The wine list of the Gourmet restaurant Coco Lodge Majunga.

The Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga offers a gourmet dinner with live music every Friday night (animation with the band Trio Family) the discovery of his kitchen. 5 appetizers "spoons" are added to a menu entry, main course and dessert.

And for drinks, We put at your disposal a beautiful card of wines...

This week, We put 3 white wines in the spotlight :

The wine list of the Gourmet Restaurant coconut Lodge Majunga.

CHABLIS tear of gold 2013 : the Chablis is a white dry wine, marked by its variety (chardonnay, called "beaunnois" in Chablis), and by its terroir. Chablis wines are from a single grape variety, Chardonnay, These are dry white wines which are distinguished by their purity, their freshness, their finesse, their minerality. The Chardonnay grape is expressed in Chablis like nowhere else. It taps into an old basement 150 million years personality, his character, and matures in ideal conditions, a semi-continental climate, allowing him to reach a nice balance between sugar richness and freshness.

LaCheteau Sancerre 2014 : the Sancerre is a wine of appellation of origin produced in the vicinity of Sancerre, in the Department of Cher and the region Centre-Val de Loire. It comes in three colors. The white wines of Sancerre are from single grape, the sauvignon. Located on the left bank of the Loire, the geographical area of this wine region covers the South-East edge of the Paris Basin.

Sancerre megalith 2007 field of the Perrière : There are several things in this vintage megalith. In the first place, a single grape, the white sauvignon. Then, There are old vines less productive but giving concentrated grapes. Finally, There are the best terroirs in the field, well exposed siliceous hillsides. The harvest, machine made, is wring gently before a double development : 40% from the vintage will depart in oak barrels of allier and the 60% left will go stay in vats English, to preserve the character of the sauvignon. This prestige cuvée comes from our old vines planted on the best hillsides located around the area.

“Megalith” from the Greek megas (ΜΈΓΑΣ) which means 'great' and lithos (ΛΊΘΟΣ) meaning "stone", which corresponds to the magical and timeless place where this cuvée is high : The cellars the Perrière. From one of the most beautiful Flint of our vineyard plots, Sancerre white vinified into a party in casks reveals brilliantly an atypical character. You can also drink in his youth which let him age a few years in the cellar. You will discover a complex and deep wine with the amazing Golden dress and aromas of exquisite candied fruits. Only 5.000 This rare vintage bottles are produced each year.

This week's menu :

The discovery of our kitchen (appetizers) :
Sofa with cheese
Small seafood basket
Nugget of shrimp
Nem chicken
Verrine with leeks

Starter of choice :
Broccoli to chickpeas salad
OR
Tartare of swordfish on sofa in vegetables

Dishes :
Leg of mutton, garlic butter sauce, puree of carrots
OR
Net of snapper with almonds, grilled vegetables

Dessert :
Majunga mango mousse
OR
Coffee or gourmet tea

Special dinner in Ar 39 000.- per person all inclusive, excluding drinks.

At your reservations 034 07 011 34

By Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

La carte des vins du Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

L’Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga vous propose tous les vendredis soir un dîner gourmand en musique (animation avec le groupe Trio Family) à la découverte de sa cuisine. 5 mises en bouche « cuillères » sont ajoutées à un menu entrée, plat et dessert.

Et pour les boissons, nous mettons à votre disposition une très belle carte des vins …

Cette semaine, nous mettons 3 vins blancs à l’honneur :

La carte des vins du Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

CHABLIS La Larme d’OR 2013 : le chablis est un vin blanc sec, marqué par son cépage (le chardonnay, appelé « beaunnois » à Chablis), et par son terroir. Les vins de Chablis sont issus d’un seul cépage, le Chardonnay, ce sont des vins blancs secs qui se distinguent par leur pureté, leur fraîcheur, leur finesse, leur minéralité. Le cépage Chardonnay s’exprime à Chablis comme nulle part ailleurs. Il puise dans un sous-sol vieux de 150 millions d’années sa personnalité, son caractère, et mûrit dans des conditions idéales, sous un climat semi-continental, lui permettant d’atteindre un bel équilibre entre sa richesse en sucre et sa fraîcheur.

LaCheteau Sancerre 2014 : le sancerre est un vin d’appellation d’origine contrôlée produit dans les environs de Sancerre, dans le département du Cher et la région Centre-Val de Loire. Il se présente dans les trois couleurs. Les vins blancs de Sancerre sont issus du seul cépage, le sauvignon. Située sur la rive gauche de la Loire, la zone géographique de ce terroir viticole recouvre le rebord sud-est du bassin parisien.

Sancerre Mégalithe 2007 domaine de la Perrière : il y a plusieurs choses dans cette cuvée Mégalithe. En premier lieu, un seul cépage, le sauvignon blanc. Ensuite, il y a des vieilles vignes peu productives mais qui donnent des raisins concentrés. Enfin, il y a les meilleurs terroirs du domaine, des coteaux siliceux bien exposés. La vendange, faite à la machine, est pressurée en douceur avant une double élaboration : 40% de la cuvée partira en fûts de chêne de l’allier et les 60% restants iront séjourner dans des cuves inox thermorégulées, pour conserver le caractère du sauvignon. Cette cuvée prestige est issue de nos vieilles vignes plantées sur les meilleurs coteaux situés autour du domaine.

« Mégalithe » provient du grec megas (μέγας) qui signifie « grand » et lithos (λίθος) signifiant « pierre » qui correspond au lieu magique et intemporel où est élevée cette cuvée : Les Caves La Perrière. Issu d’une des plus belles parcelles de silex de notre vignoble, ce Sancerre Blanc vinifié en parti en fûts révèle avec brio un caractère atypique. Vous pourrez aussi bien le boire dans sa jeunesse que le laisser vieillir quelques années en cave. Vous découvrirez un vin complexe et profond à l’étonnante robe dorée et aux arômes de fruits confits exquis. Seulement 5.000 bouteilles de cette cuvée rare sont produites chaque année.

Menu de cette semaine :

A la découverte de notre cuisine (mises en bouche) :
Canapé au fromage
Petit panier aux fruits de mer
Nugget de crevettes
Nem au poulet
Verrine aux poireaux
 
Entrée au choix :
Salade de brocolis aux pois chiches
OU
Tartare d’espadon sur canapé de légumes
 
Plats :
Gigot de mouton, sauce beurre d’ail, purée de carottes
OU
Filet de vivaneau aux amandes, légumes grillés
 
Dessert :
Mousse à la mangue de Majunga
OU
Café ou thé gourmand

Dîner spécial à Ar 39 000.- par personne tout inclus, hors boissons.

A vos réservations 034 07 011 34

By Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>