Authentic diving village to Majunga. PAGE/GIZ, Program of the German cooperation to support the management of the environment supporting the Ministry of the environment and sustainable development in the protection and sustainable use of natural resources, has invested in the development of responsible community tourism (ongoing training of local people close to protected areas). Initiated in 2017, This program contributes to the reduction of deforestation and increasing income of the households concerned. The program develops community-based tourism products by collaborating with already existing structures of promotion.

Authentic sites

Four pilot sites, chosen for the beauty of their natural landscape, cultural authenticity and will thrive in the local community, feed this unique experience : the village of Mariarano and his typical natural forest of the West, the complex of Antanamarina (second largest network of caves in Africa), the Bio-cultural Antrema site and the rural community of Boanamary (former military fort, fishing villages, transformation of wild silk workshop...). Village associations were created in each site to manage the reception of visitors. Authentic diving village to Majunga

Discoveries for tourists

Hiking in some remarkable landscapes to explore the historical relics and the rich biodiversity, immersion in the daily life of the villagers : craft workshop, typical meals made of local fresh and cooked in good hygienic conditions…

Coco Lodge Majunga, Hotel *., Gourmet restaurant, Tour operator, Rental of 4 × 4 with driver guide and event organizer (conferences, seminars, workshops, lunches/dinners with themes, wedding, anniversary, boy-girl stag). Coco Lodge TO organise également ces circuits sur Majunga et ses alentours et bien d’autres encore tel que les Grottes d’Anjohibe, Ankarafantsika National Park, Sacred Lake, Papamena, Lake Kinkony, Red Circus, the beaches, the Antrema reserve, the lighthouse of Katsepy, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Authentiques Immersions Villageoises à Majunga. Le PAGE/GIZ, Programme de la coopération allemande d’Appui à la Gestion de l’Environnement appuyant le Ministère de l’Environnement et du Développement Durable dans la protection et l’utilisation durable des ressources naturelles, s’est investi dans le développement du tourisme communautaire responsable (formations permanentes des populations locales proches des aires protégées). Initié en 2017, ce programme contribue à la réduction de la déforestation et à l’augmentation de revenus des ménages concernés. Le Programme développe des produits touristiques communautaires en collaborant avec des structures de promotion déjà existantes.

Des sites authentiques

Quatre sites pilotes, choisis pour la beauté de leur paysage naturel, l’authenticité culturelle et la volonté à s’épanouir de la communauté locale, alimentent cette expérience unique : le village de Mariarano et sa forêt naturelle typique de l’Ouest, le Complexe d’Antanamarina (deuxième plus grand réseau de grottes en Afrique), le site Bio-culturel d’Antrema et la Commune rurale de Boanamary (ancien fort militaire, villages de pêcheurs, atelier de transformation de soie sauvage…). Des associations villageoises ont été créées dans chaque site afin de gérer l’accueil des visiteurs. Authentiques Immersions Villageoises à Majunga

Des découvertes pour les touristes

Circuits de randonnée dans des paysages remarquables pour explorer les vestiges historiques et la riche biodiversité, immersion dans le quotidien des villageois : atelier artisanal, repas typiques à base de produits locaux frais et cuisinés dans des bonnes conditions d’hygiène…

Coco Lodge Majunga, Hôtel***, Restaurant gourmand, Tour Opérateur, Loueur de 4×4 avec chauffeur guide et Organisateur d’événements (conférences, séminaires, ateliers, déjeuners/dîners à thèmes, mariage, anniversaire, enterrement de vie de jeune fille/garçon). Coco Lodge TO organise également ces circuits sur Majunga et ses alentours et bien d’autres encore tel que les Grottes d’Anjohibe, Parc National Ankarafantsika, Lac Sacré, Papamena, le Lac Kinkony, le Cirque Rouge, les plages, la réserve d’Antrema, le phare de Katsepy, …

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>