Gastronomy represents 1/3 tourists spending.
The tourism sector could lift millions out of poverty in contributing to peace and security in Africa.

Gastronomy represents 1/3 tourists spending.
Gastronomy represents 1/3 expenditures from tourists by Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga.

Gastronomy is one of the flagship products to attract especially foreign tourists to choose the destination Madagascar. According to the report 2017 UNCTAD (The United Nations trade and Development Conference) on tourism in Africa, Food and drinks are 1/3 these tourists spending. For the case of Madagascar, the country has many commodities called five stars by the Grand Chefs of renowned, like shrimp, vanilla, cocoa and spices. What is our comparative advantage over competing countries. And may be offered various dishes typical malagasy or how each foreign country, with these quality ingredients recognized internationally.

Higher value added.
For this reason, UNCTAD said in its report to create strong links between sectors of tourism, Agriculture and infrastructure as well as eco-tourism, the medical and cultural segments. To encourage diversification towards higher value added activities while contributing to a wider distribution of income. By way of illustration, 44% hotels in Ethiopia expenditures are dedicated to food provided by farmers. Which has had a positive impact on the improvement of the standard of living of vulnerable population in rural areas. In order to exploit this potential, African Governments should adopt measures to encourage local sourcing while encouraging local entities to participate in the chain of tourism value and to stimulate the development of the infrastructure. If they benefit from these sustainable investments, the tourism sector could lift millions out of poverty while contributing to peace and security in Africa, According to UNCTAD always.

Culinary tradition.
Looking back on the malagasy gastronomy, to recognize foreign tourists to enjoy enormously both in Madagascar as part of international fairs. Recently, an event titled 'Mad to Miss Madagascar' was organized in London in order to inform the public of the United Kingdom tradition culinary malagasy. Visitors have had the opportunity to taste among other, the meat of zebu to carry sauce or the coconut as well as the famous "Government" or meat skewer.

Restaurant coconut Lodge, our chef, a veteran of the hotel de France, has to 50 years a solid and long experience and he knows better than anyone leaving the taste of the food speak, with its personal touch, skilful mix of ingredients and typical spices of Madagascar (Wild pepper endemic to Madagascar, pink peppercorns, cinnamon, turmeric, Ginger, cloves, Kaffir lime, …). Not to mention the vanilla and chocolate, ranked among the best in the world, the chocolate fondant, fondant heart the Kaffir lime and salt is not to be missed.
Since April 2014, We launched our Lebanese card in partnership with Eastern Ivandry Antananarivo, that has shaped our chef and which provides us with spices, any fees come to Beirut and we make our own bread pita... to discover with a good Lebanese mezze (mixture of different dishes).
In may 2016, the famous chef Nicolas Milliot came 4 days at the coconut Lodge for an intense training with the team kitchen. Chief Nicolas Milliot worked with the greatest chefs in their kitchens for the formation of their brigades on the new cooking technologies in ovens, The silver tower, Tired with Nomicos, 15th Attitude Cyril Lignac, Le Fouquet's, ... and one of his students settled in Brittany with 2 macarons in the Michelin ' Olivier Bellin restaurant the '. Glazicks »

by Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga

Booking

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

La gastronomie représente 1/3 des dépenses des touristes.
Le secteur du tourisme pourrait sortir des millions de personnes de la pauvreté en contribuant à la paix et à la sécurité en Afrique.

La gastronomie représente 1/3 des dépenses des touristes.
La gastronomie représente 1/3 des dépenses des touristes by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

La gastronomie constitue un des produits phares permettant d’attirer les touristes surtout étrangers à choisir la destination Madagascar. Selon le rapport 2017 de la CNUCED (Conférence des Nations Unies sur le Commerce et le Développement) sur le tourisme en Afrique, les aliments et les boissons représentent 1/3 des dépenses de ces touristes. Pour le cas de Madagascar, le pays dispose de nombreuses matières premières qualifiées de cinq étoiles par les Grands Chefs de renom, comme les crevettes, la vanille, le cacao et les épices. Ce qui constitue d’ailleurs notre avantage comparatif par rapport aux pays concurrents. Et l’on peut proposer différents plats typiquement malagasy ou à la façon de chaque pays étranger, avec ces ingrédients de qualité reconnus sur le plan international.

A plus forte valeur ajoutée.
C’est pour cette raison que la CNUCED a indiqué dans son rapport qu’il faut créer des liens solides entre les secteurs du tourisme, de l’agriculture et de l’infrastructure ainsi que l’écotourisme, les segments médical et culturel. Ce qui permet de favoriser la diversification vers des activités à plus forte valeur ajoutée tout en contribuant à une répartition plus large de revenus. A titre d’illustration, 44% des dépenses des hôtels en Ethiopie sont consacrés aux aliments fournis par les paysans. Ce qui a eu un impact positif sur l’amélioration du niveau de vie de la population vulnérable en milieu rural. Pour pouvoir exploiter ce potentiel, les gouvernements africains devraient adopter des mesures visant à favoriser l’approvisionnement local tout en encourageant les entités locales à participer à la chaîne de valeur touristique ainsi qu’à stimuler le développement de l’infrastructure. S’il bénéficie de ces investissements pérennes, le secteur du tourisme pourrait sortir des millions de personnes de la pauvreté tout en contribuant à la paix et à la sécurité en Afrique, selon toujours la CNUCED.

Tradition culinaire.
En revenant sur la gastronomie malagasy, force est de reconnaître que les touristes étrangers en savourent énormément aussi bien à Madagascar que dans le cadre des salons internationaux. Tout récemment, un événement intitulé « Mad to Miss Madagascar » a été organisé à Londres dans le but de faire connaître au public du Royaume Uni la tradition culinaire malagasy. Les visiteurs ont eu l’occasion de goûter entre autres, la viande de zébu à la sauce carry ou à la noix de coco ainsi que le fameux « masikita » ou brochette de viande.

Au restaurant Coco Lodge, notre chef, un ancien de l’hôtel de France, possède à 50 ans une solide et longue expérience et il sait mieux que quiconque laisser le goût des aliments parler, avec sa touche personnelle, savant dosage d’ingrédients et d’épices typiques de Madagascar (poivre sauvage endémique à Madagascar, baies roses, cannelle, curcuma, gingembre, girofle, combava, …). Sans oublier la vanille et le chocolat, classés parmi les meilleurs au monde, le fondant au chocolat, cœur fondant au combava et à la fleur de sel est à ne surtout pas manquer.
Depuis avril 2014, nous avons lancé notre carte libanaise en partenariat avec l’Oriental à Ivandry Antananarivo, qui a formé notre chef et qui nous fournit les épices, tout frais venu de Beyrouth ET nous faisons notre propre pain pita … à découvrir avec un bon mezzé libanais (mélange de différents plats).
En Mai 2016, le célèbre chef Nicolas Milliot est venu 4 jours au Coco Lodge pour une formation intense avec l’Equipe cuisine. Le chef Nicolas Milliot a travaillé avec les plus grands chefs dans leurs cuisines pour la formation de leurs brigades sur les nouvelles technologies en matière de cuisson dans les fours, La tour D’Argent, Lasser avec Nomicos, 15éme Attitude Cyril Lignac, Le Fouquet’s, … et un de ses élèves s’est installé en Bretagne avec 2 macarons au Michelin « Olivier Bellin restaurant le Glazicks »

by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Réservation

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>