fbpx

Air transport : Contract between the State and Ravinala Airports

Contract between the State and Ravinala Airports

Air transport : Contract between the Malagasy State and Ravinala Airports

After the signing of the contract between the State and Ravinala Airports, the Minister of Tourism Joël Randriamandranto provided some clarifications to clarify things.

Clarification for useful purposes

To dispel possible doubts and suspicions, we are brought a few details. On the sidelines of the official commissioning ceremony of Terminal C at Ivato Airport, under the banner of Ravinala Airports, Joel Randriamandranto, Minister of tourism, who represented the Transport Representative, wished to provide other essential elements on the alterations made to the clauses of the initial contract concluded by the Malagasy State with Ravinala Airports.

First, on the duration of the twenty-eight-year concession that caused a scandal under the HVM regime. Joël Randriamandranto admitted “than such an investment (220 EUR million) will have to take time to grow and bring in profits. But it was acquired that from a certain financial break-even point and when Ravinala Airports earns more than 20% of this level, the state can inherit the infrastructure in place.

That is why it was said to Iavoloha by the President of the Republic, Andry Rajoelina, thatan agreement in principle on the reduction of the duration in time of this lease has been reached.”

Multiply the number of flights

“It is therefore up to us to multiply the number of flights to and from Antananarivo to reach this point of equilibrium as soon as possible. In order to shorten this tangent. This explains why no deadline has been set for the alleged contraction.. Everything will depend on the proper operation of the airport”.

Then, on fixed concession fees which change from 3 to 4 EUR million. Let be an increase in the order of 33%.

"This is an annual financial contribution from Ravinala Airports to the Malagasy State" says Joël Randriamandranto. This periodicity raised many questions on Wednesday in Iavoloha. In addition, according to him, "there are variable fees, to be calculated on the basis of the return on investment. We have also ensured that they are not carried out at 20% the achievement of the index under consideration, but below, following the steps taken ». Either, in plain language, the state can collect tax revenues earlier than expected.

For the benefit of Air Madagascar

Then " the abandonment of debts in favour of Air Madagascar has been accepted. Just like the entry of state representatives to the Board of Directors of Ravinala Airports. A right of scrutiny over the evolution of the company, effective participation in the decisions to be taken, "enthuses Joël Randriamandranto.

For a drop in ticket prices

Finally, tariff reductions for Airport Infrastructure Development Charges were confirmed, RDIA, so as not to punish travellers with exorbitant costs of airline tickets, making the destination Madagascar less attractive. « The RDIA for domestic flights goes from 20,80 to 18 EUR. For regional and international flights, from 41,60 to 38 Euros » as announced by the President of the Republic Andry Rajoelina.

By #CocoLodgeMajunga

We are both :

  • One Hotel★★★ with 18 spacious comfortable rooms,
  • One gourmet restaurant with a beautiful wine cellar, whiskies, rums and champagnes with a capacity of 60 Covered, offering Malagasy cuisine, French, Lebanese, pizzas and seafood specialties,
  • Un bar piscine with cocktails, "tsakitsaky", pancakes and waffles available at all hours,
  • One organizer of events and conferences with 3 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 90 people. In addition, we can receive themed lunch/dinner, engagement, wedding, anniversary, … Even a bachelorette party, or a marriage proposal, …
  • A travel and tourism services company (License C),
  • One tour operator (B license),
  • A 4×4 rental company and quads (all geo-located with valid liability insurance) and with graduate drivers guide. We can insure your transfers to all Madagascar. For example, from Antananarivo airport to Majunga, Nosy Be to Majunga, even between Antsiranana and Majunga.
2

Leave a comment!

Registration

Forgotten password?

fbpx

Transport Aérien : Contrat entre l’Etat et Ravinala Airports

Contrat entre l’Etat et Ravinala Airports

Transport Aérien : Contrat entre l’Etat Malagasy et Ravinala Airports

Après la signature du contrat entre l’Etat et Ravinala Airports, le Ministre du Tourisme Joël Randriamandranto a apporté quelques précisions pour éclairer les choses.

Des précisions à des fins utiles

Pour dissiper d’éventuels doutes et suspicions, on nous apporte quelques précisons. En marge de la cérémonie officielle de mise en service du Terminal C de l’aéroport d’Ivato, sous la bannière de Ravinala Airports, Joël Randriamandranto, ministre du Tourisme, qui a représenté celui du Transports, a tenu à apporter d’autres éléments essentiels sur les retouches opérées aux clauses du contrat initial conclu par l’État Malagasy avec Ravinala Airports.

D’abord, sur la durée de la concession de vingt-huit ans ayant fait scandale sous le régime HVM. Joël Randriamandranto a admis “qu’un tel investissement (220 millions d’euros) devra mettre du temps pour se fructifier et rapporter des profits. Mais il a été acquis qu’à partir d’un certain seuil de rentabilité financière et lorsque Ravinala Airports gagne plus de 20% de ce niveau, l’État peut hériter des infrastructures en place.

Voilà pourquoi il a été dit à Iavoloha par le Président de la république, Andry Rajoelina, qu’un accord de principe sur la réduction de la durée dans le temps de ce bail a été trouvé.”

Multiplier le nombre des vols

“Il nous appartient donc de multiplier le nombre des vols au départ et à destination d’Antananarivo pour arriver le plus tôt possible à ce point d’équilibre. Afin de raccourcir cette tangente. Ce qui explique qu’aucun délai n’a été fixé quant à la contraction invoquée. Tout dépendra de l’exploitation à bon escient de l’aéroport”.

Puis, sur les redevances fixes de concession qui passent de 3 à 4 millions d’euros. Soit une augmentation de l’ordre de 33%.

« Il s’agit d’une contribution financière annuelle de Ravinala Airports à l’État Malagasy » souligne Joël Randriamandranto. Cette périodicité a soulevé bien des questions mercredi à Iavoloha. En outre, selon lui, « il existe des redevances variables, à calculer sur la base du retour sur investissement. Nous avons aussi obtenu qu’elles s’effectuent non pas à 20% de la réalisation de l’indice considéré, mais en-deçà, suivant les étapes franchies ». Soit, en clair, l’État peut engranger des recettes fiscales plus tôt que prévu.

Pour le profit d’Air Madagascar

Ensuite « l’abandon des dettes au profit d’Air Madagascar a été accepté. Tout comme l’entrée des représentants de l’État au Conseil d’administration de Ravinala Airports. Un droit de regard sur l’évolution de l’entreprise, une participation effective aux décisions à prendre » s’enthousiasme Joël Randriamandranto.

Pour une baisse des prix de billets

Enfin, on a confirmé les abaissements tarifaires relatifs aux Redevances pour le développement des infrastructures aéroportuaire, RDIA, pour ne pas sanctionner les voyageurs par des coûts exorbitants des billets d’avion, rendant moins attractive la destination Madagascar. « La RDIA pour les vols domestiques passe de 20,80 à 18 euros. Pour les vols régionaux et internationaux, de 41,60 à 38 euros » comme le Président de la République Andry Rajoelina l’a annoncée.

By #CocoLodgeMajunga

Nous sommes à la fois :

  • Un hôtel★★★ avec 18 chambres spacieuses tout confort,
  • Un restaurant gourmand avec une très belle cave à vins, whiskys, rhums et champagnes d’une capacité de 60 couverts, proposant une cuisine Malagasy, Française, Libanaise, des pizzas et des spécialités de fruits de mer,
  • Un bar piscine avec des cocktails, des « tsakitsaky », des crêpes et des gaufres disponibles à toute heure,
  • Un organisateur d’événements et de conférences avec 3 salles de réunion pouvant recevoir jusqu’à 90 personnes. De plus, nous pouvons recevoir des déjeuner/dîner à thème, fiançailles, mariage, anniversaire, … Même un enterrement de vie de jeune fille/garçon, ou une demande en mariage, …
  • Une entreprise de voyages et de prestations touristiques (Licence C),
  • Un tour opérateur (licence B),
  • Un loueur de 4×4 et quads (tous géo localisés avec assurance responsabilité civile valide) et avec chauffeurs guide diplômés. Nous pouvons assurer vos transferts dans tous Madagascar. Par exemple depuis l’aéroport d’Antananarivo jusqu’à Majunga, de Nosy Be à Majunga, même entre Antsiranana et Majunga.
2

Laisse un commentaire!

Inscription

Mot de passe oublié?