World day of bread and food
Each year, the 16 October, the UN food and agriculture Organisation celebrates World Food Day, that commemorates the date of its creation, en 1945.

World day of bread and food
World day of bread and food by Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga.

The birth of agriculture
Although the transition from hunting and gathering to food production based on culture and breeding – in other words, the birth of agriculture – to be produced independently in many parts of the world that's about 10 000 years, the history of agriculture is rich in examples of intercultural exchanges in the major consequences. The first archaeological evidence of agricultural activity in Europe is evidence of advanced technology, in the absence of the most basic tools.
According to a theory in effect, people in the Middle East would have brought in Europe their tools and their technologies. It would seem that such migration of agricultural populations have occurred in Africa, South and Central America, in China, in India and Southeast Asia.
Why these individuals move ? Agriculture, by providing a source of safer food, resulted in an increase in the population, whose part eventually migrate to new lands to avoid overcrowding.

Fight against food waste
The french government has launched, en 2013, a contribution to the food in the form of a day national day of fight against food waste. The aim is to halve the quantities discarded. We cannot here that greet this initiative by stigmatising behaviours of companies “rich” compared to food !

The World bread day
The International Federation of bakers (UIB) who said the day of the 16 October bread day. We can wonder about the choice of this date which is at the same time that chosen for World Food Day. Historically, the bread has been an essential part of food and maybe it's just there to pick up part of the answer … unless, Like me, you do not know to resist the aroma of bread fresh out of the oven !
The number and variety of breads that can be found in our bakers does not fail to surprise and makes you wonder when you consider the original extreme simplicity of bread : flour, water and salt …
Every country has its customs and traditions, each region has its bread and renewed interest in the bread with the green wave has multiplied the offer available.

Bread “daily” still means something to many of us and this is worth although he spends a day.

by Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga

Booking.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Journée mondiale du pain et de l’alimentation
Chaque année, le 16 octobre, l’Organisation des Nations Unies pour l’alimentation et l’agriculture célèbre la Journée mondiale de l’alimentation, qui commémore la date de sa création, en 1945.

Journée mondiale du pain et de l’alimentation
Journée mondiale du pain et de l’alimentation by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

La naissance de l’agriculture
Bien que le passage de la chasse et de la cueillette à une production alimentaire fondée sur la culture et l’élevage – autrement dit, la naissance de l’agriculture – se soit produit de façon indépendante dans de nombreuses régions du monde voilà environ 10 000 ans, l’histoire de l’agriculture est riche d’exemples d’échanges interculturels aux conséquences majeures. La première trace archéologique d’activité agricole en Europe atteste d’une technologie avancée, en l’absence d’outils plus élémentaires.
Selon une théorie en vigueur, les populations du Moyen-Orient auraient apporté en Europe leurs outils et leurs technologies. Il semblerait que de telles migrations de populations agricoles aient eu lieu en Afrique, en Amérique centrale et du Sud, en Chine, en Inde et en Asie du Sud-Est.
Pourquoi ces individus se sont-ils déplacés ? L’agriculture, en offrant une source de nourriture plus sûre, entraînait un accroissement de la population, dont une partie finissait par migrer vers de nouvelles terres pour éviter la surpopulation.

Lutter contre le gaspillage alimentaire
Le gouvernement français a lancé, en 2013, une contribution à la journée de l’alimentation sous la forme d’une journée nationale de lutte contre le gaspillage alimentaire. L’objectif affiché est de diviser par deux les quantités jetées. Nous ne pouvons ici que saluer cette initiative en stigmatisant les comportements des sociétés “riches” par rapport à l’alimentation !

The World bread day
C’est la fédération internationale des boulangers (UIB) qui a déclaré la journée du 16 octobre jour du pain. On peut s’interroger sur le choix de cette date qui est parallèlement celle retenue pour la Journée Mondiale de l’alimentation. Historiquement, le pain a été une part essentielle de la nourriture et c’est peut-être tout simplement là qu’il faut chercher un élément de réponse … à moins que, comme moi, vous ne sachiez pas résister à la bonne odeur d’un pain fraîchement sorti du four !
Le nombre et la variété de pains que l’on peut trouver chez nos boulangers ne manque pas d’étonner et laisse rêveur quand on songe à l’extrême simplicité originelle du pain : de la farine, de l’eau et du sel …
Chaque pays a ses coutumes et ses traditions, chaque région a son pain et le regain d’intérêt accordé au pain avec la vague écolo a multiplié l’offre disponible.

Le pain “quotidien” signifie encore quelque chose pour la plupart d’entre nous et cela mérite bien qu’on lui consacre une journée mondiale.

by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Réservation.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>