In September WWF really put his hand into the dough

September was the month of the innovations in the service of conservation and sustainable development in Madagascar

Cyber Trackers to keep away the pioneer of forests.

En septembre WWF a vraiment mis la main à la pâte
In September WWF really put his hand into the dough by Hotel * Restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga

Fahamaro is a store of Amoron'i Onilahy, Ramsar site and community protected area. He explains that it is a sacred Act to protect the forest. "The forest ensures the survival of our community.". It gives us the rain, an important element that is scarce in recent years., says Fahamaro. "This Cyber Tracker helps us to detect anomalies in the forest", continues – t he.
The Cyber Tracker is a mobile application to collect data in the field. It helps to realize the pressures on the forest or the information about the animals who live there. Very easy to use, It can be manipulated even by someone illiterate during patrols. This information is sent instantly to the WWF team and forest administration via the Internet"says Tojo Rasolozaka, of the WWF. This advanced technology helps managers of protected areas to be more proactive in their decision-making in the face of the pressures on the forest.
WWF has provided a series of training to 36 Community Rangers to Amoron' innovative i Onilahy including Fahamaro to familiarize with this tool of patrol. Next step : a solar portable units to ensure the autonomy of their Cyber Trackers.

Laurent Christmas, a fisherman of Tsiribihina delta became the engineer of the local Kamado improved home.
Father of 12 children, Laurent Christmas is family man and farmer in the delta of Tsiribihina, on the West coast of Madagascar.En 2015, He trained as a WWF-supported, in the manufacture of homes improved Kamado. The Kamado is a Japanese traditional improved home introduced by JICA (Japan International Cooperation Agency) in Madagascar. Land-based, It is very easy to make. Its conical shape and the Earth with which we make to keep the heat any longer. This allows to divide by three wood consumption compared to the households in the open air. Laurent Christmas has still improved it by finding straw swollen by humidity decreased volume during drying. Which tended to cause cracks in the home. He then replaced this element by the ashes of rice to get a stronger focus. He also thought to add patterns to enhance the rustic side of its homes. Committed, his ambition is to expand his business to support his family and at the same time to reduce the pressures on the forest.

A lasting solution to treat the mercury in our old spent lamps.
Did you know that our light bulbs, and especially those so-called economic contain mercury, a heavy metal that is an environmental and health threat potential ?
It's one of the reasons for which the WWF gave a machine at the service of the city of Antananarivo-waste collection (SAMVA). This machine is able to recover the mercury in the lamps used and to isolate the broken glass that surround it. To facilitate the collection, of recovery bins have been left at the level of 61 fokontany of the capital. "Since the establishment of this sorting tray in our grocery customers came to take their old bulbs. They know where their old bulbs to go once worn., says the owner of a grocery store in Antsakaviro, between Homeopharma and the Catholic Church of Ankadivato. The SAMVA will regularly collect lamps discarded in bins in order to transport them to the discharge of Andralanitra. "Through the partnership put in place", the collection and processing of lamps containing mercury is now part of services that the SAMVA offers to all who are interested, including the companies', concludes Thierry Randriamanalina, of the WWF.

by Hotel * restaurant gourmet coconut Lodge Majunga

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

En septembre WWF a vraiment mis la main à la pâte

Septembre a été le mois des innovations au service de la conservation et du développement durable à Madagascar

Des Cyber Trackers pour éloigner les défricheurs de forêts.

En septembre WWF a vraiment mis la main à la pâte
En septembre WWF a vraiment mis la main à la pâte by Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Fahamaro est un ranger d’Amoron’i Onilahy, Site Ramsar et aire protégée communautaire. Il explique que c’est un acte sacré de protéger la forêt.  « La forêt assure la survie de notre communauté. Elle nous donne la pluie, un élément important qui s’est fait rare ces dernières années », affirme Fahamaro. « Ce Cyber Tracker nous aide à détecter les anomalies dans la forêt », continue – t-il.
Le Cyber Tracker est une application mobile permettant de collecter des données sur le terrain. Il aide à rendre compte des pressions sur la forêt ou encore des informations sur les animaux qui y vivent. Très facile à utiliser, il peut être manipulé même par quelqu’un d’illettré durant les patrouilles. Ces informations sont transmises instantanément à l’équipe du WWF et à l’administration forestière via le réseau internet » explique Tojo Rasolozaka, du WWF. Cette avancée technologique aide les gestionnaires des aires protégées à être plus proactifs dans leur prise de décisions face aux pressions sur la forêt.
WWF a dispensé une série de formations à 36 rangers communautaires d’Amoron’i Onilahy dont Fahamaro pour se familiariser avec cet outil de patrouille novateur. Prochaine étape : des unités solaires portables pour assurer l’autonomie de leurs Cyber Trackers.

Laurent Noël, un pêcheur du delta de Tsiribihina est devenu l’ingénieur du foyer amélioré Kamado local.
Père de 12 enfants, Laurent Noel est père de famille et agriculteur dans le delta de Tsiribihina, sur la côte ouest de Madagascar.En 2015, il a suivi une formation soutenue par WWF, dans la fabrication de foyers améliorés Kamado. Le Kamado est un foyer amélioré traditionnel japonais introduit par la JICA (Japan International Cooperation Agency) à Madagascar. À base de terre, il est très facile à fabriquer. Sa forme conique et la terre avec laquelle on le fabrique lui permettent d’emprisonner la chaleur plus longtemps. Ceci permet de diviser par trois la consommation en bois de chauffe par rapport aux les foyers à l’air libre. Laurent Noel l’a encore amélioré en trouvant que la paille gonflée par l’humidité diminuait de volume lors du séchage.  Ce qui avait tendance à provoquer des craquèlements du foyer. Il a alors remplacé cet élément par des cendres de riz pour obtenir un foyer plus résistant.  Il a aussi pensé à ajouter des motifs pour enjoliver le côté rustique de ses foyers. Engagé, il ambitionne de développer son commerce pour faire vivre sa famille et en même temps réduire les pressions sur la forêt.

Une solution durable pour traiter le mercure dans nos vielles lampes usées.
Saviez-vous que nos ampoules, et surtout celles que l’on qualifie d’économiques contiennent du mercure, un métal lourd qui constitue une menace environnementale et sanitaire potentielle ?
C’est une des raisons pour lesquelles le WWF a octroyé une machine au service de collecte de déchets de la ville d’Antananarivo (SAMVA). Cette machine est capable de récupérer le mercure contenu dans les lampes usagées et d’isoler les débris de verre qui l’entourent. Pour faciliter la collecte, des bacs de récupération ont été donc repartis au niveau de 61 fokontany de la capitale. « Depuis la mise en place de ce bac à tri dans notre épicerie des clients sont venus y jeter leurs vieilles ampoules. Ils savent où leurs vieilles ampoules doivent aller une fois usées », déclare la propriétaire d’une épicerie à Antsakaviro, entre Homeopharma et l’église catholique d’Ankadivato. Le SAMVA collectera régulièrement les lampes jetées dans les bacs afin de les transporter à la décharge d’Andralanitra.  « Grâce au partenariat mis en place, la collecte et le traitement de lampes contenant du mercure fait désormais partie des services que le SAMVA propose à tous ceux qui sont intéressés, y compris les entreprises », conclut Thierry Randriamanalina, du WWF.

by Hôtel*** restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>