Ankarafantsika immersion in wild Earth


Travel and tourism services company (License C) Coco Lodge Majunga

Located in 115 kilometres to the South West of the city of Mahajanga, the Ankarafantsika National Park is a true mosaic of dense, dry forests sheltering many lakes which are the last refuges of endangered species or endangered. The road to get there is paved and passable year-round so.

Travel and tourism services company (License C) Coco Lodge Majunga is at your disposal for this superb outing on a day or two at your discretion.

The Park is home to many endemic species

The ideal time to visit the Ankarafantsika National Park is between May and November, especially for lovers of trekking. However, There are less likely to fully discover the beauty of the fauna during this period. The observation of animal species is better during the first part of the wet season, from December to April, when rainfall is still low. We can then observe the 8 lemur species living in the Park, most are easily observable. This includes the Sifaka, of the Ankarana sportive lemur (L. ankaranensis), of the Avahi Microcebus laineuxet. Ankarafantsika is also one of the best birding sites in Madagascar with 129 species whose 75 are endemic. Paradise for amateurs of bucolic shows or "birdwatchers". The reserve also has more of 70 species of reptiles (iguanas, Gecko, chameleons...). In terms of flora, It is mainly composed of dry as plants theAloe, the Pachypodium (or "elephant foot".), the baobabs and the orchids. This diversity attracts researchers in Botany from around the world, but also lovers of natural scenery.

Circuits 'hikes and treks.

Perfect site for backpackers, There are 8 circuits courtsdans Park, some of which may be gathered in a half-day hike. The circuits in the half West of the park pass through dense forests on a sandy plateau and are a can't miss to meet the Sifaka and the birds. Half north of the Park is especially dedicated to fans of breathtaking landscapes. The 5 major rivers and Lakes such as Tsimaloto, Ampijoroa, Antsimalo, Ankomakoma are endemic fish habitat, water birds and crocodiles. The vision of the baobabs and listening to birdsong will brighten the route. The park guides also organise night walks for an hour. Hiking at night are the perfect opportunity to surprise the nocturnal lemurs, which are one of the jewels of Madagascar wildlife.

The site is also a sanctuary of socio-cultural practices of the natives of the area. The population of the area is very heterogeneous and consists mainly of farmers, but the dominant ethnic group is that of "Sakalava..

Different circuits can be covered within the Ankarafantsika National Park with, each, their sets and specific attractions. Site unique in its kind by its contrasting landscapes (canyons, steppes, Lakes, forests, raphiaires, moorlands…), its unique flora and fauna, near Majunga, It is a lighthouse sites and frequent the boeny region. Ankarafantsika National Park is managed by Madagascar National Parks and has an interpretive centre hosting.

By Hotel * Restaurant gourmand coconut Lodge Majunga

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Ankarafantsika immersion en terre sauvage


Entreprise de voyages et de prestations touristiques (Licence C) Coco Lodge Majunga

Situé à 115 kilomètres au Sud Ouest de la ville de Mahajanga, le Parc National d’Ankarafantsika est une véritable mosaïque de forêts dense et sèche abritant de nombreux lacs qui sont les derniers refuges d’espèces menacées voire en voie d’extinction. La route nationale pour s’y rendre est goudronnée et donc praticable toute l’année.

Entreprise de voyages et de prestations touristiques (Licence C) Coco Lodge Majunga est à votre disposition pour cette superbe excursion sur un ou deux jours à votre discrétion.

Le parc abrite de nombreuses espèces endémiques

Le moment idéal pour visiter le Parc National d’Ankarafantsika se situe entre mai et novembre notamment pour les amateurs de trekking. Toutefois, il y a moins de chance de découvrir pleinement la beauté de la faune durant cette période. L’observation des espèces animales est préférable durant la première partie de la saison humide, de décembre à avril, lorsque les précipitations sont encore faibles. On pourra alors y observer les 8 espèces de lémuriens habitant le parc, dont la plupart sont facilement observables. Il s’agit notamment du Sifaka, de l’Ankarana sportive lemur (Lépilémur ankaranensis), de l’Avahi laineuxet de Microcebus. Ankarafantsika est par ailleurs l’un des plus beaux sites d’observation d’oiseaux à Madagascar avec 129 espèces recensées dont 75 sont endémiques. Paradis pour les «birdwatchers» ou simples amateurs de spectacles bucoliques. La réserve compte également plus de 70 espèces de reptiles (iguanes, gecko, caméléons….). Pour ce qui est de la flore, elle est principalement composée de plantes sèches comme l’Aloe, le Pachypodium (ou « pied d’éléphant »), les baobabs et les orchidées. Cette diversité attire des chercheurs en botanique du monde entier mais aussi les passionnés de décors naturels.

Des circuits «randonnées et treks»

Site parfait pour les grands randonneurs, il y a 8 circuits courtsdans le parc, dont certains peuvent être réunis en une randonnée d’une demi-journée. Les circuits dans la moitié ouest du parc traversent des forêts denses sur un plateau sablonneux et sont un passage à ne pas rater pour rencontrer le Sifaka et les oiseaux. La moitié nord du parc est surtout dédiée aux inconditionnels de paysages époustouflants. Les 5 principaux cours d’eau et les lacs tels que Tsimaloto, Ampijoroa, Antsimalo, Ankomakoma sont les derniers habitats de poissons endémiques, d’oiseaux aquatiques et de crocodiles. La vision des baobabs et l’écoute des chants d’oiseaux égayeront le parcours. Les guides du parc organisent également des promenades nocturnes d’une heure. Les randonnées en pleine nuit restent l’occasion idéale pour surprendre les lémuriens nocturnes qui sont l’un des fleurons de la faune malgache.

Le site constitue également un sanctuaire de pratiques socio-culturelles des natifs de la région. La population de la zone périphérique est très hétérogène et est constituée principalement par des agriculteurs, mais l’ethnie dominante est celle des « Sakalava ».

Différents circuits peuvent être parcourus au sein du Parc National d’Ankarafantsika avec, chacun, leurs décors et attraits spécifiques. Site unique en son genre par ses paysages contrastés (canyons, steppes, lacs, forêts, raphiaires, marécages…), sa faune et sa flore unique, à proximité de Majunga, c’est un des sites phare et fréquenté de la région Boeny. Le Parc National d’Ankarafantsika est géré par Madagascar National Parks et dispose à l’accueil d’un centre d’interprétation.

By Hôtel*** Restaurant gourmand Coco Lodge Majunga

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée.Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>