Entrepreneurship Startup Info in search of African talent

The second edition of the Startup contest African of the year opens to all holders of innovative project. The winners will have the opportunity to succeed their business.

An opportunity to seize. After the success of the first African edition of the Startup of the year 2017 (22 millions of people on social networks, 44 participating countries, 582 applications in 4 weeks, 18 industries covered), the Startup.info magazine launches the second edition, the year 2018.

Entrepreneurship Startup Info in search of talent by African Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga.

This opens to all startups based in Africa, having a legal existence, whose creation date is from the 1ER January 2010, and which in addition have a prototype. Entries for this contest are open to the 10 December on the web page https://startup.info/fr/startupafro/, as has been pointed out by Angela Rakotondrainibe, responsible for development of entrepreneurship within the NGO Habaka, partner of the event.

According to his explanations, the Contest excludes no sector. It aims to enhance African startups to high potential by connecting them to a network of international companies at the forefront of innovation. On this, actors major international support the initiative, among others, the ENGIE, first independent producer of electricity in the world, Qwant, the European search engine, Finance Innovation, a global competitiveness cluster dedicated to the French financial industry, and the PwC, a consulting firm, Audit and accounting. In addition 70 partners, including media, Chambers of commerce, incubators, as well as influential blogs.

Various prizes to be won

Online voting will begin from this 27 November and will not be completed as the 22 December. After the counting of the votes, the finalists will be interviewed in Casablanca, to the Morocco, the 24 January 2018, on the eve of the award ceremony scheduled the 25 January 2018. The winners will be awarded various prizes, the first is the price of the African Startup of the year. The winner will walk away with a cheque for 10 000 EUR, the equivalent of 37 millions of ariary, and a communication with an estimated value pack 10 000 EUR, including a skin on startup.info, a campaign of communication media and social networks, well as a relationship with all the partners of the contest.

There will also be special price PwC or award of the jury including the winner will receive a communication pack of 50 000 views and relationships with all the partners of the contest. Then, the special partners awards by ENGIE, Finance Innovation and Startup.info, According to their respective areas. The audience award will be for the first five of the ranking of the votes of the public. It comes, among others, a cheque of 2 000 EUR (7 400 000 ariary), a communication pack with 20 000 views, well as a relationship of the startup with the contest partners.

by Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga.

Booking

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Entrepreneuriat Startup Info en quête de talents africains

La deuxième édition du concours Startup africaine de l’année s’ouvre à tous porteurs de projet innovant. Les vainqueurs auront l’opportunité de réussir leur business. 

Une opportunité à saisir. Après le succès de la première édition du concours Startup africaine de l’année 2017 (22 millions de personnes atteintes sur les réseaux sociaux, 44 pays participants, 582 candidatures en 4 semaines, 18 secteurs d’activités couverts), le magazine Startup.info lance la deuxième édition, celle de l’année 2018.

Entrepreneuriat Startup Info en quête de talents africains by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga. 

Ceci s’ouvre à toutes les startups basées en Afrique, ayant une existence légale, dont la date de création se situe à partir du 1er janvier 2010, et qui de plus possèdent un prototype. Les inscriptions à ce concours sont ouvertes jusqu’au 10 décembre sur la page web https://startup.info/fr/startupafro/, comme l’a indiqué Angela Rakotondrainibe, responsable développement de l’entrepreneuriat au sein de  l’ONG Habaka, partenaire de l’évènement.

Selon ses explications, le concours n’exclut aucun secteur d’activité. Il vise notamment à valoriser les startups africaines à forts potentiels en les connectant à un réseau d’entreprises internationales en pointe en matière d’innovation. Sur ce, des acteurs majeurs internationaux soutiennent l’initiative, entre autres, l’ENGIE, premier producteur indépendant d’électricité dans le monde, Qwant, le moteur de recherche européen, Finance Innovation, un pôle de compétitivité mondial dédié à l’industrie financière française, et le PwC, un cabinet de conseil, d’audit et d’expertise comptable. À cela s’ajoutent 70 partenaires, dont des médias, des Chambres de commerce, des incubateurs, ainsi que des blogs influents.

Divers lots à gagner

Les votes en ligne débuteront à partir de ce 27 novembre et ne s’achèveront que le 22 décembre. Après le dépouillement des votes, les finalistes seront auditionnés à Casablanca, au Maroc, le 24 janvier 2018, la veille de la cérémonie de remise des prix programmée le 25 janvier 2018. Aux vainqueurs seront remis divers prix, dont le premier est le Prix de la Startup africaine de l’année. Le lauréat repartira avec un chèque de 10 000 euros, l’équivalent de 37 millions d’ariary, et un pack de communication d’une valeur estimée à 10 000 euros, comprenant un habillage sur startup.info, une campagne de communication presse et réseaux sociaux, ainsi qu’une mise en relation avec l’ensemble des partenaires du concours.

Il y aura également le prix spécial PwC ou Prix coup de cœur du jury dont le gagnant se verra remettre un pack communication de 50 000 vues et une mise en relation avec l’ensemble des partenaires du concours. Ensuite, les prix spéciaux partenaires seront décernés par ENGIE, Finance Innovation et Startup.info, selon leurs domaines respectifs. Le prix du public sera pour les cinq premiers du classement des votes du public. Il s’agit, entre autres, d’un chèque de 2 000 euros (7 400 000  ariary), un pack communication avec 20 000 vues, ainsi qu’une mise en relation de la startup avec les partenaires du concours.

by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga.

Réservation

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>