésité à faire le déplacement en signe de solidarité et de soutien à Madagascar et au peuple malgache en général, mais aussi et surtout pour être à la rescousse du secteur du tourisme.

L’Organisation mondiale du tourisme (OMT) est l’institution des Nations Unies chargée de la promotion d’un tourisme responsable, durable et accessible à tous.
Organisation internationale chef de file dans le domaine du tourisme, l’OMT assure la promotion du tourisme en tant que moteur de la croissance économique, du développement sans exclusion et de la durabilité environnementale. Institution de référence, elle fournit une assistance au secteur pour faire avancer les politiques relatives au savoir et au tourisme de par le monde.
L’OMT encourage l’application du Code mondial d’éthique du tourisme afin de maximiser les bienfaits socioéconomiques du tourisme tout en limitant à un minimum ses possibles incidences négatives. L’Organisation a pris l’engagement de promouvoir le tourisme en tant qu’instrument pour atteindre les objectifs de développement durable dans l’optique de faire reculer la pauvreté et de favoriser le développement durable à travers le monde. L’OMT est une source de connaissances sur le marché, assure la promotion des politiques et des instruments en faveur d’un tourisme compétitif et durable, favorise l’éducation et la formation dans le domaine du tourisme, et s’emploie à faire du tourisme un outil efficace au service du développement grâce à ses projets d’assistance technique dans plus de 100 pays du monde.

Ses membres comprennent 156 pays et 6 membres associés et plus de 500 Membres affiliés représentant le secteur privé, des établissements d’enseignement, des associations de tourisme et des autorités touristiques locales.

By Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Réservation

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>