fbpx

Covid-19 : Update on the situation in Madagascar

Covid-19 Update on the situation in Madagascar

Covid-19 : Update on the situation in Madagascar

Lately, we seem to forget that the Covid-19 is still an insidious threat. The weekly death toll presented at the TVM appeared to go unnoticed as the number of contaminations and the number of deaths increased dramatically. It is therefore necessary to take stock and remind ourselves of the need to remain cautious. Covid-19 : Update on the situation in Madagascar.

The virus is still there !

Nosy Be, tourist hub par excellence, is on high alert as there have been high numbers of positive cases.

The prefect launched a real fight-down after the announcement of 48 case of contamination. The island is a gateway to the country as its airport receives flights from outside. Controls will be tougher and the measures applied will be very strict, but the SAVA region itself is under close surveillance.

It is therefore important to remember that the virus is always a sword of Damocles hanging on our heads.

Latest weekly review

According to the weekly report published on the national channel, one listed 233 new cases of covid-19. And unfortunately we counted five deaths in one week.

The virus continues to claim lives. Five additional deaths are recorded 13 to the 19 February in three regions of the country. Analamanga recorded two, two in the Diana and another for the Upper Matsiatra. Since the onset of this disease, 297 people succumbed to Covid-19 in Madagascar.

Regarding new contamination, 233 on the 2 868 tests carried out came back positive. These people tested positive for Covid-19 are located in ten regions of the country. Analamanga recorded the highest number of confirmed cases with 152 positive new cases. Vakinankaratra has listed nine, 15 for Atsinanana, two for Analanjirofo, six for Haute Matsiatra, ten for Amoron'i Mania, five for Boeny, seven for Atsimo-Andrefana, eight for Menabe and 19 for Diana. The cumulative number of confirmed cases thus leads to 19 831 since the onset of this disease in the country. Madagascar, on the other hand, counts 119 608 tests carried out in ten months.

381 healings in a week

For patients who have overcome this disease, this provisional assessment 381 healings in a week. They are located in thirteen regions 252 for Analamanga, eight for Vakinankaratra, one for Itasy, 30 for Atsinanana, three for Analanjirofo, 38 for Haute Matsiatra, eight for Amoron'i Mania, five for Boeny, four for Atsimo-Andrefana, 24 for Menabe, six for Diana if Ihorombe and Sava each reported a cured patient. Total, the cumulative record is 19 296. However, 238 patients are still being treated. Among them, 28 have developed the serious form Covid-19, whose 22 analamanga, two in Analanjirofo and four in Upper Matsiatra.

And the variants of the virus ?

Madagascar cannot escape the threat of new variants of the virus, known as the so-called "South African".

Our Neighbours in Mayotte, Comoros and Reunion are on the alert and their authorities have taken radical measures to stem the pandemic. It should therefore come as no surprise that this virus has migrated to our country..

Let's be careful !

It is necessary to understand and respect the wearing of the mask and the adoption of gestures barriers. It is therefore necessary to remain vigilant and to keep in mind that we must respect a certain discipline in order to remain healthy.

(Source : Noon Madagasikara 26 and the 22/02/21)

By #CocoLodgeMajunga

We are all at once :

  • A very nice Hotel★★★ with 18 spacious comfortable rooms,
  • One gourmet restaurant with a beautiful wine cellar, whiskies, rums and champagnes with a capacity of 60 Covered, offering Malagasy cuisine, French, Lebanese and seafood specialties,
  • Un bar piscine with cocktails, "tsakitsaky", pancakes and waffles available at all hours,
  • One organizer of events and conferences with 3 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 90 people. We can receive themed lunch/dinner, engagement, wedding, anniversary, boy-girl stag, marriage proposal, …
  • A travel and tourism services company (License C),
  • One tour operator (B license),
  • A 4×4 rental company and quads (all geo-located with valid liability insurance) and with graduate drivers guide. They can provide all your transfers, for example from Antananarivo airport to Majunga, but also from Nosy Be to Majunga.

Take part in our contest and win on a draw a full-board night's offer for 02 people.

1

Leave a comment!

Registration

Forgotten password?

fbpx

Covid-19 : Le point sur la situation à Madagascar

Covid-19 Le point sur la situation à Madagascar

Covid-19 : Le point sur la situation à Madagascar

Ces derniers temps, on semble un peu oublier que la Covid-19 est toujours une menace insidieuse. Le bilan hebdomadaire présenté à la TVM a semblé passer inaperçu alors que les chiffres de contaminations et le nombre de décès ont crû de manière spectaculaire. Il est donc nécessaire de faire le point et de nous rappeler la nécessité de rester prudent. Covid-19 : Le point sur la situation à Madagascar.

Le virus est encore là !

Nosy-Be, pôle touristique par excellence, est en alerte car on a constaté un nombre de cas positifs élevés.

Le préfet a lancé un véritable branle-bas de combat après l’annonce de 48 cas de contamination. L’île est une porte d’entrée dans le pays car son aéroport reçoit des vols de l’extérieur. Les contrôles vont être plus sévères et les mesures appliquées seront très strictes, mais la région de la SAVA est elle-même sous haute surveillance.

Il est donc important de rappeler que le virus est toujours une épée de Damoclès suspendue sur nos têtes.

Dernier bilan hebdomadaire

Selon le bilan hebdomadaire publié sur la chaîne nationale, on a répertorié 233 nouveaux cas de covid-19. Et on malheureusement a compté cinq décès en une semaine.

Le virus continue de faire des victimes. Cinq décès supplémentaires sont enregistrés du 13 au 19 février dans trois régions du pays. Analamanga en a enregistré deux, deux dans la Diana et un autre pour la Haute Matsiatra. Depuis l’apparition de cette maladie, 297 personnes ont ainsi succombé à la Covid-19 à Madagascar.

Concernant les nouvelles contaminations, 233 sur les 2 868 tests effectués sont revenus positifs. Ces personnes testées positives à la Covid-19 sont localisées dans dix régions du pays. C’est Analamanga qui a enregistré le plus grand nombre de cas confirmés avec 152 nouveaux cas positifs. Vakinankaratra en a répertorié neuf, 15 pour Atsinanana, deux pour Analanjirofo, six pour la Haute Matsiatra, dix pour Amoron’i Mania, cinq pour Boeny, sept pour Atsimo-Andrefana, huit pour Menabe et 19 pour Diana. Le cumul des cas confirmés se porte ainsi à 19 831 depuis l’apparition de cette maladie au pays. Madagascar comptabilise par contre 119 608 tests réalisés en dix mois.

381 guérisons en une semaine

Pour les patients qui ont vaincu cette maladie, ce bilan provisoire fait état de 381 guérisons en une semaine. Ils sont localisés dans treize régions dont 252 pour Analamanga, huit pour Vakinankaratra, un pour Itasy, 30 pour Atsinanana, trois pour Analanjirofo, 38 pour Haute Matsiatra, huit pour Amoron’i Mania, cinq pour Boeny, quatre pour Atsimo-Andrefana, 24 pour Menabe, six pour Diana si Ihorombe et Sava ont chacune signalé un malade guéri. Au total, le cumul enregistré se porte à 19 296. Cependant, 238 malades sont toujours sous traitement. Parmi ceux-ci, 28 ont développé la forme grave de la Covid-19, dont 22 dans l’Analamanga, deux dans l’Analanjirofo et quatre dans la Haute Matsiatra.

Et les variants du virus ?

Madagascar ne peut pas échapper à la menace des nouveaux variants du virus, notamment celui appelé « sud-africain ».

Nos voisins de Mayotte, des Comores et de La Réunion sont sur le qui-vive et leurs autorités ont pris des mesures radicales pour endiguer la pandémie. On ne doit donc pas s’étonner de la migration de ce virus chez nous.

Restons prudents !

Il faut bien comprendre et respecter le port du masque et l’adoption des gestes barrières. Il est donc nécessaire de rester vigilant et d’avoir à l’esprit que nous devons respecter une certaine discipline pour rester en bonne santé.

(Source : Midi Madagasikara du 26 et du 22/02/21)

By #CocoLodgeMajunga

Nous sommes tout à la fois :

  • Un très bel hôtel★★★ avec 18 chambres spacieuses tout confort,
  • Un restaurant gourmand avec une très belle cave à vins, whiskys, rhums et champagnes d’une capacité de 60 couverts, proposant une cuisine Malagasy, Française, Libanaise et des spécialités de fruits de mer,
  • Un bar piscine avec des cocktails, des « tsakitsaky », des crêpes et des gaufres disponibles à toute heure,
  • Un organisateur d’événements et de conférences avec 3 salles de réunion pouvant recevoir jusqu’à 90 personnes. Nous pouvons recevoir des déjeuner/dîner à thème, fiançailles, mariage, anniversaire, enterrement de vie de jeune fille/garçon, demande en mariage, …
  • Une entreprise de voyages et de prestations touristiques (Licence C),
  • Un tour opérateur (licence B),
  • Un loueur de 4×4 et quads (tous géo localisés avec assurance responsabilité civile valide) et avec chauffeurs guide diplômés. Ils peuvent assurer tous vos transferts, par exemple depuis l’aéroport d’Antananarivo jusqu’à Majunga, mais aussi de Nosy Be à Majunga.

Participez à notre concours et gagnez sur tirage au sort une nuitée offerte en pension complète pour 02 personnes.

1

Laisse un commentaire!

Inscription

Mot de passe oublié?