World post day the 09 October.

Each year, World post day is celebrated the 9 October, anniversary of the Universal Postal Union creation (UPU) in Bern, capital of the Switzerland in 1874. That day was declared world day of the post by a decision taken at the Congress in Tokyo 1969. Since this date, countries around the world celebrate together and ’ year to l ’ other event. The positions of many countries seize l ’ opportunity to launch or promote new products and postal services.

The Paoma chose Mahajanga to celebrate the world post day. The holding of the WYD and the crowd of holidaymakers are for her an opportunity for better visibility. Several activities will mark the world post day, from this day, in the city of flowers.

La Paoma a choisi Mahajanga pour célébrer la Journée mondiale de la Poste
The Paoma chose Mahajanga to celebrate the world day of the post by Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga

Several activities will mark the world post day, from this day, in the city of flowers. "Deliver good to the whole world" is the theme chosen by the Universal Postal Union for this edition 2018. The doors open and philatelic exhibition started for the public since Monday, in front of the seat post Mahajanga-be, near the Cathedral.

"The city of Mahajanga was chosen to celebrate the world post day this year., due to some events that are currently, including the world youth days (WYD) 2018. The Malagasy Paositra (Paoma) will be present in all the sites of the WYD during this event. We are counting on a better visibility of the post, as the holiday period is also an opportunity to carry out commercial activities. In this sense, the post office still holds an important and leading role in daily life. She is always very requested, especially in the distribution and delivery of letters. Nothing can still substitute for mailed, Despite facing the advance of technology and globalization", explains the general manager of the Malagasy Paositra (Paoma), Augustin radio.
Delivery of trophies to deserving offices has succeed to the official illustrated by a series of speeches opening ceremony, scheduled. Similarly, employees received a honorary distinction.
The members of groups including all recipients/leaders will meet with the staff of the Paositra. And in the evening, the great family of the Paoma is sit around a post dinner.

In most of the countries, philatelic exhibitions are organized during this period. Commemorative stamps are issued the 9 October as well as an imprint of cancellation at date. Among the other events, include the organisation of open days in post offices, sorting centres and postal museums, the holding of conferences, seminars and workshops, as well as the Organization of cultural events, sporting and other recreational character.
Each year, the posts around the world receive the message of the Director-general of the UPU, which is read during the celebrations of the day world post and reproduced in the media.
Since 35 years, in collaboration with Unesco, the UPU is organizing an international competition of writing competition for young people. Most of the participating posts use world post day to hand out their awards to the winners of the competition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Journée mondiale de la Poste le 09 octobre.

Chaque année, la Journée mondiale de la poste est célébrée le 9 octobre, jour anniversaire de la création de l’Union postale universelle (UPU) à Berne, capitale de la Suisse en 1874. Ce jour a été déclaré Journée mondiale de la poste par une décision prise lors du Congrès de Tokyo 1969. Depuis cette date, les pays du monde entier célèbrent ensemble et d’une année à l’autre cet événement. Les postes de nombreux pays saisissent l’occasion pour lancer ou promouvoir de nouveaux produits et services postaux.

La Paoma a choisi Mahajanga pour célébrer la Journée mondiale de la Poste. La tenue des JMJ et la foule des vacanciers sont pour elle une opportunité d’avoir une meilleure visibilité. Plusieurs activités marqueront la Journée mondiale de la Poste, à partir de ce jour, dans la cité des Fleurs.

La Paoma a choisi Mahajanga pour célébrer la Journée mondiale de la Poste
La Paoma a choisi Mahajanga pour célébrer la Journée mondiale de la Poste by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Plusieurs activités marqueront la Journée mondiale de la Poste, à partir de ce jour, dans la cité des Fleurs. « Livrer du bien au monde entier » est le thème choisi par l’Union postale universelle pour cette édition 2018. Les Portes ouvertes et exposition philatélique ont débuté pour le public depuis lundi, devant le siège de la Poste à Mahajanga-be, près de la cathédrale.

« La ville de Mahajanga a été choisie pour célébrer la Journée mondiale de la Poste cette année, en raison de quelques événements qui s’y tiennent actuellement, dont les Journées mondiales de la jeunesse (JMJ) 2018. La Paositra Malagasy (Paoma) sera présente dans tous les sites de la JMJ pendant cet événement. Nous comptons sur une meilleure visibilité de la Poste, d’autant que la période des vacances est également une opportunité pour réaliser des activités commerciales. Dans ce sens, la Poste tient encore un rôle important et prépondérant dans la vie quotidienne. Elle est toujours très sollicitée, surtout dans la distribution et l’acheminement des lettres. Rien ne peut encore se substituer à la Poste, en dépit de la mondialisation et face à l’avancée de la technologie », explique le directeur général de la Paositra Malagasy (Paoma), Augustin Rakotomalala.
La remise de trophées aux bureaux méritants a succèder à la cérémonie officielle d’ouverture illustrée par une série de discours, prévue. De même, des employés ont reçu une distinction honorifique.
Les membres des groupements comprenant tous les receveurs/chefs de file se réuniront avec le staff de la Paositra. Et dans la soirée, la grande famille de la Paoma s’assoiera autour d’un dîner postal.

Dans la plupart des pays, des expositions philatéliques sont organisées durant cette période. Des timbres commémoratifs sont émis le 9 octobre ainsi qu’une empreinte d’oblitération à date. Parmi les autres événements, on peut citer l’organisation de journées portes ouvertes dans les bureaux de poste, les centres de tri et les musées postaux, la tenue de conférences, de séminaires et d’ateliers, ainsi que l’organisation d’événements culturels, sportifs et autres à caractère récréatif.
Chaque année, les postes du monde entier reçoivent le message du Directeur général de l’UPU, qui est lu lors des célébrations de la Journée mondiale de la poste et reproduit dans les médias.
Depuis 35 ans, en collaboration avec l’Unesco, l’UPU organise un Concours international de compositions épistolaires destiné aux jeunes. La plupart des postes participantes profitent de la Journée mondiale de la poste pour remettre leurs récompenses aux lauréats du concours.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>