United Nations day the 24 October

United Nations celebrate days, weeks, years and decades on specific topics. They are intended to contribute to the awareness of the public. They are an opportunity to promote national and international action and stimulate interest in the programs and activities of the United Nations. These celebrations and events of the United Nations have largely been established by the General Assembly. However, Some have also been created by specialized agencies of the system to attract the attention of the public on more advanced topics. The United Nations also mark the anniversary of significant events in its history.

United Nations day the 24 October
United Nations day the 24 October by Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga.

United Nations day is celebrated every year the 24 October, anniversary of the entry into force of the Charter of the United Nations en 1945. The ratification of this founding document by the majority of the signatories (including the five permanent members of the Security Council) Indeed marks the birth of the United Nations Act.

En 1971, by its resolution 2782(XXVI), the General Assembly of the United Nations said that the anniversary of the creation of the United Nations should be an opportunity for Governments and peoples to reaffirm their faith in the purposes and principles of the Charter. She stated that the 24 October would be an international holiday and recommended that it be celebrated as such by all Member States of the Organization of the United Nations.

The celebration of this year will be marked by a series of events at the headquarters of the Organization in New York, as well as around the world.

Message from the Secretary-General of the United Nations (2017)

Our world is facing many challenges.
Conflicts and inequalities that intensify...
Extreme weather events, which multiply and murderous intolerance that is gaining ground...
Our security is threatened, including by nuclear weapons...
But we have the tools and resources to address these challenges. Everything we need, It is the will to do.
The problems of the world have no borders.
And we must overcome our differences if we want to change our future.
After we have given to all peoples the opportunity to enjoy their fundamental human rights and to live in dignity, These same people would be the architects of the building of a peaceful world, sustainable and fair.
On this United Nations day, Let us try, "We peoples of the United Nations" to realize this aspiration.

Thank you. Thank you. Shokran. Xie Xie. Spasibo. Gracias. Obrigado.

Source

by Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga

Booking

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Journée des Nations Unies le 24 octobre

Les Nations Unies célèbrent des journées, semaines, années et décennies sur des thèmes particuliers. Elles visent à contribuer à la sensibilisation du public. Elles sont autant d’occasions de promouvoir des actions nationales et internationales et de stimuler l’intérêt pour les programmes et activités de l’ONU. Ces célébrations et manifestations des Nations Unies ont en grande partie été établies par l’Assemblée générale. Toutefois, quelques-unes ont aussi été créées par des institutions spécialisées du système pour attirer l’attention du public sur des sujets plus pointus. Les Nations Unies marquent aussi l’anniversaire d’événements marquants de son histoire.

Journée des Nations Unies le 24 octobre
Journée des Nations Unies le 24 octobre by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

La Journée des Nations Unies est célébrée chaque année le 24 octobre, jour anniversaire de l’entrée en vigueur de la Charte des Nations Unies en 1945. La ratification de ce document fondateur par la majorité des signataires (y compris par les cinq membres permanents du Conseil de sécurité) marque en effet l’acte de naissance des Nations Unies.

En 1971, par sa résolution 2782(XXVI), l’Assemblée générale des Nations Unies a estimé que le jour anniversaire de la création de l’ONU devait être l’occasion pour les gouvernements et les peuples de réaffirmer leur foi dans les buts et principes de la Charte. Elle a déclaré que le 24 octobre serait un jour férié international et a recommandé qu’il soit célébré comme tel par tous les États Membres de l’Organisation des Nations Unies.

La célébration de cette année sera marquée par une série d’événements au Siège de l’Organisation à New York, ainsi qu’à travers le monde.

Message du Secrétaire général de l’ONU (2017)

Notre monde fait face à de nombreux défis.
Conflits et inégalités qui s’intensifient…
Phénomènes climatiques extrêmes qui se multiplient et intolérance meurtrière qui gagne du terrain…
Notre sécurité menacée, notamment par les armes nucléaires…
Mais nous avons les outils et les ressources nécessaires pour relever ces défis. Tout ce dont nous avons besoin, c’est la volonté de le faire.
Les problèmes du monde n’ont pas de frontières.
Et nous devons dépasser nos différences si nous voulons transformer notre avenir.
Lorsque nous aurons donné à tous les peuples la possibilité de jouir de leurs droits humains fondamentaux et de vivre dans la dignité, ces mêmes peuples seront les artisans de l’édification d’un monde pacifique, durable et juste.
En cette Journée des Nations Unies, efforçons-nous, « Nous peuples des Nations Unies » de concrétiser cette aspiration.

Merci. Thank you. Shokran. Xie Xie. Spasibo. Gracias. Obrigado.

Source

by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Réservation

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>