fbpx

Covid-19 in Madagascar : Declining positivity rate

Covid-19 in Madagascar : Declining positivity rate

Covid-19 in Madagascar : Declining positivity rate

Covid-19 in Madagascar : Declining positivity rate. Depuis le 28 April, statistics on the status of coronavirus disease seem encouraging. However, they do not report the carriers of the virus.

Encouraging figures

The latest figures on the evolution of coronavirus are encouraging. The number of new contaminations, people on treatment and the rate of positivity are decreasing, according to the epidemiological assessment at the date of the 28 April.

The rate of positivity decreases 10% against 20 to 40%, for several weeks. We've detected 186 new cases on 1860 Tests. This decrease in the rate of positivity means that people infected in the community are decreasing.

5040 people are in treatment, against nearly 7000, a few days ago. 904 carriers of the virus are declared cured.

This downward trend is noted, for a few days. The numbers for new cases have gone from 800 to 500, then less than 200 Case, currently.

"The recent steps taken, like total containment over the weekend, the suspension of weekly markets, the ban on gatherings, have helped to limit the spread of the virus, on the one hand. On the other hand, the majority of people infected are no longer screened. They start treatment right away"", explains a public health expert.

(Source : The Madagascar Express)

Vaccines are coming soon

“The Malagasy State is in no way against vaccination. We must carefully choose the vaccines adapted to the VARIANT of COVID-19 that is rampant in Madagascar “, said President Andry Rajoelina.

At the #8217 meeting with members of the #8217 National Academy of Medicine of Madagascar (ANAMEM) This 19 April, and in view of the #8217 cases at the national and global level, several vaccines have been selected to combat the spread of the pandemic in Madagascar.

On the proposal of the Academy of Medicine, Madagascar chose OVISHIELD vaccines, Pfizer, SINOPHARM and Jonhson&johnson.

However, the #8217 use of vaccines should be tailored to each case and region affected. On the other hand, priority during the vaccination campaign will be given to health workers as well as the elderly.

The Malagasy State #8217 makes every effort to dispose of vaccines, measures have been deployed to acquire them as soon as possible.. Madagascar is already registered for the COVAX initiative #8217, but the #8217 State is also looking at #8217 other ways to get vaccines to the vaccines as quickly as possible..

The first doses of Covid-19 vaccine will be received in a fortnight, said the Minister of Public Health, Professor Jean Louis Rakotovao, the 22 April 2021. "The vaccines that the Malagasy government has ordered, will arrive in Madagascar 15 days, as was discussed with partners last week".

By #CocoLodgeMajunga

Take good care of yourself and yours.

At Coco Lodge Majunga, we prioritize the health and safety of all. And we remain open, available to our customers.

Reminder, we're all at once :

  • A very nice Hotel★★★ with 18 spacious comfortable rooms,
  • One gourmet restaurant with a beautiful wine cellar, whiskies, rums and champagnes, offering Malagasy cuisine, French, Lebanese and seafood specialties,
  • Un bar piscine with cocktails, "tsakitsaky", pancakes and waffles available at all hours,
  • One organizer of events and conferences with 3 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 90 people. We can receive themed lunch/dinner, engagement, wedding, anniversary, boy-girl stag, marriage proposal, …
  • A travel and tourism services company (License C),
  • One tour operator (B license),
  • A 4×4 rental company and quads (all geo-located with valid liability insurance) and with graduate drivers guide. They can provide all your transfers, for example from Antananarivo airport to Majunga, but also from Nosy Be to Majunga.
1

Leave a comment!

Registration

Forgotten password?

fbpx

Covid-19 à Madagascar : Taux de positivité en baisse

Covid-19 à Madagascar : Taux de positivité en baisse

Covid-19 à Madagascar : Taux de positivité en baisse

Covid-19 à Madagascar : Taux de positivité en baisse. Depuis le 28 avril, les statistiques sur la situation de la maladie due au coronavirus semblent encourageantes. Cependant, elles ne font pas état des porteurs du virus.

Des chiffres encourageants

Les derniers chiffres sur l’évolution du coronavirus sont encourageants. Le nombre des nouvelles contaminations, celui des personnes en traitement et le taux de positivité sont en baisse, selon le bilan épidémiologique à la date du 28 avril.

Le taux de positivité diminue à 10% contre 20 à 40%, pendant plusieurs semaines. On a détecté 186 nouveaux cas sur 1860 tests. Cette baisse du taux de positivité signifie que les personnes infectées dans la communauté diminuent.

5040 personnes sont en traitement, contre près de 7000, il y a quelques jours. 904 porteurs du virus sont déclarés guéris.

Cette tendance à la baisse est constatée, depuis quelques jours. Les chiffres des nouveaux cas sont passés de 800 à 500, puis à moins de 200 cas, actuellement.

« Les mesures prises dernièrement, comme le confinement total pendant le week-end, la suspension des marchés hebdomadaires, l’interdiction de rassemblement, ont permis de limiter la propagation du virus, d’une part. D’autre part, la majorité des personnes contaminées ne passent plus par le test de dépistage. Elles commencent tout de suite les traitements », explique un spécialiste en santé publique.

(Source : L’Express de Madagascar)

Les vaccins arrivent bientôt

“L’État Malagasy n’est nullement contre la vaccination.  Nous devons choisir avec précaution les vaccins adaptés au variant de la COVID-19 qui sévit à Madagascar “, a déclaré le Président Andry Rajoelina.

A l’issue de la réunion avec les membres de l’Académie Nationale de Médecine de Madagascar (ANAMEM) ce 19 avril, et à la vue de l’évolution des cas au niveau nationale et mondiale, plusieurs vaccins ont été retenus pour lutter contre la propagation de la pandémie à Madagascar.

Sur proposition de l’Académie de médecine, Madagascar a choisi les vaccins OVISHIELD, PFIZER, SINOPHARM et Jonhson&Johnson.

Toutefois, l’utilisation des vaccins devrait être adaptée à chaque cas et chaque région touchée. Par ailleurs, la priorité lors de la campagne de vaccination sera donnée aux agents de santé ainsi que les personnes âgées.

L’État Malagasy met tout en œuvre pour disposer des vaccins, et des mesures ont ainsi été déployées afin de les acquérir dans les meilleurs délais. Madagascar est d’ores et déjà inscrit à l’initiative COVAX mais l’État étudie également d’autres pistes afin de faire parvenir les vaccins le plus rapidement possible.

Les premières doses de vaccin contre la Covid-19 seront reçues dans une quinzaine de jours, a déclaré le ministre de la Santé publique, Pr Jean Louis Rakotovao, le 22 Avril 2021. « Les vaccins que le gouvernement malgache a commandés, arriveront à Madagascar dans 15 jours, comme cela a été discuté avec les partenaires la semaine dernière ».

By #CocoLodgeMajunga

Prenez bien soin de vous et des vôtres.

Au Coco Lodge Majunga, nous priorisons la santé et la sécurité de tous. Et nous restons ouverts, à la disposition de nos clients.

Pour rappel, nous sommes tout à la fois :

  • Un très bel hôtel★★★ avec 18 chambres spacieuses tout confort,
  • Un restaurant gourmand avec une très belle cave à vins, whiskys, rhums et champagnes, proposant une cuisine Malagasy, Française, Libanaise et des spécialités de fruits de mer,
  • Un bar piscine avec des cocktails, des « tsakitsaky », des crêpes et des gaufres disponibles à toute heure,
  • Un organisateur d’événements et de conférences avec 3 salles de réunion pouvant recevoir jusqu’à 90 personnes. Nous pouvons recevoir des déjeuner/dîner à thème, fiançailles, mariage, anniversaire, enterrement de vie de jeune fille/garçon, demande en mariage, …
  • Une entreprise de voyages et de prestations touristiques (Licence C),
  • Un tour opérateur (licence B),
  • Un loueur de 4×4 et quads (tous géo localisés avec assurance responsabilité civile valide) et avec chauffeurs guide diplômés. Ils peuvent assurer tous vos transferts, par exemple depuis l’aéroport d’Antananarivo jusqu’à Majunga, mais aussi de Nosy Be à Majunga.
1

Laisse un commentaire!

Inscription

Mot de passe oublié?